We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff, accommodation, and food, in a lovely location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added New Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Inn Hotel
Old Road | (Near Settle), Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8HH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clapham
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff, accommodation, and food, in a lovely location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for three days last week, we found it a lovely place, even though the builders were working, it was very homely. The staff couldn't do enough for you, we would like to visit again to see the finished renovation work. Special thanks to Ryan, you were a star. Hope to see you next year. Regards Elayne and Martin (Romsey hants)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    32
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
110
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights 7th and 8th September it was excellent even though the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished.It did not spoil our stay and our room was big and spotless. Staff were excellent and could not do enough for you. Food well what can you say but excellent best by far.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights lovely refurbished room .ate in at the restaurant for both nights ,food was exceptional. Lucky locals having this on their doorstop ,no pub grub but top class food .Spoilt for choice. Can recommend the scallops and the lamb..the staff were all wonderful ,very helpfull offered to pick us up from Ingleton when we walking there .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a review! It never gets old hearing people say how much they enjoy our excellent food and hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Friday 6th September 2013
Located in one of the most beautiful villages in England, we love this old coaching inn.
We were very impressed (again) by the welcome and service in the restaurant and the food was superb!
10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraBenson, Owner at New Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for jointing us! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, we look forward to seeing you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just had a lovely short break at The New Inn in the lovely village of Clapham. Hotel still undergoing refurbishment but this didn't spoil our stay, very impressed with the standard of our room which comfortable and very clean. Lovely food well presented. Staff friendly and helpfull, would happily return for a further visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although undergoing major refurbishment the hotel was a super place to stay. Our room was superb, spotlessly clean and had a nice view over the village.
The food was excellant, but the beer choice a little limited. The staff were allvery helpful and the receptionist 'Sam' is a real asset to the business. We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

we should have stayed at the new inn but due to us forgetting our medication we only stayed one night however our room was very clean and one of the biggest we have had on our travels they were under renovation at the time but this did not stop us from enjoying our stay and the meals were excellent they kindly said we could come another time and have our other nights stay which we are hoping to do in October

Room Tip: we stayed in room 16 which a nice view of the front and it was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn Hotel

Address: Old Road | (Near Settle), Yorkshire Dales National Park, Clapham LA2 8HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Clapham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clapham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th century coaching Inn that has recently finished a major overhaul of the whole hotel. Now featuring 19 newly renovated rooms, a luxury bunkhouse, Bistro and Bars, The New Inn offers fine dining and relaxing in a tranquil setting. Located in the Yorkshire Dale National park, The New Inn is in a prime location for the Three Peaks walk as well as a visit to the famous local caves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your New Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Settle
New Inn Hotel Clapham, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.