We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Rosiere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Rosiere to your Saves list
Hotel La Rosiere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, Route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
hayling island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“modern and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We spent last tuesday night at this hotel ,friendly owners ,modern comfortable warm room good bathroom plenty of hot water a very comfortable bed,bed linen looked crisp and new.The room looked as new with everything in good order furnished to a very good standard.A good quiet location with plenty of parking space.Enjoyed the friendly resident cat although I think he might be a visitor!! We had an excellent breakfast with more choice than in many french hotels

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed 2 nights while touring the Normandy D-Day beaches. The rooms are 'motel-style' opening straight on to the garden, but this makes it very convenient and good for anyone with reduced mobility. Bedroom was comfortable if a bit basic, but it has almost everything you need. The breakfast was absolutely fine, good value. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, as others have said. We would recommend it as long as you aren't expecting luxury. For evening meals we went to Arromanches where there is a good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Very nice B&B located near D-Day beaches. The hosts Carol & Eric are very friendly and accommodating and provide good advice for local attractions and restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable with nice view of the gardens. The breakfasts were wonderful with homemade baked goods and local cheeses, meats, and fruits. An excellent base for touring the D-Day beaches and many historic churches and other sites in Normandy. We highly recommend the La Rosiere to anyone touring Normandy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We recently stayed here for four days and were very pleased with our choice, Carol and Eric are a charming couple very welcoming and will always help with advice on anything you choose to do. The room was very clean and had everything we needed, we had breakfast at the hotel and thought it more than adequate.
It is a great base for touring the area as everything of interest is within a few miles drive it would definitely be somewhere we stay again

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enquin-s-Baillons
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Decent room, charming, warm welcome and very well placed for visiting the Normandy landing beaches. Yet I think it is just a bit overpriced for what it offers and it is not as quiet as one would expect for an hotel that is some way from any towns. Noise comes from one's neighbours!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Brittany. We received a warm welcome and were given a comfortable room. We didn't realise that the hotel had no restaurant so, after a trip to the local supermarket , we had a picnic supper in our room. Good breakfast and overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We received an attentive and very warm welcome here. The hotel is in a great location to visit Bayeux & Normandy Landing beaches. There was no noise from the traffic but you can hear the people in the next room opening/closing their shutter. The general atmosphere was relaxing, there are for example lots of seats in the garden where you can read or relax. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with a firm mattress. At reception, there's plenty of tourist information available. There was a good spread for breakfast. On the whole, a nice stay although we did have to ask for more soap & shower gel as none was provided automatically except on the day of our arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Rosiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosiere

Address: 14, Route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosiere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Rosiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosiere Hotel
Hotel La Rosiere Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Rosiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.