We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Ski Lodge

Yellowstone Ski Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Ski Lodge
Save
You added Yellowstone Ski Lodge to your Saves list
73640 Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, France   |  
Hotel amenities
sheffield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Yellowstone is an absolutely fantastic place, we stayed there for our honeymoon.
It is set in an ideal location, minutes walk from the slopes, with a stunning vista. The Chalet has a modern décor unlike most others we’ve looked at, and yet has a very homely feel.
The staff were impeccable and couldn’t do enough to help, allowing you to have any wish catered for but at the same time making you feel as though you’d know them forever. The food was exquisite every day of our stay, canapés and champagne before a tasty 3 course meal paired with some excellent wines. We didn't want to leave and don't really want to tell people about Sainte Foy so it stays a great secret.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had the most amazing time when I stayed at Yellowstone. The chalet is amazing and so cosy with open fires and so much space. It is in a fantastic location, very close to the lifts, restaurants and ski hire. The food at the chalet was incredible, some of the most delicious food I have ever tasted and the wine was amazing. The hosts were so will kind and friendly and willing to help with anything. The hot tub is just what is needed after a long day skiing with the beautiful view and snow surrounding it. I will definitely be coming back to Yellowstone, I had one of the best holidays ever there and would recommend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Yellowstone and we continue to be impressed. Great location, fabulous roomy chalet,excellent hosts and wonderful food.Looking forward to our 4th stay.
Good access to neighbouring resorts and our hosts kindly took us to Tignes Le Breviers on a day when skiing was limited in the resort due to a lift closure. Caroline & Steve

Room Tip: All rooms have their own appeal and are of generous proportions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here in January and it was so fabulous we’ve come back in March and we’re booked in for next year too. You just won’t get a better chalet in the Alps. Ski in, ski out, amazing food, fabulous wines, and all the staff were such good company and couldn’t do enough for us. Yellowstone is truly wonderful place to be appreciated by fabulous people who want luxury, great skiing, a hot tub with views over the valley, and at the end of a day skiing – a perfect chalet in paradise. As for St Foy, it makes you feel like home they way they treat you here. The people are all so welcoming and I’d recommend it for anybody – beginners and off piste skiers. The freedom of the mountain is fantastic – like no other resort.

Room Tip: Spoilt for choice - penthouse on the top is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

WHAT an amazing time we all had.

The chalet itself is stunning and in an ideal location - you only have to walk 30 seconds to put on your skis and zoom down to the first lift.

After a day on the slopes you can't fail to look forward to putting your skis away for the day and returning to the chalet. Such a great space for everyone to relax in and so comfortable - huge sofas and cosy fires.

The food is delicious. Everything from the croissants at breakfast to the dinners. Even the juice seems to taste better at Yellowstone!?

I would like to thank the entire team for making us all feel so welcome, dealing with all our requests (however small) so efficiently, and generally for being such a pleasure to have around.

I would recommend this special place to anyone and if our experience is anything to go by.. Well, we are all ready looking at dates for next year...

Thank you team Yellowstone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I had the most amazing stay in Yellowstone. Fantastic location- seconds from the ski resort, incredible house and lovely staff that did everything to make it the best few days! I honestly couldn't fault it and would strongly reccomend it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have finally found the very best in ski experience in 25 years of skiing around the world! From sophistication in excellent hosting, warm hospitality and could never do enough for us. Incredible luxury comfort and ample top class cuisine with unlimited fine wine champagne and food, even to specialty cocktails at the ice bar. Our stay was made all the better by the fact our hostess did everything on our behalf from meeting and booking ski guides, ski passes to chauffeuring us to close by Tignes and Val De Sere resorts for further ski experience. Organisation was absolutely top drawer. Have booked again to experience this wonderful lodge and the people running it. the ski in ski out is a massive plus for Yellowstone Ski Lodge.

Room Tip: In this lodge my personal preference would be on the upper floor but all the rooms would suit me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Ski Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Ski Lodge

Address: 73640 Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Ski Lodge, perched high above the village of Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise in the French Alps, is a perfect winter escape. Our exclusive catered chalet effortlessly blends Alpine charm and modern luxury, and is a great base for exploring some of the best slopes in Europe. Whether you’re part of a group or you’re after a more intimate break, you can get away in style at Yellowstone Ski Lodge. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Ski Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.