We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are having a wonderful stay and we have participated in just about everything at the resort (ie: horseback riding, spa, kid activities, yoga, pool, restaurants). The hotel is lovely. The staff is top-notch without being pretentious. They are friendly, experienced and helpful. The food is fresh, well-prepared and there are healthy options. The resort has many activities especially for kids. The rooms are comfortable. There are nice views of the mountains. There are 3 pools including one for adults and one with a great water slide. There is plenty to do at the resort and local sight-seeing as well. The resort is about 40 minutes from Santa Fe. We sincerely appreciate the traditional local influences at the resort. In my opinion, this says a lot: there were 2 weddings and a small conference one of the days/nights we were here with no inconvenience nor disruption to our stay. Thank you Tamaya Resort and Spa!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ameline,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of The Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed so many of the amenities, food options and activities Tamaya has to offer. Also, thank you for appreciating the local influences here at the Resort and for mentioning it in your review. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    446
    181
    36
    21
    11
See reviews for
177
204
24
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location while hiking and exploring the greater area and nearby parks. The resort itself if in a great location and feels isolated enough and presents amazing views of the Sandia mountains.

The resort is well laid out and the design is at home with the environment and local traditions. We had a room with regency club access and definitely recommend spending a little more for it. The staff in the club were very friendly and helpful. A nod to Theresa and Alan in the club for making us feel at home and going out of their way to help us with activities and snacks. The club serves a light breakfast with one hot dish in the mornings and fruits and cereals. We did not make it in during the afternoons but there are snacks/cookies then light fare in the evening and dessert. Again, highly recommended to splurge a little extra for this.

We did not eat at the Corn Maiden, but we did try the other restaurants on site and the food was tasty and moderately priced considering that you are at a resort. The resort has an adult pool which is enclosed by a wall and feel private, but we enjoyed the other pools and the water slide just as well. The resort did not feel overcrowded at any point.

There are walking paths which can take you down to the River Grande and make for a nice walk in the early evening as the sun begins to set and cool off.

Again, the staff makes this place special and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
G_AlvarezNJ,
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our Resort. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful surroundings and also the walking trails. Equally pleased we were to read your positive experience in our dining outlets, including the Regency Club.
We hope that your travel plans will allow you to return to Hyatt Regency Tamaya in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is a great get-away for couple and families. The staff takes great care of you, the property has activities for kids, great walking paths, free bike loaners, cultural tours, several pools, and great food!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view away from the elevator if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
mwc505,
Thank you for writing a review on your stay at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer our guests, equally we are proud to hear that you were met with amazing customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to the resort (first back in 2006) and I was so happy to see that my wonderful memories of Tamaya still held true. This time I went back with my fiance to plan our wedding that we are having there in August. The landscape is, without a doubt, enchanting. But what makes Tamaya such a beautiful place is the amazing staff. They are always smiling, friendly and courteous. We are so excited to share this magnificent place with our family and friends come August. I am sure that they will all fall in love with Hyatt Tamaya as I have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Bookgirl21,
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, what an exciting time. Thank you for returning to Tamaya and allowing us to host this most important day in your life.
Our staff and their hard work are the backbones of the success of our Resort and we are pleased to hear that you have received the benefits of their commitment. The staff along with the landscape contribute to the serenity of our Resort and are so glad that you have returned multiple times to enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at this resort three times because of the remote location. A perfect relaxing environment after crowded days at the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The twenty minute ride from downtown Albuquerque is worth every minute if you prefer a quiet and serene hotel. From the minute you arrive their friendly bell staff greet you and you know you've arrived someplace special.
The scenery inside and outside is soothing and relaxing. Their various dining options are all wonderful and the Corn Madien Restaurant had a small breakfast buffet and delicious dinner buffet as well when we were there. Book a Concierge room & you will enjoy daily treats for breakfast and apps before dinner! A wonderful property for any season.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Sandia Mountain Range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
MaureenCruiseQueen,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of Hyatt Regency Tamaya. We love that you appreciate the serenity our Resort and Spa have to offer. The magestic views are amazing especially when you have the option to dine amongst them.
At Tamaya we pride ourselves on our customer service and are pleased that you were able to experience the genuine care we have for our guests.
If you have not already taken advantage of the Pathways Membership I encourage you to go to our website and fill in the small amount of information we need, then we will send you the card which offers discounts in many of our outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first time in New Mexico and what a spot. The views are amazing. The food is fantastic and the rooms/resort is very clean. We tried all of the restaurants and The Corn Maiden was by far our favorite. The other two restaurants are really good too but The Corn Maiden has them beat. Pool side and restaurant service can be a bit slow at times but who's in a rush while on vacation? The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. Lots of things for kids to do. They even do s'mores and things like that at night. We did the horseback riding. The people that maintain the horses are volunteers. The horses are rescued animals from the area. Really great people who really care a lot about the animals. Ask for a tour and Ben is more than happy to show you his babies. We're not golfers so we can't comment on the course. The few that we talked to said it was a challenging course so...
We'll definitely be going back to Tamaya the next time we're in NM.

Room Tip: The east side of the east building faces the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Windsor_Beachbums,
Thank you for the wonderful review you recently wrote about your visit to Hyatt Regency Tamaya. Reading that you were able to participate and enjoy many of the amenities we offer brings us great pleasure.
Mentioned in your review is that you were able to visit The Stables at Tamaya, isn't that a wonderful program? The volunteers are amazing and the success they have had with those animals is simply said amazing.
We hope your visits bring you back to Tamaya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful setting and provides a very relaxing and comfortable stay. I stayed at the resort for business, but I will likely return with my family to enjoy the pools, the trails, and to appreciate the beautiful New Mexico scenery. The staff are friendly and the resort is very well kept. The rooms are comfortable, but could use some updating and modernizing. The food served on the conference side of the resort was pretty good and it was nice that they incorporated some regional items. However, the Corn Maiden restaurant on site was fantastic. While very expensive, the food and service were outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Texastech,
We were pleased to read in your review that you were able to dine in our Corn Maiden Restaurant and that you enjoyed the service and food. Hearing that you traveled here for buisiness and you were still able to relax and feel comfortable is wonderful.
Addressing your commnet about our rooms needing updating, we have a plan in place to start renovation in 2015.
We do hope that you return with your family soon and enjoy our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.