We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Palace St Martin to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Maarten-St Martin (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Package Sale!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Luxurious Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Here I am again. I just cannot get enough time at Radisson Blu. The minute you arrive, you feel so special. You are treated like royalty the entire time. Free wonderful buffet breakfast every morning . The beachfront bar has been added for snacks, lunch, & drinks. The pool is my absolute favorite. It is an oasis of water with an infinity edge . The beach is in a cove which makes the water so clear & smooth. The grounds are luxurious with well kept plants & the kids love the iguanas. If you need a nice restful peaceful vacation, this is the place to go. The manager, Jean-Marc, is very nice & courteous . Stay tuned for my review next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much Nanc8! We cannot be happier than reading such great comments!
See you next year!
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    323
    106
    39
    30
See reviews for
288
539
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a great week-long stay at the Radisson in Anse Marcel. It was our first trip to SXM and we just wanted to relax without any driving, so it was important for us to find a hotel with its own beach and with a nice pool- both were perfect at the Radisson! The hotel itself has a relaxing Caribbean feel, big open lobby where we were served drinks and fruit juice on arrival. Staff was friendly at check-in and throughout our stay. We received a room upgrade which is always appreciated. We had a 2nd floor room facing into the garden and although the hotel did seem full, even a few very large groups, it was always very quiet in our room. Rooms were big, impeccably clean, modern updates, and comfy beds. The wifi worked okay in the room, a bit spotty, but also worked pretty well at the pool. It was great to have the breakfast included in the price, we never needed to eat lunch. The egg station served up good omelets and the waffles were delicious. The open-air breakfast room got a little crowded but it didn’t bother us, and there was always a place to sit and plenty of food. The pool is really beautifully designed, lots of chairs for lounging and umbrellas, lots of kids but the noise didn’t bother us. We had dinner twice at "C" which was pretty tasty and benefited from the location right on the beach. We didn't rent a car but taking taxis to Grand Case (15euro) and the ferry port for Pinel (10euros) was very easy. We either set a "pick-up" time with our driver for the return trip or had the restaurant call him, this worked out well. The restaurants in Anse Marcel were disappointing and definitely overpriced. Best place we ate that was close to the hotel was Le Taitu in the Cul-de-Sac- so delicious and reasonably priced. There's a small shop at the port to buy water and snacks. Don’t miss out on the hike to a secluded beach at Petites Cayes. The hike wasn’t particularly strenuous and only took us 40mins each way- the reward is worth it! Taxi from the airport to the hotel was $40 but return was 40euro, took about 45mins each way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu, St Martin. We are delighted that you appreciated the quietness of the place, the huge buffet breakfast and the infinity pool!
We hope you will be back soon!
Best regards,
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I just got married at the Radisson Blu May 5th, 2013. I can't even put into words how amazing the Radisson put everything together! Caroline was my wedding planner and I couldn't imagine having a better one! She was so amazing...to every last detail. Caroline and I spent a lot of time e-mailing back and fourth...I was worried about planning a wedding from so far away but she always put me at ease and reassured me everything would turn out great. She definitely had a big project since we had 70 guests from all over the states attend. We got married barefoot on the beach with steel drums in the background...afterwards we had our reception by the pool with a full buffet and DJ. It was really a wedding out of a dream. Every detail I asked for was done perfectly and then some! I never had to check on anything. Caroline made my wedding day stress free for me! My husband and I knew we wanted to get married in St. Martin so went on a search about a year ago to find the best resort...once we came across the Radisson Blu there was NO more looking! That was it for us! Then having Caroline was a HUGE bonus!
It has been a few weeks now and our family and friends are still raving about the experience. Our guests couldn't get over how incredibly gorgeous the Radisson is. The rooms are spectacular and there is no better pool on the island. I love that you can sit by the pool and still be able to overlook the amazing beach at Anse Marcel. Now lets talk about the staff....AMAZING! The staff by the pool was so much fun! The lobby area became our hang out after dinner and the bartenders were so friendly! Patricio was awesome! We had such a huge group with us and I have not heard one compliant! I just want to rewind and relive it all over again! Such an incredible place to hold the most important day of my life!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
What an amazing review! We cannot thank you enough for all the good comments you have written! Caroline was so happy when she read your comments! There is no better way to reward the work she has done! Thank you again for all your nice words about the Resort and our wonderful staff!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have just returned from 10 days at the Radisson Blu and it was probably one of the best hotels I have ever visited. The staff were lovely and friendly and could not have been more helpful.The room we were given when we arrived was not really appropriate so we were moved to a suite which was lovely. I use a wheelchair much of the time and many of the staff were happy to push although they were not asked. I had a couple of falls when I was there and they phoned the room the following day to ensure I was OK and provided a shower seat (which we had not requested but was very useful) The grounds were also lovely (you can't go far wrong with palm trees and iguanas!) and every where was accessible in my chair making the holiday really special.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor; and for your really nice comments about the friendliness of our staff! We will not fail to share your comments with them!
We hope you will come back soon!
Best regards
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Terrific place to stay..only 5 minutes from GrandCase where you can get the best meals on the island. It is more secluded,so is away from the hub bub but within easy driving distance if you want to partake of the activities. The staff were incredible. They went out of the way to make sure that all the guests were comfortable and their needs taken care of. It truly was relaxing and felt like a home away from home. We didn't want to leave.Small beach but the pool was so gorgeous we felt no need.I would definitely go there again.
In addition, I had a medical issue that required refrigeration of my medicine. Without a hesitation they put a refrig/freezer in my room.

Room Tip: We loved staying on the marina side, in the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for this terrific review! We are thrilled that our Resort and staff meet your expectations and that you will be back soon!
Best regards
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed there for a week and had a fabulous time! The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is a 10 minute taxi ride to Grand Case where there are wonderful restaurants. The beach was lovely. We took the water taxi to the hotel and even the captain and first mate were very helpful. Our room was excellent. We usually like an ocean view but there aren't any and it really didn't matter. We were given VIP treatment and arrived to a delicious fresh fruit platter and a chilled bottle of wine. When we ordered room service they called after we ate to make sure everything was all right. The grounds are beautiful. We took a day trip to Anguilla and the water at the beach was crystal clear and bluer than blue! The beach bar was perfect for relaxing and afternoon lunches. The bartender made the best, freshest margarita I ever had! We met some fun people and loved every minute of our vacation. Le Tastevin in Grand Case is a phenomenal restaurant! Don't miss it!

Room Tip: A room on the spa side of the hotel is the most convenient to the beach, restaurant and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy that you loved every minute of your stay at the Radisson Blu St. Martin!
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Radisson Blu, and loved it. The grounds and the bay are beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. And the included breakfast buffet was excellent (Breakfast was a full meal with eggs and omelets made to order, breads, cheeses, jams, bacon, etc). The resort is very close to Grand Case, which had some excellent restaurants (10 minutes) and about 15 minutes to Orient Bay. The one negative is that if you are looking for a lot of night life, it is pretty limited. The hotel is on the north end of the island (French side), and most of the night life seems to be more down to the south on the Dutch side. But even the drive to Phillipsburg is only around 30 minutes. Great Place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-marc J, General Manager at Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! We are happy that you had a great Anniversary stay with us! Thank you also for your remarks about our staff, it is always a pleasure to share such good comments with them.
We hope you will be back to the Resort soon!
Best regards
Jean-marc Jalbert - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Palace St Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace St Martin

Address: BP 581, Anse Marcel 97056, St Maarten-St Martin (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin)
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Anse Marcel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Anse Marcel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace St Martin 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New opening. The Hotel Riu Palace St. Martin, situated at the beachfront on the Caribbean island of St. Martin, is the perfect place for a dream vacation and it's ready for you to enjoy all the amenities and services RIU offers to its guests. Located in the beautiful cove of Anse Marcel brings the opportunity to enjoy a natural reserve with its unique flora and fauna and also sandy white beaches with dream-like turquoise waters, ideal for relaxing and practicing water sports. Rooms , restaurants , bars, pools and spa are at your complete disposal as part of the exclusive hotel facilities. The hotel restaurants will delight you with a wide variety of flavors from the rich and colorful Caribbean cuisine to the international dishes prepared daily by chefs. A perfect destination for travelers who want a few days of relax, beach and sun, offering tranquility and fun alike. You'll find the most diverse activities and sports that enliven your stay, and at night you can enjoy the best entertainment. Undoubtedly the small island of St Martin, in its 88 Km2, offers the perfect holiday destination: beautiful beaches, warm weather, and local friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace St Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina & Spa St. Martin Hotel Anse Marcel
Radisson Blu Resort, Marina And Spa St. Martin
Radisson Anse Marcel
Anse Marcel Radisson
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin St Maarten-St Martin/Anse Marcel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Palace St Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.