We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Anse Marcel
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family has spent either 11 or 12 Christmas/holiday vacations at this hotel and its predecessors. Obviously, we love it here. The location is perfect. We are used to driving up and down the mountain to enter and leave the resort. We love being on the French side where we don't see Burger King and McDonalds. The restaurants in Grand Case are fabulous. We make it a point to go to a different restaurant each night. Alain, our friend and concierge takes care of all reservations for us in advance. We find it very enjoyable to rent a car and explore the different beaches and towns on the island. Nothing is very far from the hotel although if you are really determined to spend a lot of time in a casino, there are more convenient locales.
The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. We have met many managers over the years but the current General Manager Jean Marc is very warm and the hotel seems to be running even better than in prior years. The rooms have been redone with sleep number beds and excellent a/c and flatscreens and are very comfortable. The views are limited to the beautiful grounds and the marina depending on where you stay. This is not a drawback to us, since we really are in the room only to sleep. Breakfast is great as is the service. We don't really eat at the hotel very much other than breakfast and perhaps lunch on the beach because the gourmet capital of the Caribbean is so close by and eating out is a great night activity.

This is a real Caribbean gem!

Room Tip: Marina suites work well for families and are economical compared to 2 room alternative
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    465
    274
    78
    23
    17
See reviews for
245
464
17
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came here after staying several days in Cuisinart Anguilla. So to be fair, we came here looking for the same level of service and that was just not going to happen. The two people working behind counter were void of warmth or sincerity. The restaurant in the center of the grounds were unable to give gracious service, because they were overwhelmed by the 15 or so tables of guests. Breakfast was served in the same restaurant daily. It was buffet style and I swear there were dozens of fruit flies on Everything! The jams were swarming with them. The breads the fruits the hot bar the omelet station, all of it full of flies. So disgusting. Coffee via the self serve machines were the only redeeming quality of breakfast. We drove to breakfast after the first day.
The Marina suites are nice with a great view. Bed in bedroom was super comfortable, the sofa sleeper not so much. The pool is gorgeous and the beach is just ok. This is not the best beach so make sure you have a car to drive to others on the island.
The steep drive in is scary at first but after being there all week we handled it like pros.
Don't think I would come back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for a full week in July. I was on the island for a concert with my Steel Orchestra. The group enjoyed themselves tremendously at the infinity pool, beach and beautiful surroundings. The modern rooms were always cleaned on time. The staff was friendly and willing to assist with any request. The hotel is secluded and away from it all. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome pool. Good, friendly service. Nice rooms/suites. Cappaccino & espresso at breakfast. Yum! Beautiful garden and foliage. There are a couple of good restaurants adjacent to the hotel. Try the rum punch in the resort restaurant. I liked the ginger rum.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to a marina suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

What is there to complain about? Free full American breakfast buffet, nice clean room, beautiful pool and beach, well made drinks, surprising things to look at ( humming birds and Iguanas), in all I can't think of a single complaint. I recommend renting a car because for the price it probably didn't cost any more than cab fare and it was always right there when we wanted to go somewhere. We stayed on the French side and nothing was more than 10 min. away. At this time of the year chairs and umbrellas are easy to get and there aren't that many people. Say hi to Ciero at Da Tony next door for a comp. lemoncello after dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I had a great experience at the Radisson Blu in St. Martin. We stayed from Sunday through Friday. We rented a car for the week and drove from Princess Juliana airport. There is free parking at the Radisson. The Radisson is nicely secluded--the mountain road is steep and narrow coming in. The reception staff are very welcoming, greeting us with a drink upon arrival. All of the staff are very helpful and willing to answer any type of question that we had throughout our stay. It is a beautiful place. The landscaping, the flowers, birds, and wildlife are incredible.

We stayed in one of the Marina suites. These are very roomy. Our daughter was with us and slept on the pull-out couch. There is a flat screen TV in the living room and bedroom. There was also an espresso maker, safe, full length mirror, umbrella, iron/ironing board, robes, hairdryer, and good storage and closet space. There is a well-stocked mini-bar refrigerator in the room. The bathroom is large and has a very nice, large shower. There is a nice balcony overlooking the canal to the marina. We spent the early morning reading here and using the espresso machine in the room before walking over to the complimentary breakfast buffet. Both restaurants, the pool, the beach were barely minutes walking distance from our room. The housekeeping staff did a great job and came to our door every evening with turn down service. The free wireless worked great.

The infinity pool is very large and just off of the beach. There are complimentary towels, mobile library, comfortable chairs with complimentary umbrellas as well as small cabanas which can be rented for the day. The staff at the pool are very attentive and friendly.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice with many choices--fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, omelets made to order, a variety of juices, coffee, to name a few items. It is in a really nice open air dining room (Le Marche). In addition to the food served at the Radisson, there are a couple of restaurants just across the street (Victoria's, Da Tony, and Calypso). We went to all three and they are all very nice, as well. We also drove in to Grand Case for take out dinner from one of the lolo open air restaurants--very reasonably priced. There is a small boutique on the premises that may have anything you forgot. There is also a small store across the street, or you may want to drive in to one of the small towns if you need anything significant. We drove in to Marigot one day and visited the open market. Traffic can be heavy in Marigot but it is a nice place to see--the capital of the French side of the island.

The beach itself is very nice, with lots of chairs and staff will come around and set up an umbrella for you (complimentary). The ocean bay is very nice, very clear water and no significant waves--very calm. The beach bar was very nice--whoever makes the playlist for the beach bar does a great job! I enjoyed both Presidente and Carib beer while my wife and daughter preferred the mixed drinks. It is such a nice place and so relaxing, we spent much of our time at the beach and pool having a few drinks after having a leisurely breakfast with a complimentary international edition of the Miami Herald newspaper.

There are a few iguanas around! They are very mild-mannered and fun to see. The most famous is a larger iguana named Gaston (iguanas are vegetarians!). There were no mosquitoes or flies to be seen while we were there.

We met and talked with various staff throughout the week and all seemed to want make sure we enjoyed our stay. All were very friendly and clearly like working in such a nice place. I'd mention names but don't want to leave anyone out. We were invited to meet the staff on Thursday evening with complimentary drinks and hors d'oeuvres, which was very nice.

We would definitely return to the Radisson Blu. St. Martin is a lovely island. I can't imagine someone not enjoying their stay here.

Room Tip: If you can get a marina suite, those are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I rarely write reviews, although I do rely on others reviews when choosing vacation destinations. After spending a week at this resort I feel I owe it to the staff and others to share my great experience. My boyfriend and I spent ample time finding the perfect resort for a weeks stay in August 2013. After much research we decided on the Radisson. We landed early evening and took a cab from the airport (about 45mins away, $45USD without tip). We were happy we didn't rent a car from the airport once we saw what the ride up to the resort was like...Very hilly and a few hair pin turns! The receptionist who checked us in wasn't as friendly as we would've liked but he wasn't rude either. The room was as expected- simple and met our needs. We loved the bathroom. We ate a C Le the first night... We knew going into it that it was going to be over priced from previous reviews we read. We were hungry though, so anything sufficed. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of choices. We had breakfast there every morning. We spent 2 full days by the pool... My favorite part of the resort. We enjoyed piña coladas from the beach bar both during the day and at sunset. We spoke to the concierge on our first full day to help plan our excursions (pinel island, dining, catamaran to Anguilla). The concierge, Claudia, was very helpful. We rented a Jeep Wrangler one day right from the Hertz desk at the hotel. It was 80$USD for the full 24hrs. Well worth it. We also booked a couples massage at Le Spa for our last day - highly recommended!

All in all we had a great, relaxing stay at the Radisson. If you're looking for some R&R - stay at the Radisson. It is extremely secluded and private and worth every penny. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the massage at Le Spa and of course the infinity pool!
We look forward your next visit!
Best regards.
Jean-Marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin

Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin St Maarten-St Martin/Anse Marcel
Address: BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Anse Marcel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the secluded cove of Anse Marcel’s National Nature Reserve, the AAA Four Diamond Radisson Blu Resort, Marina and Spa St. Martin sits upon a pristine stretch of white sand beach, cradled by the Caribbean Sea. The grounds feature one of the largest zero entry infinity pools in the Caribbean. The resort’s literal and metaphorical "off the beaten path" locale appeals to travelers seeking quiet and refined, unpretentious Caribbean charm and an unhurried pace. Eighteen lush and spacious acres afford guests a sense of vacationing in their own French-influenced island retreat – private enough so nearby diversions of world-class dining, chic boutique shopping and multicultural exploration are always an option, but never an intrusion. Designed with Euro-chic furnishings the resort features 189 well-appointed guest rooms and 63 suites including the 3 bedroom 2 story Anse Marcel Suite. Our guest enrichment program offers a variety of sport and cultural activities. Our convenient on site Marina is the launching point for many aquatic adventures. Dining is a pleasure in C Le Restaurant its beachfront setting and varied menu sure to delight for Lunch or Dinner. Breakfast and dinner brings you a taste of France at our market style Brasserie - Le Marche. New for 2013 Le Beach Bar offering casual eats and a full by the beach and pool. The lobby bar's offering of regional rums and small plates is perfect for happy hour. Only 25 minutes from Princess Julianna International Airport (SXM) in St Maarten or 20 minutes via water taxi, which can be arranged by the resort, the Radisson Blu is the choice when visiting St Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.