We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Well located and very clean & comfortable with everything we needed. Only issue was the traffic noise from the street. Enjoyed walking along ricer to local restaurants. Have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear MiMi075B,

Thank you for your recommendation and review! It is a delight to hear that you found our apartments well located, clean and comfortable!

MiMi075B, please accept my sincerest apologies for the traffic noise you had experienced during your most recent stay. Please contact us directly when making your reservation for your next stay so we can ensure you’re allocated an apartment in a different block.

Thank you for taking your time to review Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    209
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
222
113
28
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for 2 night in September.

Our apartment on the 13th floor was almost brand new - spotless and well designed. the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are immaculate .

The location seemed very quiet after hours so I am not sure of what there is to do at night - I stayed here for a business meeting near by but over all I will not hesitate to book here again on my next visit.

Top Notch - book with confidence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Jez P,

Thank you for your review! It is a delight to hear from a Senior reviewer that you enjoyed your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

At Meriton we pride ourselves with the presentation of our grounds and our rooms. I am pleased that our reception team were friendly and informative throughout your stay! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the whole team to further encourage them to work at such a high standard.

Again, Jez P, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you during your next stay!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am very impressed by the Meriton in Parramatta. It was by far the nicest place i have ever stayed. Beautiful apartments has it all! Great place to stay when travelling with friends, very spacious. Will be staying here every time i come back to sydney from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jenna P,

Thank you for your review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

I am thrilled to hear that you were impressed with the standard of accommodation provided during your stay. At Meriton Serviced Apartments our apartments are spacious and designed for living, I am most please to hear that you were able to enjoy this during your stay!

Jenna P, again thank you for your review and we also look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Brilliant location - central Parramatta but riverside meaning quiet nights and great views. Great facilities ... a home a way from home but more. Would most likely want more equipment in the kitchen had I stayed longer but did for the duration on my trip (I really wanted scissors!).
Would recommend this place to colleagues and friends and I am likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a Riverside room or a room facing into the courtyard ... away from any possible traffic noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear VlLady02,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking your time to review the Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient to your needs and you enjoyed the lovely views from our 1 Bedroom River View apartment.

At Meriton our main goal is to provide a high standard of accommodation and ultimately creating a home away from home for all of our guests. I am delighted that you were able to experience this throughout your stay!

VLady02, I do apologise about the lack of scissors inside your apartment, however I would like to mention our 24hr reception desk can be contacted and will be more than happy to organise any extra amenities or equipment you may require during your next stay.

Again, thank you for your recommendation and review!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found the experience of staying at the Meriton Parramatta exceptionally delightful. I was completely amazed by the standard of the accommodation. I would describe it as a home away from home.

Excellent accomodation!

Room Tip: Overlooking the river gave a nice ambience for breakfast. The morning sun is nice in the winter mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Glen S,

It is a pleasure to see your “Excellent” 5 star review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta.

I am delighted that you were pleased by the standard of our apartments and I am proud to hear that you feel that our establishment is a home away from home! Our apartments are are fully equipped so you shouldn’t have to compromise when traveling .

We look forward to accommodating you during your future travels!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the week for our anniversary. The staff were lovely and the apartment was simply breathtaking!
We had wonderful views of the river and it was only a short stroll to get dinner in Church Street.
Relaxed in the spa and enjoyed a great range of channels in the television. Terrific value for money :) We are already planning our next trip !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Threepersonfamily,

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta as your choice for accommodation for such a special occasion.

I am pleased to hear that you found our apartments breathe taking, our team friendly and that you were able to relax and enjoy all that our location and facilities could offer!

We at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Parramatta wish you a happy anniversary and we hope to greet you during your next stay!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

have stayed her on a number of occasions before and keep coming back. What can I say.....Comfortable, roomy, clean, staff polite, close to everything we need when down in Sydney......nothing else required I think....Worth staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Dallas B,

Thank you for your 5 star review of Meriton Serviced Apartments – Parramatta!

I can see in just 5 quick words you were able to capture 5 of our key focuses; guest comfort, spacious rooms, cleanliness, fantastic service from all team members and a convenient location.

I am pleased that you were able to enjoy all that our property has to offer and am delighted that you found Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta as a Serviced Apartments that is “worth staying” at.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 202 fully self-contained furnished apartments in a variety of configurations including studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. Our serviced apartments bring all the comforts of your own home with the added touches that you need from a hotel without the fuss. Added facilities include an indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym plus various landscaped barbecue areas to enjoy. Parramatta is geographically at the mid-point between Sydney Harbour and the wonderful Blue Mountains, with access in both directions via the M4 motorway. The property is just minutes from the cosmopolitan cafe and restaurant culture of Church Street and the trendy Riverside Theatre. It is also only a short drive to Sydney Olympic Park which is the home to ANZ Stadium, Acer Arena, Sydney Aquatic Centre and Athletic, Golf, Tennis and Sports Centres. During the Easter school holidays, the Sydney Showground comes alive with the Royal Easter Show. Luxurious oversized apartments have a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Meriton, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.