We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Has a Tranquil Feel To It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Villas d'Arromanches

Save Saved
You added Les Villas d'Arromanches to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Villas d'Arromanches
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 avenue du LT Colonel de JOB, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“This Hotel Has a Tranquil Feel To It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel has some lovely assets. First off, when you approach the hotel the front yard has large, brightly-painted animal figures on the green lawn. Our room was pleasant and we had a nice view from our window. The night we stayed, we ordered some bottles of wine for our little family party which we held at picnic tables on the property. The manager uncorked the wines for us and brought us wine glasses. He was very accommodating and pleasant.

Our breakfast was astounding! We went downstairs into a marvelous room with a huge table filled with freshly-baked breads and beautifully presented fruits and other delectables.

Also, wonderfully situated to walk the cliffs nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in room 17 in the annexe. It was the smallest room I ever stayed in. The carpet was so dirty you wouldn´t have your feet on it without shoes, dried insects stuck on the walls, constant smell of feces in the room. The manager, whom I never saw, let us have another room for one night so we could sleep but otherwise it wasn´t possible to change room or upgrade. The other room was bigger but not so nice either. The Inns garden, surrounding and parkingoptions are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this hotel! This is the second time we go. It is so calm, breakfast is delicious, beds very comfortable, well run, walking distance to the beach and quaint village. The hotel is located in two beautiful Normand houses, the garden is very relaxing, we recharged our energies while visiting the D-Day disembarkment beaches.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted a good base for a visit to the D-day beaches and this was perfect. Small room but still really nice, we were three including a fully grown 15 year old. Beds were comfortable - which is so important - plus good pillows !! Service was exceptional, we were lucky to catch a good few days of really warm weather and that made the glass of wine in the garden so much nicer. Breakfast is continental only, which we like, fresh, filing and a great start for the day. The location is perfect for Arromanche, 300 ish meters into the town centre and some lively small restaurants.

So a lovely house, great service, great beds - thank you - we would come again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I liked this place because our small room was so pretty. I liked the linen, white and bleached wood of the decor - clean, unfussy and pretty. That said, the room and bathroom were both very small. The staff was particularly pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room is also a lovely linen covered, light filled space. I appreciated the location,easy to find and central enough for D Day activities. I liked the generous free parking. The town was an easy stroll away. We observed children of other guests enjoying playing on the spacious lawn so that would be a plus for people traveling with children.

Room Tip: We were on main floor of the annex, corner room. We liked the light from the large windows and windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Starting; I don't think we will stay here again. We took a tour of Europe and this location was one of our stops. The room was in the building off the main building and an upper level room. We are taller people; 6' and 5'9" and found the room to be very cramped. We understand we are staying in older building and the charm was nice but the room we had was not. Other rooms may have had different appeal. Also, it was VERY noisy as it was off the outdoor gathering area. The location was a little bit further than we originally thought. There were places closer to the main attractions that looked nicer. Breakfast was not bad; it was what was expected and we didn't leave hungry. This was a hard review to write because this property was just average. There were good and bad and we were able to deal with the bad. We didn't have much communication with the staff, so I can't really comment on that. The breakfast staff were friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The facility itself was very charming. But I don't think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The sleep quality and Rooms being rated poor are based on the one that we stayed in. Try to get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in April as a base for touring the D-Day landing beaches and visiting Bayeux.
We took 2 rooms in the half-timbered building behind the main house. The location was ideal with good parking space. The buildings are very attractive and the landscaping allows for outside seating in the sunshine. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little basic. The bed was particularly comfortable. Other reviewers have mentioned that the rooms are quite small. We found them adequate for our needs. Bathroom was fine, although it should have had curtains or blinds at the window. (Not that we though we were being spied on, but just in case!)
In the main building there is a comfortable lounge where we were able to share a bottle of wine. The breakfast is served in a room on the lower ground floor. Very good selection of cereals, croissants etc, cold meat, cheese, good fresh bread, fruit juice and coffee ad lib.
The "patron" is a charming and helpful man- offering recommendations for places to eat and supplying a useful guide booklet. As he was not going to be present on the day we left, he made a point of saying goodbye the previous evening- a very nice personal touch.
I would be very happy to stay here again and would warmly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I didn't see all the rooms. Our room 16 had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Villas d'Arromanches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Villas d'Arromanches

Address: 1 avenue du LT Colonel de JOB, 14117 Tracy-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Tracy-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tracy-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Villas d'Arromanches 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Normandy ! Situated on the Normandy landing beaches, along the road to Deauville and St Michel Mountain, the Arromanches Villas are located just 8km from the town of Bayeux, and 18km from the American war cemetery in Colleville sur Mer. The hotel’s beautiful stone, and XIX century half-timbered buildings are nestled in the middle of a small wooded area. Its calm environment invites you for a mini-break or short holiday in one of its comfortable rooms. Everything here is built with your comfort in mind: with attentive service, and a friendly welcome. The hotel’s brilliant location, just 200 metres from Arromanches beach, and a few minutes walk from the town centre, means that all the local attractions, such as the landing museum and the coastal walking paths are all easily accessible. Or why not just take a nice dip in the sea ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Villas d'Arromanches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas D'Arromanches Tracy-Sur-Mer, France - Normandy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Villas d'Arromanches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.