We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most magical holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pianella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fattoria Argiano in Chianti
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
london
1 review
“The most magical holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Argiano is a little piece of heaven....with it's beautiful gardens and pool looking over the most stunning landscape we would give it 10 out of 10. Roz and Bruno who own it have the most incredible attention to detail- every corner of the garden or courtyard was something lovely- a lemon tree or a perfectly placed antique bench to sit on and enjoy the surroundings. The rooms were beautifully clean and inviting....whenever we went sightseeing, we couldn't wait to get back to crack open the Argiano chianti and breathe in the gorgeous country air. This really was the most magical holiday. THANKYOU ROZ AND BRUNO!
Jemma and Jack Savoretti

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and had a gorgeous view whether it be of the countryside or the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from a week at Argiano. Shared the "Panorama" apt with friends and although the weather was cooler than normal for this time of year the property was everything we had read about it and then some.
A spectacular view of the surrounding countryside from the terrace and comfortable living quarters for both couples. Valeria recommeded daily excursions and sights that we hadn't seen on our previous visit to Tuscany. Restaurants in the area had good variety of local dishes at reasonable prices. A relaxing way to share the Tuscan countryside!

Room Tip: consider taking extra amenities like laundry detergent, toilet tissue and hand soap if staying more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending a week at Villa Arbia (group of 8) and found our own little piece of heaven in Italy. On arrival we were astounded at the beauty of the property with Cyprus trees, grapes & figs ripe for the picking. We were warmly welcomed by the owner of the property Roz Conci and provided a tour of the Villa. The grounds are meticulously kept and once Roz opened up the Limonaia Room and Villa we knew we were in for a very special week. The Villa has been beautifully restored and we found the rooms very spacious and comfortable. Everything was spotless, beds comfortable and we had an ample supply of linens. The kitchen was well stocked for our purposes and Estate wines were plentiful! We had the privilege of having a wonderful cook, Carla, prepare dinner for us two of the evenings during our stay. The meal was simply spectacular and prepared with fresh local ingredients. The location particularly suited us as we were able to walk to the quaint town of Pianella for some fresh produce, drinks or gelato; enjoy quiet time by the pool; or tour the wonderful small towns that were minutes away by car. Of course, Siena is also a short distance where it was convenient to catch a train to visit Florence, Pisa, and many other wonderful places for the day. We must also mention what a wonderful help Valeria was with giving tips for areas of interest, directions & tour suggestions….thank you for your help Valeria!
We would like to keep Villa Arbia our own little secret…but of the time we spent touring Italy, Argiano in Chianti was a highlight and we wouldn’t hesitate to return.
Thank you Roz & Bruno for sharing your property with us (and for making our special occasion a memorable one)! We hope to make it back again one day soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently returned from our third visit to Argiano, the last time being eight years ago. It has lost none of its magic. The beauty, peace and tranquillity were exactly what we needed. The only thing that has changed was the addition of Valeria, who was there to give any help and advice and who gave us such a friendly welcome and gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Le Pietre Vivi in Montalperti. We had a wonderful week and came home really restored.

Can't wait to go again....

Room Tip: We stayed in Cotogno, which has its own private terrace with vines, rosemary, olive branches and a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Absolutely perfect! Valeria was so welcoming and helpful, I wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the Betulla apartment which had 2 levels with a kitchen and small sitting area on the main floor, and a spacious bedroom/bathroom upstairs. We had a private terrace overlooking the garden that was lovely for a glass of wine and a meal. We cooked dinner in the apartment a couple of times and found the kitchen well equipped for simple meals. Good grocery store, Coop in Siena, only 10 min. by car. The view from the pool is amazing and the property is very well maintained and clean. We hope to return to Tuscany in the future and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently returned from a week at Argiano staying in the detached cottage - Olivo. Hard to think of a better place and setting to stay in and explore this area of the Chianti region. Valeria who manages the apartments is extremely helpful and has some invaluable recommendations - particularly notable was a restaurant in nearby Montaperti - Le Pietre Vive. There are so many beautiful villages to visit nearby and wine tasting is of course readily accessible. The Brolio tour is highly recommended but there are also lower key places well worth a look at, such as the small Cantalici producer in Castagnoli just outside Gaiole. La Fattoria Argiano is everything you want and imagine a Tuscan vineyard to be and is highly recommended.

Patrick and Heather Florence - London Sep 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here with another couple in July 2012. It was a really nice location with lovely views and a nice large swimming pool. Valeria, our host made breakfast every morning, freshly bought or cooked, breads, rolls, eggs, ham, yoghurt, fruit, cakes etc. For about a fiver, eat as much as you like. We ate out most evenings but found the car necessary as nobody fancied the quite long walk back up the hill. Our friends had the room, Mimosa, which had a nice patio area, which led straight onto the garden and pool. We used this for a barbeque, and evening drinks. The location was so very quiet even though most rooms were taken. It was ideal for visiting Florence, Siena and other Tuscan hilltop villages, we particularly liked Pienza.

Room Tip: Mimosa had a nice patio area (no air conditioning)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pianella
Pets Allowed, C...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
5.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Borgo Scopeto Relais
Borgo Scopeto Relais
#1 of 1 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 13 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Fattoria di Corsignano
Fattoria di Corsignano
#11 of 32 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Piaggione di Serravalle
Free Parking, F...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Dievole
Dievole
#1 of 7 in Vagliagli
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Argiano in Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

Address: Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Pianella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Pianella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattoria Argiano in Chianti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argiano in Chianti is a beautiful 13th-century stone hamlet on a hilltop of a privately owned wine estate of 250 acres being 12 kms from historical Siena. The hamlet has 12 self-contained apartments, all comfortably furnished with good living areas, well equipped kitchens and private bathrooms, with private terraces overlooking the garden and pool. Open from April to October. A serene haven for an unforgettable holiday. Continental breakfast is available Monday to Saturday from 8-10 am at a cost of €9 per person in the breakfast cottage. We are open daily in the office to assist with guests' enquiries and concerns and aim to help make holiday trips smoother. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fattoria Argiano In Chianti Italy/Tuscany - Pianella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria Argiano in Chianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fattoria Argiano in Chianti to your Saves list