We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Maitland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Maitland to your Saves list
Mercure Maitland
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Denton Park Drive, Rutherford, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rutherford
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    40
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
64
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Soldiers Point.
Had a great night.
All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and curtious.
Would have no problems staying here again or recommending this hotel.
Breakfast was tops too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Clean and looked nice however, the paper thin walls let every shriek from the teenagers next door right through. Hard to get the kids and ourselves to sleep because of the noise. Single bed very uncomfortable. No-one using the pool but they wouldn't let our brother come in to swim with us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

Fair value for the quality and location. Room was clean with all the fittings expected including a bath.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

All OK with the motel except my wife opened and ate some of a biscuit in the bar fridge, for which we were then charged $3-50 ( a price I would normally pay for a PACKET of biscuits - we have NEVER used a mini-bar & never will, at least not intentionally). The biscuit was contained in a packet marked in large letters 'FREE' - it was only later we noticed the fine print stating 'Gluten Free' - the brand of the biscuit was 'Free' - nice scam! We won't get caught again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Maitland

Address: 11 Denton Park Drive, Rutherford, Maitland, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maitland 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Maitland
Mercure Maitland Rutherford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Maitland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.