We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flower Forest

Flower Forest
Richmond Plantation | St Joseph, Barbados, BB, Barbados
+1 246-433-8152
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Rain Forest botanical paradise: the flowers and plants in this garden will take one's breath away, fantastic views from hill top looking out east over the Atlantic and the 'Scotland District of Barbados, benches for resting in secluded shady spots, the peace that one wishes, missing from one's work life is here. Worth more than money, relax and restore the soul...
Hickory
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I had a delightful snack at the snack bar before heading off on our adventure into the forest. The flying fish sandwich is awesome! We wandered around the forest for about an hour or so, totally amazed by the size and shape of all the flowers and plants. Well worth hunting this place down if you enjoy plants! We were even surprised to see a monkey when we were leaving!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Unique plants!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was great to see such exotic plants up close....worth the price of admission if you are in the area (this with Harrison's Cave is a nice trip). Bring your camera for great photos of hte plants and beautiful vistas!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is truly beautiful, and can only be described as Heaven on Earth. Absolute paradise. The gardens are so well kept. The staff are so friendly, and the lunches absolutely delicious. Very cheap, and a recommended day out, not to be missed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Beautiful flower forest. I would't say there are too many flowers (as I expected). 30-40 minutes walk is enough to walk around and enjoy tropical flowers and trees.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely little excursion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

As part of a small tour group, the flower forest was one of our stops. The tour is self-guided; you're given a map and a photo guide of some of the flowers you'll see on the walk.

The garden itself is well looked after, there were plenty of interesting and exotic plants and trees to look at and photograph, and we quickly turned the photo guide into a kind of flower bingo game.

The walk isn't too long, although it is hilly. There were some lovely views across Barbados, and a cafe and facilities at the end of the walk. Overall a very nice experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Forest also viewed

Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
 
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
Saint Lucy Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Flower Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flower Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.