We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to dine there daily!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Calypso

Le Calypso
Marina de l'Anse Marcel, Anse Marcel 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590 294-160
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Anse Marcel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would love to dine there daily!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The owners and staff were very warm, funny and welcoming. Just divine!! We ate lunch and dinner many days and had a glorious meal every time.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marigot, St. Martin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quick and Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I'd gotten sandwiches to go from there a couple of times, but I'd never had a sit-down meal until yesterday. The sandwiches are always delicious (my favorite is Le Pecheur, the tuna sandwich), so I expected our lunch to be really good too - and it was!

I've heard really good things about their pizzas so I ordered a four cheese. Two of my coworkers also ordered pizzas, and the third had a Croque Monsieur. Our meals were served promptly and were really tasty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stick to pizza by Italians”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went to get a take away pizza. Rude staff, order was incorrect, and while waiting for it to be fixed we were asked to stand in the bushes around the corner so nobody would know

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Courteous, prompt, friendly service and great food. The Italian specialties are better than the other Italian restaurant next door.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had dinner here when we stayed at the Radison Blu 01/26-1/31 2013. Sat at the bar. Ordered a Pizza and I have to say it was very good. The crust was nicely done and crisp the way we like it. The toppings were also very good. Bartender was great. Others we met at the Hotel had the same comments...worth stopping in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Calypso also viewed

Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Calypso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.