We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison d'hotes La Guillone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison d'hotes La Guillone
Save
You added Maison d'hotes La Guillone to your Saves list
La Guillone, 84220 Murs, Gordes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Murs B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed in La Guillone for a full week and had a wonderful time. It is well-located and a great starting point for trips of variety. Robert and Christine are friendly, sociable and considerate and we were looking forward to breakfast every morning to chat with our hosts and the guests from various country. A super experience.
We had the opportunity to cook each night in a clean kitchen supplied with various utensils and eat and relax on a balcony with a gorgeous view or in the living/dining room. We had a wonderful week and would very much recommend La Guillone to people who enjoy a quiet and beautiful surrounding.
The dog has the funniest name ever!!!

Room Tip: One could ask for a room in the building with the kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for 8 nights in July to experience the blooming lavender fields of Provence and to celebrate our 20th anniversary! Once again, Christine and Robert were the perfect hosts with lots of wonderful suggestions each day. This time we stayed in a different room and it just perfect. We were able to use the kitchen and enjoy the private patio in the evenings. At breakfast we enjoyed meeting other guests from so many different places and sharing travel experiences. La Guillone is a perfect "base camp" for the Luberon area of Provence and all it has to offer. We came back for a second time, so that should be a good recommendation for you all! Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed three nights at La Guillone in May and absolutely loved it. This is an excellent place to stay for a few days to visit the hill towns and villages of the Luberon. It was also the nicest time of the year to visit the south of France. Visit the local outdoor markets at neighboring villages, Roussillon or Isle-sur-la Sorgue, and bring back fresh pates, charcuterie, fruits, wine and a fresh baguette from the boulangerie and enjoy a delightful meal in the beautiful patio overlooking a gorgeous garden while listening to the bees and the crickets in the background. It will be a memorable experience!

Furthermore, Christine and Robert were very nice and thoughtful hosts. We appreciated every detail in the room, bathroom, kitchen and dining area. Robert gave us a wonderful tour of the garden, describing and explaining the different species of local plants which he planted since he was little. We felt so fortunate to listen to a real botanical expert!

We highly recommend La Guillone to our friends and family. We hope to come back again some day!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

We spent two nights at La Guillone, and our only regret is that it couldn't be longer. Christine was a great host and very helpful in giving us information for where to eat and what to see in the surrounding area. Especially as it was the middle of winter and many places were closed. All her recommendations were excellent and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B itself is beautfiully appointed and very comfortable, and strolling up the path for breakfast in the verandah was so lovely. The tasty breakfast with the homemade jams & local honey spread on croissants and fresh bread was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Thank you Christine and Robert, we enjoyed our stay at your lovely B+B immensely. We loved the peaceful setting, only bees buzzing around the lavender and crickets made a pleasant noise at night. The rooms are beautifully decorated in French country style. And than the "petite dejeuner" with croissants and bagette and home-made jams by Christine, excellent. Auf Wiedersehen!
Sigrid and Dieter
Vancouver, Kanada

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

We found La Guillone to be a perfect base for exploring the Luberon area of Provence. We chose to spend our time hiking and visiting the smaller villages of the area, but the cities (Avignon, Aix-en-Provence, Arles, etc) are only about an hour or less away if you wanted to go there. Christine and Robert are wonderful hosts; friendly and welcoming from the first day until the last. They have great suggestions and will happily answer any questions you have. The bedroom and bathroom was very clean and the bed was big and comfortable. There is even a kitchen available for longer stays, which was great. We stayed for 8 nights and loved our experience there. We would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozani, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We only stayed for two nights in La Guillone but we loved it! This hotel's greatest asset is its hosts: Robert and Christine were perfect! We're looking forward to the time we return to this beautiful place and this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison d'hotes La Guillone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'hotes La Guillone

Address: La Guillone, 84220 Murs, Gordes, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Murs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the provence, Christine & Robert welcome you, in countryside, in their bastide (18th century), surrounded by cherry trees, property of the family for 5 generations. Panoramic view over Luberon. Quiet and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Guillone Hotel Gordes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison d'hotes La Guillone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.