We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheadle House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cheadle House to your Saves list
Cheadle House
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cheadle
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“3rd stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for the 3rd time, once again using the hotel for one night before a holiday flight out of Manchester airport. We like the hotel for the convenient location near to APH (where we always leave the car) and TGI's (where we always eat on that night), plenty of parking, free wifi and free hot drinks machine. We never seem to hit the cheap rate deals for our dates though! We had breakfast this time (usually leave it until we get to the airport) but it was very good - full English buffet style plus juices, fruit, continental etc - good value compared to the airport. We paid £15 for 2 breakfasts on check in, but this may have been a special rate. As with our 2nd stay, one of the car park barriers was not closed - but this is the only negative I can think of. See you again next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Lynphd,

Thank you for your comments regarding Cheadle House, it is good to hear from a returning guest and that we have been able to provide you with a welcome stay once again.

In relation to the car park barrier, this is an intermittent issue we have had with damage being caused to the barrier in high winds; I am sorry that you had cause to experience this on both of your recent stays with us. This has now been resolved and the barrier is back in operation however we do have CCTV and regularly monitor the vehicles to ensure safety.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    124
    64
    30
    12
See reviews for
61
138
14
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We recently attended a Christmas Party at this hotel, and thanks to the management and staff it turned out to be a fabulous night enjoyed by all present.
With a sumptuous buffet provided by the hotels chefs, a great little R & B band booked through the lovely manageress, free flowing drinks cheerfully served by the lads behind the bar our every need was catered for.
Our room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed and good quality shower to blow away the cobwebs next morning. Breakfast was self service with a good selection of cooked and continental items.
This great little hotel has a winning formula, well done all and thanks.

Room Tip: We were in no 29, nice spacious double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Ronnie,

Thank you so much for the exceptional review you have provided, it really is a testament to the hard work and dedication we put in to both our event hosting and accommodation here at Cheadle House.

The entire team are so happy that you had a good evening and enjoyed yourself; our kitchen are extremely happy that you enjoyed the buffet as it really emphasises the effort our entire cheffing team go to with our food offering here, and the bar team are pleased you enjoyed the personal nature of their service.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable visit with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for a quick business meeting near the air port the room was spacious clean and perfectly adequate. Free coffee central and free parking. For £19.00 for two people one night stay i do not feel that you can really complain on a sunday night. It was clean modern, served nice coffee always a winner. There is a Sainsbury's near by open 24 hours and also a TGI fridays if you want to eat out also a Pub near by too. The Wii was free in the room which is also good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Alisa S,

Thank you for your great comments about your stay. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the complimentary coffee and wifi.

We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kesgrave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of a trip to the Manchester Christmas Markets with Diamond Coaches. The hotel is very modern and clean. Our room was quite large - room 06 - but a bit chilly. Ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Lovely lounge area where you can take you drinks and relax. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Think we were on the 'cold' side, as most of the others said it was too warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Crispete,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel; the team here are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Your comments regarding temperature have been passed to our maintenance manager so that we can ensure the temperature is balanced across the venue so as to ensure every room isas comfortable as possible for all guests.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had our Wedding day here on October 6th and I have no regrets as it was excellent. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and made our day that extra special. We had one of the suites on the top floor and had hired the whole hotel so we had exclusivity so that all our guests could stay. This was the best choice we could make so we didn't have any gatecrashers. The whole day just went very smoothly with no hiccups. The breakfast choice was great too with high quality food so if anyone is tempting definately do it. Overall great stay and I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere just before a flight at the airport. Very close

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, Front Office Manager at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear ryan180680,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The entire team here are delighted that we could make your wedding day extra special by ensuring everything ran so smoothly for you - it was an absolute pleasure for us to host the start to your new married lives together.

Thankyou for all the positive feedback as the entire team were very happy to read that you had a brilliant stay, and a great breakfast for you and all your guests the following day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cheadle House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here prior to an early flight
Our stay coincided with a £19 deals. The room was large and well equiped except for the Tv which was too far away if you were watching from the bed.
We ate out in the evening as there was a good choice nearby.
You can park in the hotel car park for the airport and reception will arrange a reasonably priced taxi.The parking was in line with all the parking companys and looks very safe.
Complimentary tea coffee was available in the foyer and the hotel had an upmarket feel with friendly helpful staff.Luckily we managed to book a £19 room for the evening before our next holiday!
We would pay more but there are so many good deals around
The 2 new Js

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Cheadle House and adding your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallsend
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was lucky enough to get two nights in the hotel in their autumn promotion for £19 a night, was very impressed on arrival, a lovely reception area, great welcome and check in by very nice staff. Went up to my room and was extremely happy with the huge room i had been given, very clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and i slept like a log even with the noise of the planes and fireworks going off. Excellent breakfast and one evening dinner during the stay. All the staff were super friendly and a credit to de vere. Thankyou so much

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura T, Director of Sales at Cheadle House, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for adding such complimentary comments which I will pass onto our team.

We hope you get the chance to return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheadle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheadle House

Address: Cheadle Royal Business Park | Royal Crescent, Cheadle SK8 3FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Cheadle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cheadle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cheadle House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cheadle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheadle House Hotel Cheadle
Cheadle House England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheadle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.