We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful - nice outfit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scuba Zen

Scuba Zen
Radisson Marina, Anse Marcel 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
59 0590 873 613
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Hinesburg, Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful - nice outfit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Thanks to all the staff at Scuba Zen. We had a lovely week diving with them. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and Tim in particular went out of his way to make our experience the best it could be. We own our own equipment, and had some problems with one BC, and Tim spent quite a bit of time and did his best to straighten it out for us. We dove with three different dive masters, and all were patient and knew the sites as one would expect. For those expecting that your tanks will be changed for you and whatnot, this was not our experience (reason for four instead of five rating). We built our own gear every trip, and changed our own tanks for each dive. Not a huge hassle, but when on vacation it's nice to have that sort of thing taken care of for us. The dive boat was quite comfortable with as many as twelve divers and three dive masters, but be prepared for a back-roll entry, as there is no giant stride platform. After the dives, the staff was very helpful - and always very friendly! We'd dive with them again next time we're in St. Martin for sure!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    15
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Week !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thanks to all the staff at Scuba Zen. I had a great week of diving. Their organization worked smoothly and was very safety conscious. I haven't been diving in 8 years and the first "Refresher Dive" was a good review for me and should be a requirement for all who haven’t gone in the past year. The remaining dives were a bit more relaxing as I enjoyed the dive master’s tour of the reefs, wreck & numerous and varied fish, sharks, sting rays, turtles & eels. The morning of diving followed by an afternoon on Tintamarre Island was as good as it gets !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“nice team, nice atmosphere and nice diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Management "to the French" (which for me is a quality): efficiency, professionalism, safety and even more friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Very nice dive with an exceedingly well-preserved flora. A lot of lives: Muraine, turtle, shark, ..., ... sorry I do not know the names in English...

Thank you to " the Chef" for his sympathy, to Alex for dives management and to the the entire team with a special kiss to Camille.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dives with Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Jean-Michel (le Chef) and his team were really amazing and we could appreciate every dive. The team is very professional and patient: its the perfect place to try or improve diving practice and enjoy the beautiful nature with turtles, sharks, rays. We also had alot of fun! Thanks to Jean-Michel, Camille, Alex and Mickael!

Mariem

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I dove here last year as a beginner, and came back to get my Open Water Diver certification. Jean Michel, the owner and my personal dive instructor, was amazing! He took the time to teach my what I need to learn and was very patient when I did not complete things right away. Scuba Zen took my on a four day adventure I will never forget! I can't wait to go back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Zen also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Scuba Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuba Zen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.