We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly enjoyed our trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl.Koba Km 8, Pangkal Baru | Central Bangka, Bangka Island 12345, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Bangka Island
Macon, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“truly enjoyed our trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week and truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and their English was excellent - they made us feel comfortable and welcome. The room was clean and the amenities were nice. My only complaint was that when you leave and take the room key - the air conditioner turns off - it would have been nice to come back to a cool room since it is very warm outside - otherwise - we had a wonderful stay!!! Oh, the restaurant was terrific - everything we had there was fantastic - especially breakfast!

Room Tip: take your own hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
2
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay for 6 days 5 night in this hotel during my stay on Bangka Island. This hotel near with Airport but so quite and far from rush of city, also far from store,ATM and Tempat makan pinggiran (Restaurant), This hotel is big area, 3 ha , 4 level building, nice swimming pool and i luuuv the jogging track. be careful with electricity since this island had problem with that, it can be off in sudden but this hotel have a generator. Overall it's worth stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Choose that face to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay here at my wife birthday, new hotel, good design, friendly staff, near airport, great hotel in small city.. There is a ballrom, karaoke and "chills bar", but far away from city central.. the price is very reasonable..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Clean and have a large backyard.. i booked for one big bed, but instead i got a twin, its a problem for me since im travelling with my baby. not a too big swimming pool but kids could enjoy. quite near from the airport. the housekeeping staff didin`t really clean the room, since i still found some dirt under my bed. the food at the coffee shop are tasteless.

Room Tip: choose higher floor, u`ll get better view to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was came to this hotel for business, and this is my first time stay at Aston Soll in Bangka.
I like the sales marketing, they so kind and nice and hepfull staff. For Event organizer or Goverment and Association if you want to make some meeting in Bangka, I recommend you this hotel.. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston S, Manager at Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your great review about the business facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My 4 days 3 nights stay in Aston Soll Marina was great. Overall it was close to perfect if the management paid attention to some minor flaws. If I could summarize my stay at the hotel, aside from the close proximity to the airport, the rooms were big enough although it could have been better if more pillows were added in the double room. There's only 2 pillows in 1 queen size bed.

Parking area was huge, the outdoor swimming pool area was a good view from the restaurant above. Had a large menu selection for breakfast and the staff were warm and friendly. The electricity sockets met my needs to charge laptop, handphone and also plugged a hairdryer in the bathroom.

Despite that, some downsides was the electricity power. I experienced a short black out for 3 times, which when confirmed by the hotel staffs were caused by an exchange to the generator. Other than that the wifi connection was not very good, considering this is a business hotel, and so wifi connection had to be one of the strongest element to be maintained carefully.

For toiletries, it met the basic needs, but would really appreciate if the housekeeping to change a whiter towel as the towels looked worn out even though it has been changed to a new one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

stayed for 2 nights for business. the room was clean, neat and nice. i love the modern design.So lovely . Very nice and helpful staff. Awesome food,,you must try the oxtail and pizza,,,yummy.The location is near by airport. overall, I had great time stayed at Aston .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Jl.Koba Km 8, Pangkal Baru | Central Bangka, Bangka Island 12345, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Bangka Belitung Islands > Bangka Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Bangka Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Soll marina Hotel & Conference Center aims to be one of the best 3 stars hotels in Indonesia offering functional and comfortable guests rooms complimented by a full range of facilities usually associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aston Soll Marina Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.