We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cosy hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Ness Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Loch Ness Inn to your Saves list
Loch Ness Inn
Lewiston IV63 6UW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Lewiston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cosy hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend break to Loch Ness.Our room was really nice and very clean. We had booked a table for dinner on the Saturday evening and the food was amazing, had 3 courses and each course honestly was fantastic. Breakfast was a traditional Scottish breakfast with good quality products. Hotel is very well located with some lovely walks nearby and the Loch Ness Centre is only a few minutes away. Would highly recommend and will defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
135
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fantastic place! We live in Inverness so wanted a change if scenery for some lunch. Great meal and excellent service. Staff all very friendly and attentive.
We had good weather so got to sit outside during Rockness weekend. What more could you want! Thanks very much! ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here Sunday night to Loch Ness. Great location and brilliant hotel, rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional.The food both for breakfast and our evening meal was excellent. Superb

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We came across Loch Ness Inn by accident and, as we didn't have a reservation, thought we would not be able to eat there. Thankfully the staff found a table and I have to say the food was the best I had in a while. Guinnea fowl with season vegetables were a delight. My friend had the fish and chips and the fish was fresh in a lovely beer batter.

Staff were excellent, food excellent and I hope they achieve the Michelin star because they deserve it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a couple nights summer break at this hotel. Came all the way from NZ and we weren't disappointed!! Staff were always on hand and very friendly and approachable.

The rooms are clean and modern. Fabulous power shower and bathroom. Bedroom area decent size, comfy bed, with all the tea/coffee/water facility you need and good quality. Rooms are cosy, but windows easily opened if summertime.

The food and drink is almost the best part! The dinner menu showcases almost all great Scottish produce and at a reasonable price!! The meals I had both nights were of top class standard and taste, but were half the price I would have expected to pay. Wide range of wine and beer available also. Slight wait in between courses, but we found that welcome as you need a break between the generous portions and its such a nice atmosphere, its hardly a bother.

The breakfast has a good range of light and cooked variants and is perfect to start your day. Quicker service in the morning and we found it very quiet in the dining area both mornings. Also breakfast is served until 10am, which some hotels don't, and on holiday you like a lie-in, so this was a great plus.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit the Loch Ness area!!! Its amazing for the price you pay! Value for money, great service, great rooms and amazing food!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Book it, stay and enjoy !

This place is a little gem , 2 minutes from the shores of Loch Ness. The service was impeccable, always a smile, always professional, nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was lovely, fresh decor, clean and tidy. Yes there wasn't a wardrobe, just a small hanging rail, but it is an Inn, and for a couple of nights that's fine.

The food is excellent, I had "prawns" as a starter, that were really 4 of the finest langoustine I've ever eaten. I really could fill a couple of pages on how good the food is.

The girls that work the front of house make this a really special place that we'll be returning to soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had an incredible Easter Dinner at the Loch Ness Inn. The food was wonderful - very flavorful and there were a lot of great choices on the menu. From the appetizer to the dessert, we thoroughly enjoyed everything! Most of the ingredients are fresh and local which made it that much better. We had the skink for an appetizer and then my husband had the fish & chips and I had the lamb and then we shared sticky toffee pudding for dessert - it was all excellent and I highly recommend everything. They also had local ales which were fun to try.

It was a bit busy that night so we were glad that we called ahead to make a reservation - not a bad idea if you're heading that way and want to make sure you get a seat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loch Ness Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Inn

Address: Lewiston IV63 6UW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Lewiston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loch Ness Inn, conveniently located between Drumnadrochit and Urquhart Castle in the village of Lewiston and only 15 miles from Inverness, is set in the heart of the local community where you will meet hikers, tourists and locals in friendly comfortable surroundings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Loch Ness Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Hotel Lewiston
Loch Ness Inn Lewiston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Ness Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.