We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a definite MUST to do in PR!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batey Zipline Adventure

Batey Zipline Adventure
Carr 111 Km 13.7 Bo Angeles, Utuado 00641, Puerto Rico
787-484-3860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 attractions in Utuado
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brentwood, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a definite MUST to do in PR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First time zip lining for my boyfriend and I, the road to get there was a bit more "rural" than expected, but the experience was great and definitely worth it. The tour guides were beyond hospitable and knowledgable about the island and the history it holds. They made the experience that much better, provided us with freshly picked fruit and water and made sure we were all comfortable and enjoying our time. The views that this adventure also offers are remarkable so be sure to bring a camera! You do not want skip over this experience so book your zip lining experience at Batey soon! Thank you Batey zip lining for making our experience in PR unforgettable!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    16
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adventure for the adventurous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Puerto Rico to visit his family. While we were there we wanted to do something fun and adventurous. Ziplining at the Batey Zipline Adventure was so amazing ! After the thrill of driving on the roads to get there, our adrenaline was pumped from the start. Not only did we Zipline but we also repelled down a 70ft wall. The guides were very informative and helpful, even comforting to those who were scared. This adventure is definitely worth the money and time. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about doing it, to do it. You will not regret it. Don't forget to take a camera and wear sneakers. A backpack with a water and a snack is also recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I had never been ziplining before and to be honest we were both nervous. But what an experience it was! The drive from San Juan to the place was an adventure on its own. The roads are very winding and sometimes steep. You have to take caution while driving. Once you arrive the guides welcome you and prepare you well for the ziplining. Even if your nervous and a bit frighten they make it comfortable and easy. And it was just that! After the first zipline you're pumped up and ready for the rest. Even the rappelling was way easier than it looked. This is definitely something we're going to remember and share with family and friends for a long time. It's possible we may even do it again the next time we visit Puerto Rico!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Incredible..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

First time ziplining..what an experience..the guides are the most knowledgable, safety first and one to one to see you off on each zipline..loved their place and hospitality,.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I had such a great time! Beautiful environment! The guys are so safe and very knowledgeable about everything from history of the island to the forest. Santos the dog became the most memorable part of the adventure. No matter where we ziplined or repelled to, Santos happened to always be there. If you need something to do, definitely go see the guys at Batey. Awesome!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batey Zipline Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Batey Zipline Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batey Zipline Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Batey Zipline Adventure to your Saves list