We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added The Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 - 6 Pandanus Parade, Cabarita Beach, New South Wales, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Cabarita Beach
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice and generally quiet beach side village. 10 mins drive to Kingscliff for a larger supermarket. Large apartments, well furnished although some amenities within the apartment seem to be missing, and it was weird how they only provide toilet paper for a few days. No bath in either bathroom. It kind of had a feel of a timeshare resort, we were told ( by a letter under the door and not on check in) that we MUST vacate by 10am as the apartment had another booking. It was Monday and the resort didnt seem busy at all. There seemed to be lots of rules or fines would be imposed. The beach bar underneath the hotel ( with a TAB...nice touch...) was pretty average on food and service, and the "chef" recommended incorrect options for Gluten free and the only Veggie option was a Greek Salad. Saturday night was a little noisy with young drunk patrons leaving the beach bar. More than adequate for a family holiday.

Room Tip: dont book mountain view...its carpark / main street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family of 4 recently stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the gorgeous pools. The apartment was beautifully furnished and very clean. Fantastic value for money! We have already booked for November and January - we highly recommended this resort. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just arrived home from a beautiful 8 weeks at the Beach Resort. We could not fault either the resort, its amenities or the very friendly and forever helpful staff. We had a 3rd level poolside apartment which was tastefully decorated and had everything we required. In the pool area there was always some area where you could sit and enjoy the winter sun which we did on many occasions (having come from Melbourne) Downstairs the Hotel Bar and Grill was used by us on many occasions. Good food at a good price and so convenient. Access to the beach was so easy. Lots of lovely walkes along a beatiful beach. We will be returning next year for our winter escape. Can't wait

Room Tip: The third level of the pool apartments facing south are great. Sunny private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Last time we stayed at penthouse 303. But with a slightly more constrained budget this time we had a 3BR beach facing apartment. It confirmed for me there is nothing like this along the east coast. Sydney 5 star luxury on the beachfront - no roads between the apartment and beach, just a grassy sandbank with goannas, the odd wild turkey, and uninterrupted views of the beach and ocean. We watched whales and dolphins each morning. What a beautiful and unique beach this is. Light sleepers, don't take the pool-facing rooms - they back onto a sometimes noisy road. We tried that the first night and had to change to the beachfront - next time it will be beach front all the way.

Room Tip: Road noise in bedrooms of pool view rooms. Take beach front if you a) want a view and b) want a peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

A large group of my friends and I spent the June long weekend at the Beach Resort, Cabarita (9-11 June 2012). We were spread across three x 3-bedroom apartments (all beach-front) and one x 2-bed apartment at the back of the complex. Initially we chose this particular group of apartments as we required wheelchair accessibility, and this apartment complex suited this particular requirement. There were many lifts staggered around the complex, and moving us (and all our mountains of luggage) between our vehicles and units was not an issue at all. Also the management were only too happy to help.
Two of the beach-front apartments we rented were side-by-side (207, 208). Room 208 was the pick of the bunch. It was totally amazing. Possibly the best view and layout in the whole complex (bar the 4-bed penthouse perhaps, which we did not see). In all the four apartments, all the bedrooms were spacious, airy, light and modern. I've found that sometimes rooms at the rear of apartments can be dark and uninviting, however this was not the case. We were all pleasantly surprised at the standard of the layout and natural light at all ends of the apartments.
Having six adults stay in each 3-bed apartment was totally fine. We all felt we had plenty of room to relax & stretch out.
Our whole group talk about going back again next year. Perhaps when the weather is better, it rained the whole weekend we were there. Just unfortunate timing, not all June long weekends are wet there.
We didn't eat out at all, so I'm unable to comment on the nearby cafes.
However, we did notice the complex has a fabulous heated pool in the middle of the complex and swim up bar, which I imagine is open during summer.
The only downside is that the complex can be initially confusing to navigate around, however once we got our bearings it was all good.

Room Tip: Beach-front apartments are amazing (try 208, 207 & 204).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at The Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for a lovely review. We have a lot of large families that stay with us for their annual get-together and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

For the May longweekend in Queensland and we chose to stay at this resort. As a last minute decision I was extremely happy with our choice.
We were blessed with fabulous weather and swam in both the ocean & heated pools on all 3 days.
Our 3 bedroom beachfront apartment was spectacular! The views were gorgeous, the furnishings modern and tasteful but the direct access to the lawn and beach was the winner for us with 2 children.
We all had plenty of room to move around without being in each others space. We had 3 TVs so there was no arguments over who wanted to watch what...
The kitchen was well appointed and would certainly cater for much longer stays.
We ventured downstairs to the Bar multiple times thughout the stay for luch and also quiet drinks while the kids played outside with all the other children on the lawn.
All in all - A spectacular place and we will most certainly be returning!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cabarita beach is one of the most beautiful, unique, yet undiscovered little spots, barely 20 minutes south of Coolangatta airport. We booked Penthouse 303 with the private pool. The pictures don't do it justice. For a family with kids of any size, this place is big enough for the children to race around and do their own thing while the parents can relax, with the peace of mind of a secured-off pool area and high glass balcony railings to discourage climbers. The view, the beachy sound, the decor, the kitchen, the master bathroom - all just as hoped if not better. Lovely staff downstairs with a great video selection and a big box of toys for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Resort

Address: 2 - 6 Pandanus Parade, Cabarita Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cabarita Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Cabarita Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed Coast accommodation doesn't come much better than The Beach Resort in Cabarita. Our spacious and luxury accommodation on the Tweed Coast is situated on prime beachside frontage of the majestic Cabarita Beach. With stylish contemporary living and immediate access to pristine sandy beaches, The Beach Resort is a picturesque location for your next weekend Gold Coast getaway. We are adaptable to cater to your needs, so if you’re after fun family accommodation, we’re you’re best solution. Similarly, if you’re after a relaxing and romantic weekend getaway, Gold Coast sights and activities are in close proximity to our Tweed Coast accommodation at The Beach Resort Cabarita, which is where you will find privacy and luxury. We have 4 swimming pools, one heated all year round to 27 degrees. There is also an outdoor heated spa and fully equipped gymnasium. The Beach Bar & Grill is on ground level of the complex and offers fantastic value lunch and dinner options. Our guests have access to free to use Dvd's, games and pool towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.