We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep returning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amboise

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montauroux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amboise
Save
You added Amboise to your Saves list
Chemin des Esclapieres, 83440 Montauroux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Montauroux B&B and Inns
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Keep returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Once again I have come back to Amboise for my regular trips to the South of France. Again everything was great, weather was a little indifferent this year but I cannot blame the owners of Amboise for this can I!!!???
I am all R&R'd from my visit again and will be returning again later in the year.....
Excelelnt and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Returned here again, I have actually been 5 times but trip advisor does not allow to post within 3 months!!
This really is just the most relaxed place to come, I love it!! Pool area is so quiet and ample beds and parasols to keep me in the shade.
Owners as nice as always and just pleased to see returning people and they always remember you and what was going on in your life. genuine interest.
Will be returning in may also but will not be able to re-post and might be going again in September too.
#relaxed!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The owners of this B & B could not be more friendly and helpful, lovely rooms at very affordable price and fresh egs from their own hens for breakfast with croissants from the local bakery. The B & B has a large pool and outside BBQ and kitchen that you are free to use. Owners offer great advice on places to visit and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

If you are looking for an idyllic base to explore the Provence region of the Cote D'Azur then look no further than this place. I have been coming for the last 5 years and my wife has been coming for approx 8 years.
There are a few ex pats in the area (the owners are English too) but the region is so typically French and good for testing your vocabulary!!!
Amboise itself is a private owned guest house/B&B/gite, there are a handful of guest rooms, tastefully decorated but very clean and fresh looking. There is also a 2 bedroomed gite (although the lounge can become a bedroom too if necessary), two bathrooms, a dining area inside and out and a weel equipped kitchen with all amenities.
There is ample car parking and the owners are very attentive without beid too in youor face.
The pool area is a little sun trap, because you don't have the sea breeze being in the mountains it is a sun worshippers dream.....personally I like the shade and there is umbrellas etc around the pool for shade too.
A short drive to Aix, Antibes, Nice, Mougins and actually not that far from Monaco too. Ideally situated approx 5 kms from the motorway but you do not hear a squeak....perfect nights sleep.
There is a huge fishing lake about 1km from Amboise too.....it is truely ideal.
A must if staying in this area.
I am returning in June 2010 so now this is finally on trip, I will post another review in 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amboise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amboise

Address: Chemin des Esclapieres, 83440 Montauroux, France
Location: France > Provence > Var > Montauroux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Montauroux
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amboise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.