We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warriors Rule!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Warriors Golf Club

Twin Warriors Golf Club
1301 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
+1 505-771-6155
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Warriors Rule!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

One of my all time favorite courses. Perfectly manicured, lush and beautiful, GPS on the carts. Winding thru the foothills of the Sandia mountains. Challenging but fun. Keep it in the fairway! They got snakes out here, but it just adds to the beauty and mystery of this course. I can't wait to come back, stay at the resort and play here again! You don't have to bring your clubs, they have TaylorMade rentals. The ultimate golf destination for the fall!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TXEyeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Where the heck is this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Less than 30 minutes from downtown Albuquerque and worth the drive. It is attached to The Tamaya Hyatt Resort which is a 4/5 star resort that NEVER disappoints. The course is gorgeous and almost always in outstanding shape. It is not uncommon for the wind to blow...but that is a NM staple almost anywhere you play in the state. The views and terrain are incredible and the golf course makes great use of what can only be described as a sublime property. The golf course can play as hard or as easy(ok, maybe not easy), as you desire....just pick the proper tees. If you played there in the past and thought it to difficult you owe it to yourself to give it another try. Several waste areas have been cleared/thinned out, number 10 in particular has had the women's tees moved up 150(?) yards turning a nearly unplayable par 4 into a fun but challenging par 3! A few parts of the course that have been unaccessable to carts are now open more often then not. The food, service and overall facility is one of the nicest in the state. Because it is a LITTLE out of the way it does not get over used or played, hence the pass of play is the best in the city,,,,by far!! It is very easy to play 36 hole on a Sunday. Ok,,, am I on the payroll? Nope! But they treat you as if you are a member for a day. Outstanding! Complaints? The sand in the traps is dreadful! That's it, love it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful desert course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I played this course in June of 2012

This is a beautiful course, that is quite challenging, but provides amazing desert vista's from most tee boxes. The fairways and greens were in great shape, with decent speed and grooming.

There are five tees (championship, back tees, forward tees, ladies, and junior) so you can make the course as challenging as desired.

The staff was great, our beverage cart gal was awesome, and made a mean margarita. Seriously, a hand made margarita on a golf course, how awesome is that.

Prices are not for the faint hearted, especially in the proshop. I bought a dozen callaway and a dozen titlelist in the pro shop, and it was over $120 bucks, so bring your gold card.

however, I'd play this course again in a heartbeat, cost not withstanding.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DulceVida-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
“best golf experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The setting is out of this world, mesas so beautiful. the greens were exceptionally well maintained and the course was well designed, a good challenge and an enjoyable experience. we found the employees very helpful. I would highly recommend this course.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yes it is a a great golf experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Great golf course in a wonderful setting. Greens are very good when they are good. Setting near the river and under the mesas is a unique experience. But most of all, it is a very good golf course. Play here - not Paako, which is carnival golf.

Helpful?
1 Thank pitt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Warriors Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Twin Warriors Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing