We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Something Extra
GreenLeadersSilver level
texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We enjoyed walking and biking (you can rent a bike for free) there. We loved environment. If you love nature, it would be a good place to stay.

Services were okay. Room was not cleaned on the 2nd day, and restaurant took 2 hours until main dish was served (manager said it was a crazy night, and obviously all customers got free dinner at that night. And unfortunately food was not good.).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I'm thrilled that you took a bike ride and walked the nature trail. I believe we have exceptional physical beauty & surroundings to enjoy here at the Hyatt Tamaya. I apologize for your experience with the restaurant and housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me kathleen.manicke@hyatt.com if you'd like to speak further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    207
    42
    31
    12
See reviews for
205
229
27
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The taxi ride from the airport was $74. I'd advise renting a car. The rooms are clean and nice. April or May might be a better time to visit. March is a little cold. Too cold to enjoy the lovely pools. The spa is pricy but great services. The resort is pretty far out. You need a car to go off property. Great activities are available for kids. Very family friendly.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I am glad that you agree Hyatt Tamaya is very family friendly—I couldn’t agree more. I’m sorry that the weather didn’t cooperate when you were here. Oh, the unpredictable spring season! There are some other transportation options available, and we’re close to a train line. Concierge can help you get around a bit more easily next time you visit (and I sincerely hope you can come back again). Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We came from the Four Seasons Santa Fe and were very please with the grounds and the decor of the common areas of this hotel. The restaurant was good and the service friendly and impeccable. We had a room on the first floor with stunning views but coming from a really 5 start it was hard to adjust. The bed was not in good shape, the bathroom was not luxurious and it felt like a 3 start airport motel. Overall it was very good for the value.

Room Tip: views of the mountains a must not the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I’m so glad that you liked the resort grounds , décor of the public areas, cuisine, and friendly service. I apologize that the condition of the room was not up to your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Hyatt Regency at Tamaya is a beautiful hotel, tucked away in the nature and wilderness that is New Mexico. The hotel facilities and public areas are beautiful and the staff are incomparable and impeccable. The rooms - my room - at least wasn't the best. It had dirty marks on the arm chair, older accommodations (noticeably so), an unreadable remote control, no warm water, etc. The duvet, underneath the duvet cover (not really a duvet cover, just two sheets folded over the duvet) was dirty. It had blood stains among others covered by the sheets. The thermostat in the room is directly underneath the air duct preventing the room from ever really reaching the temperature you intend it to and causing the air conditioner to turn on and off some twenty or so times in a night.

While these complaints might seem trivial - I expect more of the Hyatt Regency - a AAA four diamond resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. I agree that Tamaya is a beautiful resort with close connections to nature and New Mexico. I also greatly apologize for your experience with the room.

Please send an email to Kathleen.manicke@hyatt.com, and I will get you in touch with our Executive Assistant for Housekeeping, H. Sumner. Of course, we want to apologize and see what we can do to make up for it. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I live nearby and had been to the restaurants. Last week, I decided my child and I would have a mini-vacation--one that didn't involve traveling a long distance. Tamaya was great. We swam, rode horses, played checkers and chess in the lobby, ate good food, loved the views, slept great, and had a totally wonderful time. It's pricey, but worth the trip as a treat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
This Spring Break season we are encouraging more “staycations” like the one that you took with your child. I am so happy to hear that you had a lovely visit, and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future when you need another mini vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our second visit to Tamaya - the first time was just after it opened. Glad to see it has kept its charm and high standards. Cannot beat the setting with the mountains in the distance and the Rio Grande just a short walk away. You know you are in New Mexico! Corn Maiden restaurant was excellent for dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Architecture a feast for the eyes.

Room Tip: We liked our junior suite on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello Pueblohouse,

Wow! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are pleased that you were able to visit Tamaya for a second time and that you had a wonderful stay overall. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in Corn Maiden and that our staff was helpful during your stay. Please come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have been to this resort twice to play golf and enjoyed both visits. Rooms are nice sized and most have great views of the semi desert terrain or distant mountains and river. If you are looking for a quality hotel experience in a more secluded or quieter area we recommend this south western resort. The pools and grounds are well maintained and charming. There are some walking trails around the property and down to the river. Restaurants on property are good but not remarkable. Breakfast was our favorite.

In the afternoons, the staff makes a tasty hot flatbread in the outside wood fire ovens for all to sample.

This property is built on an Indian reservation and there is a gambling casino down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello skygirl2,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and thank you for returning to Tamaya! We are glad to know you were pleased with your guestroom and overall experience during your stay. We strive for excellence in all areas of service, so we appreciate your feedback regarding our on-site restaurants. We will be sure to pass this along to management for further review and discussion. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Tamaya again in the future for another relaxing and secluded get away!

Sincerely,
Kathleen Manicke
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa

Address: 1300 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Ana Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Ana Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique pueblo design with 350 guestrooms arranged in two wings connected by open air courtyards, providing convenient access to pools, gardens, restaurants, and other facilities. Most room opens to a private patio or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Hotel Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Santa Ana Pueblo
Hyatt Bernalillo
Tamaya Resort
Bernalillo Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa New Mexico/Santa Ana Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.