We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'great place great space'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coffs Harbour
2 reviews
“'great place great space'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location. Very comfortable and clean; our apartment had views toward Sydney and overlooked the river, it was just lovely. There were restaurants close by that offered a variety of choice. Staff were professional and friendly.The car parking was good onnce we got used to the layout. Will use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Bobnich2,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Meriton Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed your Apartment overlooking Parramatta River.

Your feedback about the Staff being professional and friendly has been passed on . There is nothing like reading comments like this as this is what we are striving for with each Guest we welcome in.

We do hope to welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    251
    48
    11
    11
See reviews for
260
162
34
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bawley point
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

got up graded room for same price all the staff were great walking distance to shops and trains and buses lots of food outlets close by the room was very clean and tidy and have had good feedback from friends that have stayed here to could not ask for better THANKS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Lewis P,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay. I am happy we could live up to your friend’s good feedback.

Once again thank-you for your great review we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Meriton Parramatta soon.

Kind regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location in George st. easy walk to Church street shops, restaurants and hotels
The apartments are very clean with good amenities at an affordable price.
The Car park is easy to use with the only problem encountered being that Meriton staff are not very helpful if you are looking for parking for a mini bus as the car park only caters for cars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Ron D,

Thank you for the great feedback. I am glad you found our accommodation to be fantastic value and our apartments very clean with good amenities. We are situated in an ideal location as you have reviewed close to all public transport and restaurants

I do apologise the Staff did not assist you with finding parking for your Mini van. The Staff are usually commended for going out of their way to assist all our Guests. I have brought this review to their attention.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future to Meriton Parramatta .

Kind Regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were very impressed with our apartment. It featured a huge terrace with a view over the river to the city of Sydney, then it had another terrace (up two flights of stairs) which had outdoor furniture.
The kitchen was large and well-appointed.
Sadly the bed was a disappointment. It was very soft and had a hard ridge up the middle.
The water pressure was barely adequate, but the bath was huge and had spa jets.
It seems this was a three bedroom apartment, with two of these rooms locked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Brenda C,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you were very impressed with the apartment and found it well appointed and you were impressed with the view. However, it was very disappointing to read you found our beds uncomfortable as we are usually commended for having comfortable beds. I have asked the Housekeeping Manager to further investigate

I apologise if the water pressure was low this could have been a one off as I have got my Maintenance Team to check all the 2 bedroom city view apartments and they seem to be fine.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to Meriton Parramatta.

Kind regards,
Sam A.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stay in the 2 bedroom apartmewnts and they are very nicely appointed, the furniture is new, everything works, beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet and some times we get the views down the Parramatta River to the city. The only issue, if you don't have a car is getting to the shops or the train station and there is the free shuttle which stops almost at the hotel but stops at abput 4pm I think so night time shuttling is not possible. The ferry station is only about 50-100 meteres away so thats good.

Room Tip: City view roooms are good and quieter but ususally are more expensive if you ask, sometimnes you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr ReidyNSW,

Thank you for a great review.

It was a pleasure to read that the room was well appointed and sounds like it catered to all your needs.

As you have advised there is a free shuttle that runs from next to our Serviced Apartments every 15 minutes until 4pm. We are also only a 7 to 10 minute walk to both Parramatta train station and Westfields Parramatta. The Ferry which is only a stones throw away will get you into the CBD in less than 55 minutes.

Our two bedroom city view apartments guarantee you apartments on a high floor and give you the very best views Parramatta has to offer.

Once again Thank-you for your great review we look forward to welcoming you to Meriton Parramatta in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATHURST
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having stayed in motels regularly with my job,I can highly recommend Meriton Serviced Apartments in Parramatta.The staff were attentive and courteous.The room was clean and comfortable.If we had the time,we could have stayed there for a week!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the City of Sydney
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear PETER F,

Thank you for your review.

It is fabulous that you Highly recommend Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta . Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay it was great to read that you found the staff attentive and courteous.

The Housekeeping Team will take great joy in your review about the room being comfortable and clean.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Parramatta.

Warm regards,

Sam A
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

it wasnt my first stay at miriton.. it actually was the third, and will definitely not be the last... i landed in sydney without booking a hotel... thought of so many options, 5 star hotels like sheraton on the park, and sofitel.. which both had available rooms at the time.. obviously they both are irresistible and mouth watering places to stay in, but then i decided to call meriton as i remembered the great place, the reception staff helped me quickly find a room, with competitive prices, i chose meriton over the 5 stars hotels, because for me it was more convenient in term of location and parking, couldnt be bothered driving in the crazy traffic of the cbd, and also meriton gives a better feeling of being at home, rather than a small room, where you only could sleep.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSAParramatta, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Siz,

Thank you for choosing the Meriton brand as your number one, as an accommodation provider our aim is to ensure that all guests, whether they visit for business or leisure, have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoy staying with us!

Kind Regards,

Birender C
Senior Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta

Address: 180 George Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Parramatta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#4 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of 202 fully self-contained furnished apartments in a variety of configurations including studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments. Our serviced apartments bring all the comforts of your own home with the added touches that you need from a hotel without the fuss. Added facilities include an indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym plus various landscaped barbecue areas to enjoy. Parramatta is geographically at the mid-point between Sydney Harbour and the wonderful Blue Mountains, with access in both directions via the M4 motorway. The property is just minutes from the cosmopolitan cafe and restaurant culture of Church Street and the trendy Riverside Theatre. It is also only a short drive to Sydney Olympic Park which is the home to ANZ Stadium, Acer Arena, Sydney Aquatic Centre and Athletic, Golf, Tennis and Sports Centres. During the Easter school holidays, the Sydney Showground comes alive with the Royal Easter Show. Luxurious oversized apartments have a kitchen (studios have kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned and most have opening windows and balconies to allow for fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Meriton Westport Apartments Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.