We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scuba Zen

Scuba Zen
Radisson Marina, Anse Marcel 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
59 0590 873 613
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Week !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thanks to all the staff at Scuba Zen. I had a great week of diving. Their organization worked smoothly and was very safety conscious. I haven't been diving in 8 years and the first "Refresher Dive" was a good review for me and should be a requirement for all who haven’t gone in the past year. The remaining dives were a bit more relaxing as I enjoyed the dive master’s tour of the reefs, wreck & numerous and varied fish, sharks, sting rays, turtles & eels. The morning of diving followed by an afternoon on Tintamarre Island was as good as it gets !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    11
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice team, nice atmosphere and nice diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Management "to the French" (which for me is a quality): efficiency, professionalism, safety and even more friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Very nice dive with an exceedingly well-preserved flora. A lot of lives: Muraine, turtle, shark, ..., ... sorry I do not know the names in English...

Thank you to " the Chef" for his sympathy, to Alex for dives management and to the the entire team with a special kiss to Camille.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dives with Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Jean-Michel (le Chef) and his team were really amazing and we could appreciate every dive. The team is very professional and patient: its the perfect place to try or improve diving practice and enjoy the beautiful nature with turtles, sharks, rays. We also had alot of fun! Thanks to Jean-Michel, Camille, Alex and Mickael!

Mariem

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I dove here last year as a beginner, and came back to get my Open Water Diver certification. Jean Michel, the owner and my personal dive instructor, was amazing! He took the time to teach my what I need to learn and was very patient when I did not complete things right away. Scuba Zen took my on a four day adventure I will never forget! I can't wait to go back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great dive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The owner has been on the island for 15 years, is french and I think been in the dive business the whole time. He knows the island and where the best dives are - caves, canyons, dolphins. He's got a great boat - it's a pontoon type dive boat - shaped like a regular dive boat but a pontoon. Very cool! And it flies over the water it's so light. Just the boat ride was great fun. Talk to Jean Michele (owner) and he'll hook you up with a great experience.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Zen also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Scuba Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scuba Zen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.