We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring Normandy beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Rosiere

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Rosiere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Rosiere
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, Route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Normandy beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at La Rosiere and were a little sad to leave. Eric and Carol are such welcoming hosts and make it a real pleasure to stay there with their relaxed and friendly attitude. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had a good strong shower. Breakfast was all we need from a buffet with very fresh croissants and pain-au-chocolat being especially notable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding area. A glass of wine in the bar with Eric at the end of the day was a fun way to wind down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 4 nights, to visit the landing beaches. It is located in a calm area, no noise of surroundings, small but clean and well-equipped rooms. Lovely hosts, always in for a chat and always asking if everything is ok. Breakfast is not a 5star one, but it is more than sufficient for a good start of the day. Bread, crossaints, cereals, coffee/tea, orange juice, jam, cheese, ham, yoghurt. The internet is working fine in the room but it is in the reception room. It is only 20meters away at most, so this is not really a problem. In the end, it s a good hotel, near the beach and nothing really to comment on. it is not luxury, it is good. Oh true, there is no dinner but a very good restaurant (auberge des monts) is just 2km away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place last minute and couldn't have been happier. The owner is a true gem and helped us out with all that we needed. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Great location for visiting the Beaches of Normandy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I together with my sister and her husband stayed here for 3 nights mid May. We had a double garden room(202) while my sister had a 1st floor room.Ours was larger and we enjoyed sitting at the small table/chairs outside enjoying a glass of wine. We had booked over the internet before leaving Canada and were very pleased with the process and Carol certainly made it easy and was a gracious host on arrival. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but it was a very convenient 2 minute drive to Arromanche or 10 minutes to Bayeux. This was a perfect hotel for our 4 day trip around the Normandy beaches and we highly recommend for anyone planning a similar trip.

Room Tip: Garden rooms, nice to sit outside and enjoy the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed for 4 night over the 70th DD celebrations and the hotel was perfect. We had double garden room, the room was lovely and comfortable, shower was good. The table and chairs outside were perfect for relaxing with a bottle of wine. The bar had a good selection of drinks. We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel but it looked really nice. Arromanches is only a 25 minute walk away or a 2 minute drive. We walked back after the fireworks on the 6th and felt perfectly safe. Bayeux is a 10 minute drive away, and there are lots of places to visit in the surrounding area. Would definately go back as this is a little gem of hotel.

Room Tip: Garden room 113 was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Three of us arrived quite late after a long days riding (on Push Bikes) in heavy rain and wind. The owners Eric & Carol could not have been more welcoming and friendly. This was a Bank Holiday in France but Eric booked us a table at a local restaurant and after a quick drink and shower drove us there and picked us up after the meal, all free of charge.
The following day after another long ride in the saddle, Eric drove us into Arromanches for the evening and offered to pick us up again, all free of charge again.
The room was clean, tidy, comfortable and well heated. Breakfast was a super range of traditional French cuisine, and unlimited in amount. Eric locked our bikes away each night and got them out for us each morning, nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks from Brian, Mark & Steve.

Room Tip: We booked a room (109) that sleeps four, it was perfect for us and we heard no others guests despite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

What a great little gem this was at a late hour.
Having been delayed on our tour of Normandy, we found that a over night stay was needed.
We phoned the Hotel La Rosiere and found that they had a triple room at a dicount price of 65 Euro's.
Not knowing what to expect on arrival.
The greeting was so friendly and welcoming.
My sister spoke fluent French that maid it easier, but in broken English my wife and i could understand what was being said.
We were shown the room on arrival to see if we were happy with it.
The room number was 101, with plenty of room for all three of us.
It was segregated into two halves by a deviding curtain.
With it being in the eaves of the roof, at times you had to watch your head as i'm over 6ft tall.
The shower and toilet were together, but at no time did you feel cramped.
We turned up with nothing to wash with, but the essential such as shower gel, towels and soap were provided.
There was even coffee making equipment in the room.
The room was spotlessly clean, and the sleep quality was fantastic.
We asked if there was any amenities close to get some thing to eat.
This only took a 5 minute drive to reach.
The breakfast was a buffet style , and you could go back as many times as you wanted until you were full.
This was a extra 10 Euro's per person. ( Well worth it )
The views around this place were fantastic to.
There was so much to do around this area that it would make a perfect base to travel from.
Would we stop again at this hotel ?
We would gladly recoremend this hotel to any of our friends and family.
Lets hope that this little place keeps going for a very very long time.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Rosiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosiere

Address: 14, Route de Bayeux, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosiere 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Rosiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosiere Hotel
Hotel La Rosiere Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Rosiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.