We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Option Present” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sapphire

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yamunanagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sapphire
Save
You added Hotel Sapphire to your Saves list
Station Road, Yamunanagar 135003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Yamunanagar B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Best Option Present”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you are visiting the twin city of Yamuna Nagar and Jagadhri, this one is the best hotel to stay. Recently renovated, the rooms quality have increased a bit. Staff is helpful. The restaurant Blue Channel is one of the best you'll find here. Owned by Kay Inns, its a nice hotel to stay but don't expect a big deal of stuff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed at Sapphire for 1 night as a couple. Excellent Location,right on the highway. Clean and welcoming lobby.Rooms comfortable but not as exotic as shown on website. Food excellent and yummy. DJ Music sound will not let u sleep....so plz make sure that there is no party at the same time in the Banquet or Hotel Grounds.....if u want some peaceful stay. Also they need some technical upgradation...it took a lot of time to connect to their Wi-fi and still it was unbearably slow,,,finally I had to shut down my laptop....TV Cable connection also disconnecting time and again....Although Power backup was really good. Thanx to the Nice Staff once again for their Smiling Service !!!

Room Tip: Ask staff about rooms away from their Party halls...DJ and music will not let u sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

A decent hotel with exceptionally good service staff. Rooms were pretty basic but tidy. Breakfast was good but with limited choices. Location was good and the hotel is well connected thru public transport. Definitely worth a short stay especially in a place with limited choices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

hotel staff is unfriendly and service is poor
things take lot of time to happen.

visited madhu hotel previous month and found it much better

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

well appointed rooms with attached bathroom . 24 hours hot and cold water.

Individual AC in rooms with Tea & Coffee Maker in the Room. Excellent Bar set Up.

Huge Banquet Hall and a well done restaurant

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I travelled to Yamuna Nagar on my business trip and stayed at Hotel Saffhire. Its a nice clean hotels and rated as # 1 Hotel in Yamuna Nagar. I met many foreigners and they have been quite a regular visitor to this hotel as they find this hotel at par with any hotel in metro cities like New Delhi, Mumbai etc and i was plesantly surprised after my talk with the hotel's Vice President ( Mr Sanjay Sharma ) regarding the upgradation that is underway in the hotel to make it better then any metro hotel. He informed me that his hotel will have all the latest faclilites like Wi-Fi ( 01 hour free daily to room guests ), Mini Bar, Electronic Safe, Tea/Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Hideline ( i prefer it as i prefer to wash my own hankerchief in the hotel and dry it in the bathroom ) etc and much more. I wish Mr Sharma and his team the very best and must complement the plans he has for making yamuna nagar hotels a more comfortable place to stay. I was thrilled to know about the "Happy Hours" in the bar.
Anyways... It was a plesant stay and i look forward to stay and hope by that time i get to use all these amenities.

Guys dont forget to have ur dinner in their restaurant..yummy

CIAO

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I traveled to Yamunanagar for office work for couple of days. As there are very few options, decided to stay at Hotel Sapphire.
My exp is very negative.
1. I reached at @ 6:00 PM at hotel, reception staff taken long time for check-inn, looks confused, taken my ID as normal procedure, said they will return it to my room in some time, even after 3 hrs, no one appear, lastly I go down to reception and collected myself.
2. Hotel Lobby looks clean.
3. But in Room there is some smell in air, when I entered in room, there also same smell, it smell like wet environment, looks that Hotel was lacking good ventilation.
4. Bed is of poor quality
5. Phone not working, to get something need to go out yourself.
6. AC is there, but no remote, panel control on AC was damaged, when I tried to change temp, it got stuck and getting off / on frequently, and makes a lot noise, because of that I could not able to sleep well.
7. I went to restaurant for dinner, I appreciate that food is very good.
8. BF is complimentary in the morning. But no variety, only tea / coffee / juice / with BB / Paratha.
Overall, hotel is lacking in quality service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Address: Station Road, Yamunanagar 135003, India
Location: India > Haryana > Yamunanagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yamunanagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sapphire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.