We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Something Extra
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first time in New Mexico and what a spot. The views are amazing. The food is fantastic and the rooms/resort is very clean. We tried all of the restaurants and The Corn Maiden was by far our favorite. The other two restaurants are really good too but The Corn Maiden has them beat. Pool side and restaurant service can be a bit slow at times but who's in a rush while on vacation? The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a great one. Lots of things for kids to do. They even do s'mores and things like that at night. We did the horseback riding. The people that maintain the horses are volunteers. The horses are rescued animals from the area. Really great people who really care a lot about the animals. Ask for a tour and Ben is more than happy to show you his babies. We're not golfers so we can't comment on the course. The few that we talked to said it was a challenging course so...
We'll definitely be going back to Tamaya the next time we're in NM.

Room Tip: The east side of the east building faces the Sandia Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Windsor_Beachbums,
Thank you for the wonderful review you recently wrote about your visit to Hyatt Regency Tamaya. Reading that you were able to participate and enjoy many of the amenities we offer brings us great pleasure.
Mentioned in your review is that you were able to visit The Stables at Tamaya, isn't that a wonderful program? The volunteers are amazing and the success they have had with those animals is simply said amazing.
We hope your visits bring you back to Tamaya soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    245
    54
    33
    14
See reviews for
277
286
31
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful setting and provides a very relaxing and comfortable stay. I stayed at the resort for business, but I will likely return with my family to enjoy the pools, the trails, and to appreciate the beautiful New Mexico scenery. The staff are friendly and the resort is very well kept. The rooms are comfortable, but could use some updating and modernizing. The food served on the conference side of the resort was pretty good and it was nice that they incorporated some regional items. However, the Corn Maiden restaurant on site was fantastic. While very expensive, the food and service were outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Texastech,
We were pleased to read in your review that you were able to dine in our Corn Maiden Restaurant and that you enjoyed the service and food. Hearing that you traveled here for buisiness and you were still able to relax and feel comfortable is wonderful.
Addressing your commnet about our rooms needing updating, we have a plan in place to start renovation in 2015.
We do hope that you return with your family soon and enjoy our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This resort is very secluded. You do need a car. The cab ride from the Albuquerque airport is about a 25 minutes ride and will cost you about $75.00 plus tip. It is well worth it however. The atmosphere is very serene and surrounded by beautiful landscape all around. You have it all: desert, the Rio Grande river and trees. Plus two nice pools including an adult pool which is a nice touch. The service is very friendly but discreet. The architecture very Pueblo in harmony with the area, and beautifully appointed.
The bar has a great view at sunset as well as the cafe for breakfast. Spacious rooms. Ask for one with a full balcony. The hotel has plenty of activities if you wish to be busy and the kids have their own camp. The food was delicious. Make sure to try their indian bread with flavored butter assortment and jam. It is wonderful

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full size balcony. Second floor is better than the first floor for privacy.
See more room tips
Green Features: Being on the indian reservation, I am sure they are very concerned of the respect of their land.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Marie M,

Thank you for writing a detailed review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya. It is our hope that once you arrive at the property you are able to enjoy the natural beauty of its surroundings and enjoy some of the amenities we offer. We were pleased to hear that you were able to sample the indian bread, the freshness which comes from it being made right on the property is pricesless. Equally, we are glad you enjoyed the adult pool, sunsets and cuisine we offer. Please return to visit our Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed at the Tamaya Resort 4 times. It is a must stop whenever we are in Albuquerque. Just such a peacefullness washes over you as you walk in the door and it remains during the entire stay. The rooms are comfortable, the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Any room is good. The Suites are really nice
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel must hire special folks who know how to be calm and courteous and make you feel so relaxed.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Saltysweets,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our Resort, we are very pleased that you have stayed with us on four different occassions. If you have not please look into our Pathways Program, it offers you additional discounts. In your review you wrote that their is a "peacefulness that washes over you" that is one of the goals we try to achieve when you visit us here at Hyatt Regency Tamaya. Please come back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the time you arrive, you are greeted warmly by every staff member and they look like they enjoy their job. Place is very zen feeling and isolated making you feel relaxed and pampered. These people know about service and the food was incredible. Must stay longer next time,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Christi T,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Here at Hyatt Regency Tamaya we pride ourselves on our ability to make each one of our guests feel as though they are recognized and that their needs are met. When receiving a review or comment which lets us know we have done that successfully it really means the world to us.
Please return to our Resort soon and please pamper yourself with a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was a perfect place for a get away conference. The accommodations were excellent and the food was the best we have ever had at a resort. There are plenty activities to keep you busy and the conference rooms were quant and superb. All of the staff were super friendly. In fact it is such a relaxing place that all of the guests treated each other like they were on a family reunion. I can't wait for the conference again next year. My wife took advantage of the activities while I was in meetings. She really had a good vacation.

Room Tip: The resort is spread out. If you do not like walking let the staff know before room assignment.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is not a big deal on my radar. I did not see anything out of the ordinary.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattRegencyTamaya, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
decaydoc,
Thank you for the review you recently wrote about your stay at The Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort and Spa. We were pleased to read that not only did you enjoy your stay but, your wife was also able to enjoy some of the activities we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placitas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had a great experience here until a parking valet said I had to pay a parking fee upfront before he would park my car. Very unfriendly, very unfortunate. Also I have found that the service in the Santa Ana Cafe is uncertain: no wine list and a menu which usually does not include such items as a build your own burger or chicken-breast sandwich card with options such as sliced avocado. The menu the server brings you in contrast offers shaved chicken with an avocado spread. Ugh, it's no better than Subway at 3-times the price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear abritchie-
Would you mind please calling me at 505-771-6039, or email me at kathleen.manicke@hyatt.com so we can discuss and research the circumstances of your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana Pueblo
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#47 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.