We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambient hotel Domzale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ambient hotel Domzale to your Saves list
Ambient hotel Domzale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Askerceva 6a, Domzale 1230, Slovenia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Domzale
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I was here for work and stayed for the weekend and found the hotel very peaceful although it was out of season and I can imagine it can be busy in the summer months. The room had everything you need and as I had a single room and it was not the biggest room but I have certainly been in much smaller rooms. Breakfast was good and the internet was free but not that fast. The staff on the reception, restaurant and bar were all very professional and friendly and I would be very happy to stay again here

Room Tip: The second floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
15
1
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Set on the edge of this small town the Ambient Hotel is quiet with nice views, housed in a converted business building.

Check in was easy and my room was good on the 2nd floor. Good a/c. Small window. Comfortable bed and OK bathroom. Desk for laptop and work. Free wi-fi.

Pleasant seating area of hotel at rear next to stream for a drink!

The hotel has an in house Thai massage studio on the first floor. Another reviewer, ttravel23, described it as shady. Not at all, it is a good Thai massage studio offering the real thing. No happy endings!

Breakfast is in the basement breakfast room and is fine, just a pity it's in the basement.

Recommended for the area.

Room Tip: Take a Comfort room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlovac, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful interior design with warm and beautiful colors, and extremely comfortable. We had a great round bed and everything looked and felt like 4 stars hotel except breakfast which was actually terrible, but we didn't care much and rather ate in town.

Service was wonderful, everybody is extremely helpful and cordial.

The breakfast, location and weak WiFi had me consider 4 star review instead of five star, but the positives FAAAAAAR outweight negatives. It was by far the most comfortable three star hotel I ever stayed in and overall best in the category, so it would feel just wrong not to rate it excelent.

Room Tip: WiFi is weak in rooms further away from the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Perhaps it is because I've spent the past 5 months in hostels, but I felt very relaxed in the quiet hotel. The staff at the front desk (specifically Petra) were so incredibly helpful in getting me checked in to my room, setting up an airport transfer for the morning (with a boxed breakfast since I'd be missing the buffet), and later with helping me order a pizza (I don't speak Slovenian). There didn't seem to be much to do in the surrounding town, but it was just one night, and the amenities in there were great.
I will say that I thought this was 10 minutes from the Ljubljana train station, not the Domzale train station (suburb of Ljubljana), but it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
Thanks for the great night!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

While on a several day business trip driving across central Europe, I selected this hotel on the outskirts of Ljubljana for a quiet day of decompression. This hotel is located at the end of a residential street, and it lived up to the expectations of quiet - OUTSIDE. However this hotel looks to be used by school groups, and their arrival was raucous, to say the least.

I was given a smallish room on the 2nd (3rd) floor. Despite the daytime temperature when I arrived being 78 degrees, the air conditioning wouldn't come on and apparently had not been turned on yet for the summer. The room was warm all night despite one window that would open a crack.

This hotel was clearly built economically. I had only one electrical outlet, and with the lack of mirrors this meant a challenge. Rooms have no mirrors and I had two burned out light bulbs. Shower was hot, with great water pressure. However the water pressure was greater than the shower drain's ability to drain, so I had to stop periodically to let the slow drain work.

First time I can remember being in a hotel with carpeted lobby and hallways. Room was fully carpeted in a berber-type. Lobby had an odd smell, likely because of the carpeting and it was more difficult rolling a suitcase around. If this were my hotel I'd rip of the carpet and put in something else.

Breakfast (included in rate) was minimalist and, on a Monday morning, did not feature any freshly baked breads.

Staff was friendly

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel faces pastureland and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I spent 5 nights here on a business trip. It is in a quiet location and a car is needed. We were picked up and dropped off at the airport by the hotel minibus and this was an excellent free service. I had a single room and it was large enough although some colleagues single rooms were smaller - I recommend 220/221/222. The rooms were spotless and the TV had some English speaking channels. The food was traditional Slovenian and the breakfast was ok. Luka in the bar was very helpful and he spoke excellent English.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We came skiing and stayed in this hotel. It is very clean and cozy. The rooms are big and nice. The staff speaks an ok English and they are all very friendly, especially bartenders. All the rooms are differently decorated. The sheets are extremely comfortable. Our room was cleaned every day. Before Christmas everything was decorated. Breakfasts are nice, vide choose of dishes, although beverages are not very good in the restaurant but excellent in the bar. Dinners are just ok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambient hotel Domzale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambient hotel Domzale

Address: Askerceva 6a, Domzale 1230, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Domzale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Domzale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambient hotel Domzale 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ambient hotel Domzale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambient Hotel Domzale Hotel Domzale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambient hotel Domzale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.