We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base location with staff who are a credit to the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheadle House

Save Saved
You added Cheadle House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cheadle House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cheadle
scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good base location with staff who are a credit to the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a base as it offered good value. First impressions when greeted by friendly professional receptionist Joanne were very positive. Room was adequate although first time I have ever had an inflatable bed as the additional triple added to double room and was slightly dismayed however my son assured me it was comfortable. A brilliant feature is a coffee lounge with complimentary selection of teas coffee and biscuits. This would be very useful for groups of business travellers. Breakfast was good however the excellent service from the guys is what stood out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Scozziemythbuster,

Thank you for your excellent feedback, particularly regarding Joanne who was very happy to receive the comments regarding her welcoming of you to the hotel.

We do use air-beds in any cases for additional beds for several reasons, mainly because they inflate to nearly the same height as a standard divan bed and because the use of metal-framed beds can cause bashed shins in the middle of the night on a bathroom visit! The beds themselves, as your son stated, are very comfortable and afford the option of being able to adjust the firmness by inflating or deflating slightly. All round, we find they are much more suited to the extra bed option, but we do retain some metal-framed beds for any guest who does not want an airbed to be provided; please rest assured we would happily have swapped this out for you if you required.

We are all delighted you enjoyed the facilities here, and the exceptional service from the staff was so evident in your comments; we do pride ourselves on personal and attentive service as all our regular guests ail attest to.

We hope to see you again soon on another visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    114
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
54
124
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

i stayed in this hotel last weekas part of a group of 5 while in manchester for a family funeral, we arrived early on the tuesday morning (8.30) and went to hotel just to drop bags off, but when we said we where there to attend a family funeral later that day, the receptionists organised us a room to change and freshen up in, which was very helpful, we then went to the restaurant for breakfast, staff where friendly and helpful, on returning that evening we checked in, rooms where clean and comfortable, would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear lky2,

Thank you for your kind review of your time here at Cheadle House, I am delighted to hear that you had a good time with us and that the reception team did all they could to ensure you were accommodated well; we do pride ourselves on going that extra mile, and I will ensure the team members on duty are provided this feedback as testament to their efforts.

We hope to see you again, hopefully for a brighter occasion.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here in July for one night for a wedding. Hotel is in a business park area so little within walking distance. Had double room overlooking courtyard. Room size adequate, firm comfy bed, and well appointed with flat screen TV, tea/coffee etc. Good wardrobe space. Reasonable size bathroom. Shower over bath not that good, and if you didn't know how it worked there was nothing to tell you. Staff friendly and helpful. Had BBQ for the whole group and food was disappointing. Food not cooked outside as expected, just brought out cooked and rather basic. Buffet breakfast fine with good choice of hot and cold items. Could hear planes but not so much that it disturbed sleep, and the windows were pretty good at soundproofing. Thought bar prices were expensive - £14.40 for 2 large glasses of wine. Handy for the airport if you are travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Travelstar51,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Cheadle House; we are all glad that you found the accommodation to be comfortable and the staff friendly.

In relation to the Barbecue service, we do cook the food inside and then finish this on the barbecue for several reasons, namely to ensure that the food is thoroughly cooked through and that it it reaches and maintains minimum service temperatures - by cooking inside, we can ensure the service runs on time, as the barbecue can be affected by the weather and outside temperature causing food cooking to be slower than anticipated, or causing food to be colder than minimum required core temperatures for service and safety. I apologise if this was not explained to you, however this is common practice and is a requirement for us to retain food safety standards; I do hope however that you found the overall event to be enjoyable and I have passed this feedback to our kitchen for review.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this venue for our daughters wedding because it was a blank canvas, and the staff from the first visit, to the actual Wedding were very attentive. The whole experience was amazing. The co-ordinator on the day Matt had been involved all throughout the 16 months planning the event, and nothing was too much trouble. Whatever we required, he was prepared to make it so, From our arrival on the Friday morning delivering items for the Saturday wedding, the levels of customer service were exemplary from all of the staff. Throughout the weekend, they were all happy and smiling and attentive and a credit to the De Vere organisation.
The wedding itself from the bride getting ready in the morning, through to the Service, Wedding breakfast and evening reception, were co-ordinated by Matt and his team, to perfection. The food throughout was excellent with many guests passing comments on the quality. The whole occasion was a complete success, and I cannot praise the venue and the team enough. They all went the extra mile to ensure it was the ultimate happy day that my daughter and her new husband had always wanted. I would heartily recommend this venue for any events. Not just weddings but business events as well. Thank you De Vere for having this wonderful venue and team.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear PoyntonRobbo,

There is little I can say that will convey the immense thanks from the team for all the positive feedback you provided, and I can assure you that it was a great pleasure to play host to your daughters wedding; I certainly enjoyed running the day for you and am extraordinarily grateful for the exceptional feedback you have provided.

We are all extremely happy to have made the day a success for everyone and that we gave the new bride and groom the day they dreamed of and that we achieved perfection for your daughter!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, be it for a short stay or another event.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staplehurst, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here recently with my wife and 3 teenage daughters whilst visiting family. Great service, friendly staff, nice food, comfortable rooms, convenient location and excellent value all round. This hotel is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Carl,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your stay; we are all extremely happy to have made your stay an enjoyable one and we all hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Booked this at the last minute and got a great deal for 1 night before flying from Manchester. Great hotel, friendly staff, good food and comfy room. Didn't hear any planes and only 10 minute easy drive to terminal 2.
Will definitely return if flying from Manchester again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Joanna S,

thank you for your great review of your stay with us here at Cheadle House - we are all delighted that we made your stay so comfortable and that you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A lovely hotel very close to Manchester Airport. We had booked this hotel as a quick night away at a very good rate through the De Vere website.It is quite a large hotel situated on a business park,so at the weekend it was a lovely quite relaxing place to stay,although on a flight path you didnt notice much noise at all.
Our room was lovely and spacious,the bed very comfy.
The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Tea and coffee making facilities were available 24/7 in the reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear 4weeksaintenuff,

Thank you for your review of Cheadle House; we are all extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us and the service on which we pride ourselves was so highly regarded.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheadle House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle House England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheadle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.