We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great accomodations and hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Frogs' House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Frogs' House to your Saves list
The Frogs' House
35, rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, great accomodations and hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I wish I had found the Frogs' House earlier in my travels; I would have loved staying there for more than two nights. It is a warm, comfortable, and cozy place. Corrine and Benoit are awesome hosts - friendly, helpful, and very environmentally conscious. Breakfast was great. The village of St. Jeannet is a wonderful place to just hang out - good restaurants, a market, and a wonderful boulongerie - or the perfect place from which to take day trips. The Frogs' House is also a great place to "come home" to at the end of the day. Donna P

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you Donna :)
we do realise that we live in a piece of paradise in St Jeannet, but it's always great to know that this feeling is shared with others: I'll have to transfer your comment to the baker, the restaurants owners and the local producers as they disserve this recognition too :)
We wish you lots of great travels in the future,
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    41
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
37
90
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in The Frogs' House for just three nights in June but wish we could have stayed longer. The house is lovely - take a balcony room if you can, the view alone is worth the extra cost - and the town of St Jeannet is a delightful maze of tiny streets to get lost in, and with plenty of delicious places to eat. Takeaway pizza on the balcony is also recommended!

Hosts Benoit and Corinne are brilliant, lovely and so friendly. Benoit's tour of Nice is informative, relaxed and fun, and Corinne's cooking class is also a great experience.

If you're not sure whether or not to book The Frogs' House, just do it. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Take a balcony room if you can, the view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Neil and Wendy,
it was a pleasure meeting you, thanks a lot for your amazing review :) we did appreciate your cocktail receipe too at the end of the cooking class, we'll keep it preciously ;) (but with no abuse of it :) )
All the best to you too, keep your great spirit !
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Exceptional location, very quiet and cozy, with beautiful views, offers a lot of possibilities for hiking and climbing. Although situated approximately 20 km away from Nice, it's easily accessible if you travel by car. Breakfast consisting of homemade products served on the terrace is a good way to start the day. If you plan on visiting Nice, you should ask Benoit for tips regarding local attractions, parking places and restaurants, the indications we got from him were great.

The only complain would be that room cleaning should be automatic, not on request.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you Radu for your very nice comments :)
sorry about the room cleaning, we just realised that most of our guests prefer not to have anyone entering their rooms without knowing in advance, so this is why we offer the cleaning on demand only; as the rooms are not very big, that way guests can organise their belongings before the cleaning lady enters the room...it's hard to please everyone at once, but we do our best :) thank you again for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community :)
all the best to you both
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazama, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thank you Corrine and Benoit!! Everything about our stay was fantastic. Beautiful room with a small balcony overlooking the Mediterranean and surrounding hills. Corrine went above and beyond to help us in every way. Our whole (lively) family occupied all the rooms for four nights. Breakfast was amazing, including homemade yogurt, jams, fresh pastries, fruit and cereals, and endless coffee and espresso.
A special thanks Corrine, for the help/ride in getting our tired and frazzled family some take out Thai food on the night of our arrival, use of the washer and arranging accommodations near the airport for our last night in France.
St. Jeannet is a lovely, quiet village with amazing hiking and climbing right out the door. I would love to come back again when we could spend more time hiking, cooking and dining!
Barb & Betsy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Gérant at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you Barb and Betsy,
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Saint Jeannet :) it was a pleasure meeting the all family, a real eclectic comibnation of happy people from all around the world !
take good care, thanks again !
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akersberga, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

if you enjoy biking, hiking, homemade breakfast, wonderful company, first class service, a cosy and typical french village, great surroundings and fantastic views .. you came to the right place.
St Jeannet, Corinne and Boint your hosts will offer you the most amazing place on the Cote d'Azur. We stayed there for a couple of days in mid may and even if it sounds like an often used tag:
The Frog's House .... is simply the best.

Room Tip: if you enjoy views choose a room with balcony .. sensational .. to see a sunrise and sunset over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you Hansfor your amazing comments, we feel really touched :) ! and thanks also for the pictures, we like seeing how our guests see our place and the surroundings; now that summer has finally arrived, it looks even more beautifull :)
we'll be happy to see you again and your family,
sincerely
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxholm, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Such a wonderful and charming place! We were a whole group of people from all over the world and we had the whole place to ourselves! St Jeannet is a lovely little village up in the mountains. It was so great to "hang" in the kitchen area. Super nice and helpful staff.
//The "wedding guests" from Sweden

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
thank you to the all swedish klan :) we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay in St Jeannet, and your enthusiams was contagious !
All the best to the all family
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Frog’s House for three days. Benoit and Corinne were great as were their tours. The view of St. Jeannet and Nice from our balcony room at the Frog's House was spectacular! A wonderful finish to our vacation in Southern France.

Room Tip: High floors with a balcony provide great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you Joel and Carol !
I was very happy to spend that day with you on the perched villages, your life experience was very inspiring. Keep travelling, and enjoy the family time for now !
Benoit et Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Frogs' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frogs' House

Address: 35, rue du Saumalier, 06640 Saint-Jeannet, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Saint-Jeannet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Jeannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FrogS’ House, it’s…A welcoming place: Benoît and Corinne, a young dynamic couple, have decided to settle down after a 15 month experience of travelling around the world. They chose to go back to Benoit’s native village, the authentic little village of St Jeannet in the south of France.Benoit, as a mountain guide, will take you on hiking trips off the beaten track to let you discover the surrounding hills of the « moyen pays » or in the mountains of the beautiful national park of the Mercantour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Frogs' House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frogs` House Hotel Saint-Jeannet
The Frogs Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Frogs' House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.