We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Mas des Sorcieres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valreas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas des Sorcieres
Save
You added Le Mas des Sorcieres to your Saves list
Route D'orange | Les Sablières, 84600 Valreas, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Valreas B&B and Inns
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent some days in early September at Mas des Sorcières, a couple with a 5 year old boy and 18 month little girl. We stayed at the "gîte" l'Aristologe, which is a very spacious and well equipped appartment. The only thing is that because of the stairs and open kitchen it is difficult safety-wise with the younger ones. It was ok with our 18 month old but a younger baby that is crawling or starting to walk I would not recommend it (BUT ask Pierre, as he may have a suitable alternative!)
Very nice welcome, nice pool, nice region. Thank you Pierre for everything a specially for sending the stuff we forgot back to us by mail: highly appreciated, merci et tout de bon!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Met by the charming Pierre who was busy cooking dinner for the guests we were whisked up to our simple but spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms with stunning views, then out to chill by the lovely pool. Such incredible value for money and great to meet different people from different countries over dinner in the lovely courtyard. Pierre and his son tended to our every need and couldn't have been friendlier. Why spend hundreds on a hotel room when you can stay here?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My stay at Le Mas des Sorcieres will be one of my favorite memories of my trip to France. The property is lovely full of beautiful flowers on the outside with incredible views of the surrounding vineyards. The property itself is top notch fancy. Beautifully appointed rooms with very high quality furnishings. The dining area indoors is quite lovely and full of character and the outside dining areas are lovely and interesting.

The thing that really made this stay wonderful though was our hosts, Pierre and Roger. Pierre made us an incredible dinner - homemade tapinades to snack on over fun conversation, homemade pate and tasty salad for our starter course, leg of lamb with delicious vegtables combined with home-made little parsley raviolis, a cheese course, and fresh strawberries from the neighbor's hot house. Great conversation and laughs - really great time!

I hope I can find more wonderful places like this on my future journeys.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely - the first floor room with the bath had a lovely four poster bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We found Le Mas de Sorcieres after googling around seeking a location for our Gigondas and Vacqueras wine tasting tour. The rooms were incredibly chic and well designed; beautiful courtyard with wifi and another courtyard with swimming pool. Pierre was flexible and generous with our breakfast situation, and we treated ourselves to dinner at the Mas which we strongly, strongly recommend. Especially if you've picked up a few extra bottles of wine from around the region. Great hospitality, great location, beautiful sunset over the vineyards. Thanks for a lovely stay, Pierre et Roger!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Friendly welcome. Quirky mas with wonderful views over garden, pool and surrounding countryside. Chic, boutique style room with wonderful attention to detail. Good breakfast with home made preserves and great coffee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Mas des Sorcieres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Sorcieres

Address: Route D'orange | Les Sablières, 84600 Valreas, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Valreas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Valreas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans un mas du XIVe siècle rénové en 2010, vous découvrirez dans le haut Vaucluse aux portes de la Drome Provençale 5 chambres d'hôtes donnant sur le jardin, la piscine ou le patio. Meublées en bois de teck avec salle de bain et toilette particulière. Nous proposerons notre table d'hôtes à base de produits frais. Pour des séjours plus long, nous vous proposons également 1 gîte 4/6 places de tout confort Un véritable havre de paix pour votre prochaine halte en Provence. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Mas des Sorcieres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.