We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stables at Tamaya

The Stables at Tamaya
1300 Tuyuna Trail, Hyatt Regency Tamaya, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
505 771 6060
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Equestrian Trails, Sports
Attraction details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've been riding 7 years and the stables are small but nice. Mostly for beginners but very fun. Wouldn't recommend for advanced riders though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Trail ride done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My sister and I did one of the regularly scheduled trail rides. They are a great value for the amount of time and attention given to the riders. The horses are well trained, the scenery is gorgeous and the wranglers are personable and fun. I'd highly recommend doing a ride.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I did 2 private rides with Horacio & loved every minute of it. The horses were beautiful, the equipment was of nice quality & the stables were clean & spacious. The Stables at Tamaya were so much fun. Next time I will be riding every day. Connie who runs the place also does horse rescuing. She is such a cowgirl & her hard work is paying off. Her volunteers & staff were so welcoming and will match you with the appropriate horse for your riding level.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trail Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great trail ride. Connie is a gift. She is so connected with the horses and is a great teacher. The scenery was spectacular.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved horseback riding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful guide, the horses are tame, and overall, this experience was one of the highlights of the trip!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stables at Tamaya also viewed

 

Been to The Stables at Tamaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stables at Tamaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.