Dirty room with dodgy stain on the wall next to the bed, creamy yellow, not even the cleaner dare clean it, and obviously wouldn’t pass it to clean the 2mm of dust off the bedside lamp! I guess he or she knew what it was, and inoculation against HIV has not been invented yet!
Bathroom was just as minging, free pubic hair, another yellow/brown stain right next to the toilet at shoulder height, now being in the toilet it could only have been one of two things or both! And under the sink, the yellow streaks matched the filthy grout between the tiles to be fair!
The expel air didn't work in the bathroom so a free sauna was a bonus! And the shower had as much power as a 70 yr old with urinary retention that was dehydrated and trying to pee!
The bathroom door from the inside looked like a Grizzly Bear had been trying to escape the steam, as there was scratch and gouge marks in the paintwork, I hope no one was murdered in there!?
The walls were so thin I could hear the guy next door slagging off his boss to his wife, info that might come in handy! Being on the approach to Manchester Airport, every 747 and Airbus was a welcome alarm call as I segment my day in 10 min segments, this is a real handy feature at 3am.
I did feel that I was staying at a WW2 bunker as it was so dark in the rooms and around the hotel.
On a good note, the staff were ok for their age, and the food was average and edible. Premium prices at the hotel though, a small bottle of orange juice was £2.60, small water £1.60.
If the manager replies as to why I didn't do anything to rectify the issues, the answer is I was too busy, and to be honest, these issues should not be issues in the first place.
I would not stay here again or recommend anybody else stay here unless on a 1 night business trip. Poor show really.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
October 28, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am terribly to hear that you were so unhappy with your experience.
I have passed on your comments to our Head Housekeeper and Maintaince Manager who are looking into the issues you highlighted. You have highlighted a training oppourtinity within our business as issues like the marks on the door and stains on the carpet should be being highlighted by the housekeeping team on a daily basis so that we are able to keep on top of this systematically.
I am pleased however that you felt the team were a positive reflection on the business. It's our belief at Cheadle that it is the people that make a business and a guest experience and I'm glad that this is reflective in the teams approach, irrespective of their age.
I am sorry that you were too busy to highlight these issues to us at the time. I do agree that where possible issues should not arise in the first place but it is the nature of our industry and many others that without feedback from guests we are unable to progress our business.
Rest assured, I have taken your feedback on board from this forum and escalated to all appropriate Heads of Department who are taking the neccessary action to resolve. If you in the meantime, however, wish to discuss this any further I can be reached on firstname.lastname@example.org
Victory Chop & Ale House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.