We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset in  garden
Sunset in garden
Sunset in  garden
Dining and lounge area towards upper terrace
Kitchen
Large bedroom
En suite bathroom
Saint-Cezaire-sur-Siagne
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robert W
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Country French Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Let us just say from the beginning of this review that our vacation at La Siagne was everything we imagined and hoped for. My wife and I, along with another couple, from the time we got there until the time we left, felt like we were really experiencing French culture and the villa felt like our home-away-from-home. The village of St. Cezaire was so picturesque and quaint and the people extremely helpful and accommodating. Every morning we would walk just a few steps up the street to a local patisserie for the most delicious croissants, quiche and a variety of sweet pastries to get our day off to a great, leisurely start. Oh, those croissants! The village was so well situated for getting the very most out of our week there. We were able to easily visit well known and lesser known cities and not have to be packing and unpacking every day. We went to Nice, St. Tropez, Cannes, Monaco/Monte Carlo, St. Paul de Vence and Grasse. Each place had it's own appeal. The local village itself also had things to offer, other than that great bakery. We took a downhill hike to the La Siagne River and were rewarded with it's beautiful waterfall when we finally made it to the river. The trek took about an hour each way, give or take, but was well worth the effort. The owner, Bryan Lecoche, was a perfect host. Even though we never met him, it felt like we have known him for years. The information Bryan provided via email prior to our arrival and the information in a notebook in the villa about the villa and the village were incredibly detailed and most helpful. The village has a street market on Tuesdays and a larger one on Saturdays. We purchased some fresh fish there (salmon and sea bass) which was expertly fileted on the spot and enjoyed for dinner that night after having cooked it on the grill at the villa. Local restaurants were also very good to excellent. Definitely recommend the duck at the relatively new restaurant in the village, la Table des Gones. I almost forgot to mention the views from the deck. As the kids say, "OMG!!" Simply breathtakingly beautiful . You can see for miles in every direction. Be sure to have the camera ready for the sunsets!

Could go on and on (I guess I have a little), but suffice it to say we highly recommend La Siagne for an incredible French experience! You will not be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Wow top that for a review. Your comments are very generous as were your entries in the guest book. Of all the good reviews received for La Siagne this must be the best ever. I enjoyed our exchange of emails whilst you were there and trust you will recommend La Siagne to others if you are able to do so. We were there only last week and echo your comments about the new restaurant, very good, let's hope it remains that way. I am running out of original responses with which to reply to reviews but as ever thank you for taking the time to write. They are important to me but as, if not more important to potential guests to whom they hopefully provide reassurance. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
NikkiandO...
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

La Siagne was the perfect place to relax, it's a peaceful location with stunning views from the balcony. We went for two weeks for our honeymoon & couldn't have asked for anything more. We hired a rental car which is needed for the area. Would definitely go back again!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2013
Thanks for your excellent review Nicki. I am happy that I was able to contribute to your great honeymoon and what I hope is a great married life together.
Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Catherine...
Washington DC, USA
1 review
“Very comfortable quiet town house with magnificant views and excellent accomodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

La Siagne is perched on the edge of the gorge of the Siagne River, just a half block from the town square and church, near several bakeries and convenient provision shops. The house has been nicely renovated with good ensuite baths, well arranged and equipped kitchen, multiple dining areas - next to kitchen, on balcony, in lower garden. It was perfect for our group of 2 couples and a single, and well located for day trips by car throughout southern France, but would also be comfortable for just hang out in town.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: charming town location on top of scenic gorge with balcony over gorge
Liked least: fancy oven too complex to figure out, and town lacks fish market
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
I never get tired of reading good reviews, the only trouble with which is that I cannot afford to let standards slip as guests understandably arrive with high expectations. Sandra and I, together with Jacquie who looks after the house for us, will continue to try ensure all guests are not disappointed with what they find when they arrive in St Cezaire for their stay. Many thanks. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Garry B
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely traditional French townhouse in delightful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

La Siagne is a superbly equipped, comfortable village town house with breathtaking views from the rear across the La Siagne river gorge to the mountains and, ultimately to the sea.
The house is very comfortably furnished and provides en suite bathroom accommodation for every room as well as satellite TV, excellent washing facilities and just about every other piece of equipment you could imagine.Loads of information is also provided to ensure one's stay is enoyed to the full
The owners are supremely helpful and accommodating and ensured our two month stay was brilliant.
The lovely medieval village in which the house is located provides a terrific blend of traditional romantic French village lief with all the modern conveniences such as shops, new supermarket and large pharmacy. Its location within the area means that the hotspots of Nice, Cannes and Antibes are only a short distance but one is delightfully detached from them by a few hundred feet of clean mountain air.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
We get some great reviews for the house and for us as well. It makes me wonder whether we should have gone into the hospitality business full time many years ago. La Siagne remains our holiday home in France and to be able to share it and the village with others is almost as pleasurable as the rental income. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
demanding...
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful find, peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Great house with all things required to make it a good holiday (inluding beach umbrellas and cooler). Lovely location, good base to explore rest of Provence from. Landlord very acommodating and helpful, and we really felt like we were guests rather than tenants.
And the views are definitely out of this world. The only hang up was that the washing machine did work, but I believe it was fixed as we were leaving.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the views and the terrace, the village itself
Liked least: there could be better frying pans/trays
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Not only does the washing machine work, it is an all singing and dancing, brand spanking new one which is so hi-tech I could never possibly work it. And all without an increase in rental charges. The money helps run the house but the icing on the cake is a great review. Thanks for taking the trouble to do so and apologies for not responding sooner. Bryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Siagne and the owner could not have been more helpful. The instructions we were provided with when booking were extremely thorough and covered everything we needed to know (and more). Further guide books and brochures are also provided within the house. Everything was very clean and tidy when we arrived and the house is well equipped. Sky television and wi-fi is provided for those who may struggle without their gadgets (yes, we took a teenager). The views from the back of the house are stunning and there are good facilities for al-fresco dining, including BBQ equipment. Payment was straightforward and the damage deposit returned promptly.

The property is situated in a very pretty little village called St-Cezaire-sur-Siagne, near to the well-known town of Grasse. All of the local shop-keepers were very friendly and there is a great little pizzeria just a minute's walk from the front door. Restaurant Lou San Feriou is very good. We would strongly recommend a visit to the 'Point de Vue' on the Place du 8 Mai 1945.

It is a good location for exploring the coast if you so desire, with plenty of good beach spots nearby. Antibes, Cannes and Nice are within easy reach and we even managed to make a trip to Monaco. On the other hand, it would not be difficult to spend a few days without leaving the village if you simply wanted a quiet and relaxing retreat. There are plenty of walking opportunities and a visit to the local 'Lac St Cassien' is recommended.

All in all, a very pleasant holiday let and we will strongly consider returning.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2012
Out of ten independent reviews so far, I have eight 'greats' and two 'goods' which is very pleasing and puts La Siagne close to the gold medal position.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Meam69
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house in breathtaking location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The booking process, help, advice, and key pick-up, drop-off, etc were all faultless. The house itself was great - exactly as described and ideal for a family with children whose ages ranged between 6 and 10 and who wanted to experience France away from the hoards of tourists that you get on the Cote D'Azur. The views from the property and surrounding area are breathtaking and there are great public beaches within a 30 to 40 minute drive, so that you can get the best of both worlds.
A wonderful 'home-from-home' where pretty much everything has been thought of, including easily accessed Wi-Fi. To top it all, caring and thoughtful customer service from the owner!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2012
Good reviews are the icing on the cake. In dealing with guests enquiries and reservations I try to imagine their expectations based on what my own would be, and then attempt to meet them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$144
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bryan L
44 1234 824570
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2006
Response Rate: 20 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 41 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing