We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Taree, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

It was like staying in a 10 star home I am very happy and very impressed. The view was extraordinary I could see all the way to Sydney. The river view was also spectacular thank you for the great deal you gave me :D

Room Tip: The view from the 13th/14th floors was fantastic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for choosing to make your first review on TripAdvisor about us! It is such a pleasure to receive your valuable comments.

It makes me extremely happy to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We agree that our city view rooms provide "extraordinary" views and are appreciative that you found them as such.

Our river view rooms offer gorgeous views of the river and provide a special kind of serenity, extremely rare to the hustle and bustle of city living.

Thank you Barbara C for taking the time to leave us your remarkable comments, we hope to see you very soon. Welcome to TripAdvisor!!

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    251
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
260
162
34
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Meriton apartments Parramatta with my family and we were so pleased with the two bedroom apartment on the top floor! The apartment itself was fabulous, two full sized bedrooms on the entry level with two separate bathrooms, one with a full sized bath. It was a really hot weekend so we were relieved to walk in and find the air conditioners switched on for our arrival. Upstairs was a fully equipped kitchen, powder room and living room opening out to a an enclosed balcony and gorgeous view of the river below and the city skyline in the distance.. I've read some reviews of people who have stayed here for new year's eve and it's definitely something I want to do in future! Even better is the large private terrace on the top floor of the apartment. Overall I was really pleased with the apartment, especially the super comfy beds and pillows and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the apartment. It was perfect for our family of four. We even managed to take some time out of our activities to take a dip in the pool which was popular with the kids and parents.

My family enjoyed our stay very much, the service at the front desk and from the Property Manager Sam was professional and friendly at all times and I am looking forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: The two bedroom apartments (top floor) are perfect for a family getaway or even a girls'/hens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear curvaceousC ,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us from your stay at Meriton Parramatta.

I am pleased to see that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It sounds like we Wowed you with our exceptional service and spacious fully equipped Apartments. Its good to read in your review that you enjoyed the Terrace which overlooks Parramatta River.

Thank-you for kind remarks I was happy to have assisted you during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing stay soon.

Kind Regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked a two-room apartment for 5 days. The apartment was clean and very spacious. It included air conditioning, kitchen, 2.5 bathrooms, laundry, and family/dining room as well as a balcony. The reason it didn't get a 5/5 was because some things were broken/didnt work like the safe, some of the phones, the air conditioning remote. The reception/front desk was extremely polite and helpful though!! They sent people to repair the remote and the phones. Unfortunately they couldn't fix the safe (this was a big deal to us). You could walk to the ferry (which is practically in the "backyard") and travel on it into the city (approx 1hr) - this is a scenic route... very nice! Shopping is within walking distance... but if you want more selection you'd probably have to walk into the city. Oh... and the wifi was included but kept disconnecting... reception was able to help each time this happened it just was frustrating to have to keep calling them. Overall, good space. I would go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear kerby21,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

It is fabulous that you enjoyed staying here. As you mentioned, our clean and spacious fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for travelers, it is great that you were able to experience the home away from home feeling whilst staying here.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced due to the issues not being picked up prior to arrival. I have brought these issues to the attention of the Housekeeping and Maintenance departments.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Parramatta in the not too distant future, and once again, thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at Meriton Parramatta over the Christmas period. As we were hosting Christmas for our adult children and their spouses we were very pleased with the spaciousness of the apartment and the beautiful views over the city from our enclosed balcony. We also had the bonus of a rooftop outdoor area as well! The apartment was well equipped, handy to shops and services and really had everything we needed. In addition all of our dealings with the staff were excellent. We can't speak highly enough of their courteousness and attention to detail. We will certainly choose to stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Glenys T,

Many thanks for your fantastic review 5 star review. It is nice to read that you and your family chose to stay at Meriton Parramatta during the Christmas period .

It seems we did not disappoint you and my team did everything to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.

Thanks also for the compliments on the housekeeping and front desk team, which is always a great motivation for them.

We look forward to your return any minute.

Kind regards
Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veberod, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had very nice stay at the Meriton in Parramatta. Although a little far from Sydney center, it was easy to there by train. We had a 3-bedroom apartment and the staff put us on the 12th floor, which meant we had a perfect view of the fireworks on Harbour Bridge.
The aprarment was very nice and Clean and the hotel was quiet. Staff in the reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Vivian K,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review of your stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

I am glad that the staff were able to assist in making your Australian New Years Eve a memorable one. Some of our apartments offer that stunning uninterrupted view of the city skyline which you were able to enjoy. Our team here really go the extra mile to exceed the expectations of our guests each and every time they return and it is a pleasure passing on feedback like yours.

Happy new year Vivian and I hope that we have the opportunity to host you at Meriton Serviced Apartments again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

had a great stay .. the most comfortable beds ever slept in.. kids enjoyed the pool.. very nice ferry ride into Sydney.. easy walking distance to Westfields shopping centre.. close to night life also. Would recommend to families.. couples.. leisure trips or business

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear krl333,

Thank you for taking the time to make your review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta your first ever review.

I was happy to hear that you had such a great night sleep with us during your stay. Our beds are comfortable and are checked regularly to ensure that they will always maintain the same standard but I am sure that some of the credit for the peaceful night has to go to you for tiring the kids out in the pool all day before bed time.

Our facilities really do lead to a comfortable stay for almost all kinds of travelers from multi generational families hosting a catch up to couples looking for a short retreat.

Krl333 I really hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future so that we can build on your already high expectations.

Warm regards

Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a nice apartment overlooking the river, lots of space, facilities in the apartment were really good & enjoyed the river view.

Gym was ok but a little limited on equipment, pool was a good size.

There is a nice restaurant at the back of complex opening onto the river, food good if a little expensive (what isn't in Australia these day!)

Room Tip: It is nice to get an apartment backing on to the river, nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sailingawaynow,

Thank you for taking the time to write up a review of your time with us here at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

As you have mentioned, our Riverview apartments do offer quite a special experience. The peacefulness of the area is complete when you have the time to sit on your balcony and enjoy the space. We at Meriton try to ensure all our facilities and appliances are of optimum quality so as to maintain to luxury feel of the apartments.

I am sorry though that the gym failed to satisfy your needs. Our equipment setup is designed to give a range of cardio and weight options but I can see that it may not reach the needs of experienced athletes aiming for a particular workout.

I hope that you have had a safe return trip and that we have the chance to welcome you if you ever need to return to Parramatta or to Australia in the future.

Warm Regards

Matthew W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 202 fully self-contained furnished apartments in a variety of configurations including studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. Our serviced apartments bring all the comforts of your own home with the added touches that you need from a hotel without the fuss. Added facilities include an indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym plus various landscaped barbecue areas to enjoy. Parramatta is geographically at the mid-point between Sydney Harbour and the wonderful Blue Mountains, with access in both directions via the M4 motorway. The property is just minutes from the cosmopolitan cafe and restaurant culture of Church Street and the trendy Riverside Theatre. It is also only a short drive to Sydney Olympic Park which is the home to ANZ Stadium, Acer Arena, Sydney Aquatic Centre and Athletic, Golf, Tennis and Sports Centres. During the Easter school holidays, the Sydney Showground comes alive with the Royal Easter Show. Luxurious oversized apartments have a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.