We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful. Brenda &Co. are complete stars.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clapham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar
Save
You added Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar to your Saves list
The Old Manor House, Church Avenue, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8EQ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Brenda &Co. are complete stars.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I arranged for myself and 24 friends to stay here for my 30th birthday party, which we held across the road in the village hall. Brenda & Co took care of everything as far as the accomodation and food for my guests was concerned. I had always had fears about bunk houses, but this is clean, bathrooms are modern, and the barn has everything you need including a bar, kitchen and cafe on-site. I was quite stressed about all the arrangements but Brenda and Co were phenomenal at putting my mind at ease and getting me to chill out and enjoy my birthday.

Fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wow this place is so gorgeous for such a small cost. The facilities were great, really well equipped and the owners were more than helpful, very friendly. Also food in the adjoining cafe was good too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Me and my daughter have just returned from a girly road trip and stayed at the bunk house. We stayed in the family room which was clean and comfortable, with good hot showers just along the corridor. Well equipped kitchen but you can also get a good meal in the cafe within the same building.
All staff make you feel very welcome.
while staying here we visited the ingelton waterfalls trail and gordale scar.
We would recommend this bunk house to anyone, and we hope to go back there.

Room Tip: There is 1 family room which sleeps 3 and 2 dorms that sleep 10 in each
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

What a great place. Located in a beautiful setting, clean, well equipped and really friendly. I've stopped in many bunk houses and this was much more like a hostel with an ensuite bathroom - practically luxurious to bunk house goers. Kitchen great for cooking your own meals and we were able to buy a great breakfast from the bunkhouse cafe. The village was lovely and a great base to walk Igleton and Whernside.

Room Tip: Book early for busy periods
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull, uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I went with a group of friends for a weekend away walking holiday. We had one of the bunk room. It was clean and tidy and had a great feel to it.
We had a fantastic time the owners were incredibly lovely and accommodating.
I would go back any time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Worked out ideal for us, a group of 6 women on a walking trip.
The place is well equiped, very very friendly and was perfect for us!

Room Tip: the family room looks great although we did not use it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed overnight at The Clapham Bunkhouse whilst we were walking the three peaks and were very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness of accomodation. When we arrived after walking Pen-y Gent, Co owner Brenda served up a very tasty steak pie and gravy (and a pint of real ale). Later we had a sound nights sleep in a comfortable bunk bed with clean linen and duvet provided, In the morning Brenda's husband Pete cooked up a very good full english breakfast before we set off up Whernside in the sunshine. Would we recommend - Yes. Would you go again -Yes.
Friendly relaxed atmosphere, no fuss, in keeping with the place and the outdoor pursuits on offer in the area.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar

Address: The Old Manor House, Church Avenue, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8EQ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Clapham
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Clapham Cafe, Bunk, And Bar Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clapham Cafe, Bunk, and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.