We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Villas d'Arromanches

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Les Villas d'Arromanches to your Saves list
Les Villas d'Arromanches
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 avenue du LT Colonel de JOB, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Eastbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely place to stay! We stayed Easter weekend 2015.

The owner was fantastic. Friendly and cheerful, good old fashioned service! Recommended great places to eat and booked then for us as well.

The hotel is for the main part well kept and a great place to stay.

The communal bar prices v good and it was a lovely area to chill out.

Rooms good and clean, beds were uber comfy! The bathrooms were clean but need a little work but they are in the process of being refreshed so don't be too surprised but these will be better soon we were told and have no reason to doubt it.

We didn't eat there but other guests said the breakfast was good.

All in all a wonderful place and made for a great holiday!

Thanks very much :0)

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in July, as we wanted to explore the area. This hotel is ideally situated, has plenty of parking and is in lovely grounds. Because we booked late, we had one of the smaller rooms, but it had a gloriously comfortable bed and a very nice ensuite. The breakfast room was charming, with cold meats, fruit and cheese as well as different types of breads and croissants. We really enjoyed our stay here and would visit again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

i found this hotel to be charming with dedicated owners well aware of their task ahead. the beautiful building has been around a long time and had not been kept up as it should have and their ongoing project is to exceed even its former grandeur. the lovely grounds are an inviting venue for an afternoon glass of wine. as is usual with european hotels, the rooms are small and the walls are thin. if you don't travel with ear plugs start now!! on my recent trip i stayed in 9 different hotels all of which had some level of noise with which to deal. the hotel is an easy walk down into town where there are numerous dinner options. i followed the owners advice and went to Les P'Tites Assiettes and i recommend you do as well. my room was quite comfortable with a very comfortable bed equipped with high quality linens. yes it needs new wallpaper and some tidying up but these owners have a grand plan for their project and it won't be long before the room price will correspond to their efforts. go now!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Positiv:
- The hotel looks good from the outside
- In 5 minutes, you are in the center of the village and the beach

Negative:
- the room was full of mold - DISGUSTING!
- the bathroom had such a disgusting smell of mold, that we had to keep the door shut all the time, brushed our teeth outside and decided to take a shower in the next hotel
- same for the toilet (in a little extra room) this was so horrible, that sensitive people would throw up when going there
- when you open the window all night long, you can stand it, but at the time we went there, it was too cold at night

We would never, never go there again!!



Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Clean and pleasant old house now a hotel. Good breadfast (not included in room price) and rooms were clean.
Tiny drawback...the staircase is a circular one and if you have a room on the second floor..it is alittle hard getting up a large suitcase (no elevator). The lobby is cozy and the owners have games you can play...similar to an American B&B.
Within walking distance of Gold Beach and very nice cafes. Short driving distance to other Normandy landmarks.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Hotel was expensive, walls were thin and transmitted noise as well as actually move, breakfast was minimal- had obviously been calculated so that you didn't eat too much, owners hovered around during breakfast,rooms were not serviced nor re-stocked,no sea view.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Perfectly situated to see all of the Normandy beaches. This was a great quiet location tucked away with good accommodations. It had a cozy feel with great staff. Small room with nice linen on beds. Might feel small if you are accustomed to large American hotel rooms with roomy bathrooms. The only difficulty was where to put our luggage. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety. Coffee was superb!! We appreciated the welcoming warm feel to the hotel. Great value for the price. Easily access to Gold and Omaha Beaches. We appreciated the wifi available in our room at no extra charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Villas d'Arromanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Arromanches

Address: 1 avenue du LT Colonel de JOB, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Villas d'Arromanches 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Normandy ! Situated on the Normandy landing beaches, along the road to Deauville and St Michel Mountain, the Arromanches Villas are located just 8km from the town of Bayeux, and 18km from the American war cemetery in Colleville sur Mer. The hotel’s beautiful stone, and XIX century half-timbered buildings are nestled in the middle of a small wooded area. Its calm environment invites you for a mini-break or short holiday in one of its comfortable rooms. Everything here is built with your comfort in mind: with attentive service, and a friendly welcome. The hotel’s brilliant location, just 200 metres from Arromanches beach, and a few minutes walk from the town centre, means that all the local attractions, such as the landing museum and the coastal walking paths are all easily accessible. Or why not just take a nice dip in the sea ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Villas d'Arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas D'Arromanches Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Villas d'Arromanches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.