We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storm Bay Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Storm Bay Guest House to your Saves list
Storm Bay Guest House
91 White Beach Road, White Beach, Tasmania 7184, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 White Beach B&B and Inns
Gouda, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Storm Bay B&B and our hosts Bev & Gary were a wonderful surprise for the last night of our honeymoon. As hosts they make you feel completely welcome and offer the best of knowing that they're there if you need anything without being 'in your face'. The house boasts amazing views across the bay where there is a great deck to enjoy soak it all up as well as the communal lounge to keep enjoying the view as it cools down (and enjoy some complimentary port and chocolates). We were lucky enough to have dinner there where Gary had caught the calamari that morning and the salmon was from the salmon we could see from the deck......doesn't get much fresher than that!
Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments particularly in regard to the dinner. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us during your honeymoon and wish you a long and happy life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    8
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
52
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burwood, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a wonderful surprise to find this beautiful B&B's, the hosts were fantastic and very personally, the view spectacular and the breakfast delightful. It is worth making this haven a definite stopover, wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you kindly for your feedback. Sorry to see you couldn't stay longer to experience all of the wonders of the Tasman Peninsula (there is plenty to do and see) and hope we have the opportunity to enjoy your company next time you visit down this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Bev and Gary, made our stay a great one! We loved the amazing views, delicious breakfast and genuine hospitality. Our room and the entire house were immaculately clean so we'll be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful views at Storm Bay Guest House and look forward to your company when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Truly generous hosts, Bev and Gary, at this lovely bed and breakfast with spectacular views. It was as if we had known them for ever but just the perfect balance of not being intrusive. Only popped down for a night but will be popping back!

Room Tip: They offer a variety of room types depending on your needs and budget. We had a look at two others w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks kindly for your great review. We are glad that you felt very comfortable staying wth us as Bev and I do our best to ensure that guests are truly welcomed at Storm Bay Guest House. We wish you well and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerringong, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Bev and Gary were born to be hosts. We had the very best time relaxing and exploring the local area with amazing bushwalks and beach walks. So helpful and discreet. The place was incredibly spotelssly clean. We booked 2 nights and then move to another room to stay another 2 night. After 4 days we felt like we made new friends. Stunning views. Good local eating spot at the Hub.

Room Tip: The blue room with ensuite and water views. Though you get the bath with the red room which was fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review. There are some amazing walks in the area and that you had the opportunity to explore these on your extended stay with us. Thanks for the compliment regarding the cleanliness of the rooms as we do our utmost to present Storm Bay Guest House at its very best for all of our guests. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we pass on your feedback to the Hub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Views were spectacular from all areas of this warm and friendly B & B. It was lovely sitting in the guest lounge and balcony area with complimentary port & chocolates and waking up in the morning to a magnificent view of the bay from bed. The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel relaxed and comfortable. The bedroom was very well appointed with good attention to detail for all we needed for a relaxing night after a long day sightseeing and a private balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. Free WiFi was an added plus. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your great and comprehensive review. I am sure it will assit other travellers. We get so much enjoyment out of making our guests feel relaxed and comfortable at Storm Bay Guest House...after all, it is your holiday and we want to make sure that you enjoy it. Bev and I are appreciative that we can contribute in a small way.....glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We found this guest house faultless, beautiful rooms especially blue room with view that was magnificent. Host and hostess made us feel very relaxed and very welcome, chocolates and port left in guest lounge in the evening were a very nice touch Lovely breakfast eaten outside on balcony was a lovely end to our stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormy91, Owner at Storm Bay Guest House, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you kindly for choosing to holiday at Storm Bay and especially the fantastic review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your time on the Tasman Peninsula. Happy holidays!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Storm Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storm Bay Guest House

Address: 91 White Beach Road, White Beach, Tasmania 7184, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > White Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in White Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Storm Bay Guest House is set high on Hardy's Hill overlooking Storm Bay just 10 minutes from Port Arthur. There are five en suite rooms and room features include a luxurious spa, private decks and breathtaking views. Enjoy a sumptuous cooked breakfast or dinner in the beautiful dining room with fabulous views across Storm Bay. Also available is Cragganmore Cottage, a self-contained two-bedroom cottage that will sleep six. Storm Bay is truly a Tasmanian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Storm Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storm Bay Guest House White Beach, Tasmania, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storm Bay Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.