We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Peaceful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pianella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fattoria Argiano in Chianti
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Peaceful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed at Fattoria Arigiano in June 2012 - lovely peaceful retreat , Large clean rooms and lovely views - Valeria was super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Argiano, booked through Tuscany Now, which I highly recommend as a booking site. The location is perfect close enough to Sienna yet nicely located in the Tuscan countryside, perched up on a hill with fabulous views. The Villa Manager, Valeria, was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, dining at the villa and just about any query we had. The Villa furnishings are of high quality and gave you modern day luxury mixed with an old world charm. The outhouse is nice for a couple wishing for some extra privacy. It comfortably accomodates 8 people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Almost a month later I am still thriving on flashbacks from my days at Argiano. The place was beyond our expectations - so beautifully appointed, private and quiet, with lovely views all around. Valeria and the Concis made my daughter and I feel so at home, I didn't want to leave!
Sylvia Richards, Houston, Texas, USA

Room Tip: We loved Arco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Argiano never ceases to fail. We returned to usual Tuscan spot to escape the Jubilee madness.

Well what can I say, we come here every year for a holiday and I had to drop a line to say how it just got better! Argiano now provide a breakfast service, which was delicious and extremely good value. It was great to get into our hire car and start the day after a fuss free breakfast.

Argiano is just fab and really is perfect place to take in the beautiful scenery, Tuscan architecture and to enjoy the Chianti wines.

Tip: Try and get the lunch deli in Siena ‘il Grattacielo’, we always frequent, which offers speciality local produce such as meats and cheeses. Our hosts always manage to tell us something new and exciting to try in this Chianti region. My latest discovery was the fantastic nearby Outlook stores!!

As usual the rooms were spotlessly clean, warm, and inviting.

Special thanks to our wonderful hosts who made us feel so very at home – nothing is too much trouble.

See you again in August.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice apartment in the middle of Tuscany. Very hard to find even with a GPS. You need a car for sure. The apartment is lovely and Valeria is great. She is warm and helpful, but she is only at the property for a couple hours in the morning and not on Sunday. When we arrived Sunday it was a little strange to not meet anyone or be helped to the apartment, etc... We did not know the area at all so we were very much on our own to find a place to eat and get what we needed. The GPS was not helpful since we did not know where to go. When we did meet Valeria 2 days after we checked in, she was wonderful and very helpful to us, planning our trip to the countryside. She is really a lovely person but it would have been good to know ahead of time that she was only available certain hours. The setting and scenery could not have been better. The pool was lovely. It was very quiet and nice to not have children around making noise. Very very romantic. Close to Siena and other hillside towns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

You will need a car to go anywhere. The nearest sealed road is 1.5km away. Supplies provided were one cake of soap and dishwashing liquid. Not even tea or coffee. The toilet smelt so bad, like stale urine, that I didn't want to use the bathroom. We checked out early but were charged for a night we did not stay. There was one reading light only. The fridge was old and noisy. The pool gear was old and the pool full of leaves. Very disappointing as we had planned this as a central base to explore Tuscany.
The one saving grace was the little restaurant in Pianella - great food and excellent Chianti.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavarmont, Owner at Fattoria Argiano in Chianti, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
I have read this review with dismay.
We have a very strict cleaning policy which I personally check on constantly.
As far as the client saying the bathrooms were not clean, I am afraid I have to disagree with this 100%, not possible with my fastidiousness, and we do leave as a complimentary arrival toilet bar of soap and 2 rolls of toilet paper.
The apartments are self contained and unless requested, we do ask guests for their preference in leaving a hamper for arrival or we might reserve a restaurant at their request also, we do not leave tea or coffee as was mentioned.
The swimming pool is cleaned every day first thing in the morning, except for Sunday when the staff have a rest day and all the loungers with the mattress covers are cleaned locally with the laundry.We have had not one complaint in this area.
I note that the review was posted in April 2012, when we are closed.
We open for our season at Easter weekend 2012 and are lucky to be fullt booked.
If the client left a day early, we regret this, but our terms & conditions state clearly that a last minute day before cancellation is forfeit.
All terms & conditions are sent to guests at confirmation of a booking.
One terrible review out of the many positive ones we have received, is to us, sad.
Perhaps Brisbane, Team V, might have come to the office immediately if there were any complaints as we are open daily in the office to assist our guests with any problems and to correct them immediately if necessary, whether good or bad..
From a perplexed owner.
Roz Conci
Fattoria Argiano in Chianti holiday apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this adults-only property for one week in September 2011. It is a beautiful, tranquil area. Very closely located to Siena, and perfect to day trips throughout Chianti (you WILL need a car to stay here). We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The "Olivo" cottage is an independant, one-bedroom cottage. Perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavarmont, Owner at Fattoria Argiano in Chianti, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Both Bruno & I, with Valeria in the office, are delighted that our guests, who travel such a long way to stay with us, have enjoyed their stay with us.
It just makes it all worth while to read such lovely things about your property.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fattoria Argiano in Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Argiano in Chianti

Address: Loc. Argiano, Pianella | Castelnuovo Beradenga, Siena, 50319 Pianella, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga > Pianella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Pianella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fattoria Argiano in Chianti 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argiano in Chianti is a beautiful 13th-century stone hamlet on a hilltop of a privately owned wine estate of 250 acres being 12 kms from historical Siena. The hamlet has 12 self-contained apartments, all comfortably furnished with good living areas, well equipped kitchens and private bathrooms, with private terraces overlooking the garden and pool. Open from April to October. A serene haven for an unforgettable holiday. Continental breakfast is available Monday to Saturday from 8-10 am at a cost of €9 per person in the breakfast cottage. We are open daily in the office to assist with guests' enquiries and concerns and aim to help make holiday trips smoother. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fattoria Argiano In Chianti Italy/Tuscany - Pianella

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fattoria Argiano in Chianti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fattoria Argiano in Chianti to your Saves list