We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Vecchi Mulini

I Vecchi Mulini
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torreglia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
I Vecchi Mulini
via Facciolati 28, 35038 Torreglia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Torreglia B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I spent part of our honeymoon here. The setting is fantastic. The proximity to Padova, Venice, and the rest of the Veneto is perfect. A short trip to anywhere. The Euganei hills are a treasure to explore, as well. Fabrizio and Nicoletta were excellent hosts. Breakfast included some of the best food we ate while in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billericay
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Host - Superb. Generous, kind, caring, intelligent, fun-loving, interesting, puts his guests first.
The little dog - the best little long-haired Jack Russell in the dog-world.
Breakfast - excellent, local produce, please send me some through the post!
Accommodation - superb, clean, characterful, restful, tranquil, historic, beautiful, ideally positioned for the area.
To do - lots. Padua (a must), the Villa dei Vescovi, Este, the gardens at Valsanzibio, the walk round Monte Rua (let Fabrizzio be your guide).
Restaurants - superb (Rocolo - worth it for the view alone, Liviana - the best pizzas in the world, Iseo - ideal for light meals and Italianness - are all to be recommended).
The very opposite of a soulless hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

A highly recommended place if you want to stay in the Coli Euganei. Fabrizio and his wife Nicoletta know the area inside out so that you are never short of ideas how to spend your time; from beautiful walks to hidden trattorias. Besides Torreglia is extremely well-located to explore the nearby cities of Padua, Verona etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our stay began with a glass of sparkling wine. Each morning began with coffee exactly to individual taste, excellent breakfast of yogurt, local meats and cheeses and the best fresh breads of our stay in Italy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Best of all were our hosts, Nicoletta and Fabrizio, whose warmth and information about the area was invaluable. We intended to use I Vecchi Mulini as a base for exploring the small cities of the Veneto, but discovered so many more places to enjoy nearby that our four night stay was just not enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Thanks to Fabrizzio and Nicoletta's hospitality we had an exceptional 3 day holiday at I Vecchi Mulini. After the crowds of Venice it is a pleasure to stay at such a quit and beautiful location.. Fabrizzio, thanks a lot for all the help you provided .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stood at "I Vecchi Mulini" for 3 days during a week trip in Italy. We choosed this nice cottage because of the landscape and the good strategic position for trips to Padua, Vicenza, Verona e.g. We arrived on a rainy Sunday and Fabrizio welcomed us with Prosecco and his amazing kind of humor and his playful little dog Lupin (Lupetto). We were astonished about the beautiful landscape and the calm of the Colli Euganei. The cottage was marvellous and Fabrizio was an excellent host who always had perfect suggestions for typical restaurants or nice sightseeing spots.
Grazie mille Fabrizio e Nicoletta e Lupetto! :-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I Vecchi Mulini is a very nice and clean bed and breakfast in the Colli Euganei. It is a good starting point for day trips to e.g. Vicenza and Padua. In the surroundings one can make beautiful hikes, visit wineries and have wonderful lunches and dinners. (I Vecchi Mulini is not well suited for children.)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to I Vecchi Mulini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Vecchi Mulini

Address: via Facciolati 28, 35038 Torreglia, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Torreglia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Torreglia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 13th-century house that has been completely restored. Set in the natural landscape of the Euganean hills, it offers bed & breakfast accommodation in elegantly furnished rooms en-suite. Located in the natural park it is an ideal starting point for walks, cycling tours and eno-gastronomic itineraries. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Vecchi Mulini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added I Vecchi Mulini to your Saves list