We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Parramatta to your Saves list
Mantra Parramatta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer and Save
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Nowra
1 review
“Peaceful and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Our stay at the mantra was very enjoyable, and I'm hoping the trade show will be held at the same place next year so we can return.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, with instant service when we called to ask for extras. The room was light, airy, clean, and welcoming. The bed was VERY comfy and I slept well.

We ate brekky at the restaurant, and this was also a lovely experience. The food was delcious, appropriately hot or cold, and the atmosphere relaxing.

I definitely recommend the Mantra for anyone staying in the Parramatta area. It is also in easy walking distance of Westfields Shopping Centre, the train station, buses and taxis.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    122
    63
    26
    11
See reviews for
38
75
14
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

My Fiance and I booked a mystery 4 1/2* room through wotif.com and got a room at the Mantra Parramatta. We paid AU$99 for a room with a huge king sized bed.

Check in service went through fast and friendly. The lobby was really well decorated and kept clean.

As other reviews have mentioned, we too had problems using the room key. It worked fine in the lifts going up to the room but when we went to get in the door it didn't work. I went down to reception to get another card and was more or less told I was swiping wrong. He then gave me a second card which worked right away. Also when I got back to our door, a couple was having the same problem in the room opposite us.

The room was a good size and the bed was bigger than a standard King. The room had a fully equipped kitchenette and stocked mini bar. The bathroom was big with a shower/bath.

The linen on the bed was perfect, soft sheets, nice blanket. Though the bed was a zip bed and the zipper felt like a spine.

A couple of things need addressing:

One lamp shade was broken on the stand and the globe wasn't working.

The wall between the bathroom and room was paper thin and you could hear everything and i mean everything.

There was also a slight smell of vomit near the door, I couldn't see any marks but the smell was still present.

All that aside, the check out was great and staff were very friendly.

Please don't be put off staying here from my review as I think the hotel staff are doing their best. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed in here in April in a - Executive Spa Studio
Advertised - Spacious Studio style Spa Suite with king bed, kitchenette facilities and large bathroom with corner spa bath

And must say It lived up to our expectations, we were on level 5 in a corner room, bathroom was huge, bed was very comfortable but very low to the ground. Close to the shops, train station
Very nice hotel, modern and staff were friendly

Only down-fall was blinds really didn't keep much light out and we could hear the traffic from our room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Being school holidays it was a very busy period for the hotel and yet I could still not fault them.

A family emergency meant needing an extra bed and the staff at the Mantra bent over backwards to find a room that could accommodate my needs.

Thank you for making a long stay an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bywong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the convenience of Mantra - minutes from Parramatta train station, restaurants and shops - to the extent that we count Mantra as one of those valuable travel finds. Having a separate bedroom meant more privacy for mom & dad than a normal hotel room could provide, and the room amenities were more than adequate for our stay. Reception staff were pleasant, helpful and always smiling.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

stayed here as we were watching a concert at ANZ stadium - (the mighty AC/DC). chose it because of its location to the stadium and were not disapointed. the train station is about a 2 min walk away very convenient. we chose to get a taxi to the venue tho and did not take long at all, maybe 15 minutes even with all the traffic. westfiled parramatta is also about a 2 min walk away so is very convenient to all amenities.

the room itself was very nice. i had a one bedroom executive spa apartment. we had a large living area, queen or king sized bed (not sure which but it was big and very comfy - i slept really well which doesnt always happen) and a nice big bathroom with spa and separate shower. everything was very clean, we had no problems.
the kitchen had kettle/microwave etc but also had a hotplate which we weren't expecting. thsi is good to know for next time we can cook our own food.
also had a balcony which was nice.

a couple of things i would change however - i think you should be able to book a car parking space - they charge $10 a nite for parking so i think you should at least be able to reserve it. we were fortunate enough to get one however.

also we had late check out, but the mini bar guy wanted to come in and check the bar while we were still in there nad had the do not disturb sign. not his fault - he was doing his job, but they ask when your checking out if you had anything from the mini bar, and even if you lie to them wen they check it andfind something missing they'll bill your credit card anyway so i think they need to sort this out. do not distub means do not disurb. but the guy was apologetic.

the stupid swipe cards. grr. i know every hotel has them. and when i was reading previous reviews i heard peolple saying how they never worked. they were right. we couldnt even get past the elevator lol. that got fixed quickly and it was mostly ok, but we did hear other people having trouble too.

but overall i was impressed and i would stay here again no hesitations.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Parramatta

Address: Corner Parkes Street & Valentine Avenue, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Parramatta is the ideal choice when mixing business with pleasure, just minutes from ANZ Stadium, The Olympic Park at Homebush Bay and Parramatta's thriving business and retail centre. Mantra Parramatta comprises of spacious studios, one bedroom apartments and Spa Rooms all with premium facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, cable TV, in-house movies, kitchenette and laundry facilities (apartments only), private balcony (apartments only), in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Mantra Parramatta caters to business and leisure travellers who demand and expect quality, comfort and premium facilities. With 24 hour reception, a foreign exchange desk, concierge and leisure facilities including a outdoor pool, spa, gym, sauna, turkish bath, under cover parking charged at $15 per day(subject to availability), ironing facilities, data port, room service, guest laundry and restaurant and bar. Mantra Parramatta also offers guests the convenience of dining in style at the Ivory Restaurant & Tantra Bar.Trading hours are as follows: Mon-Thu: Restaurant breakfast,lunch,dinner with 24 hour Room Service/Fridays:Restaurant & Room Service breakfast & lunch only/Sat-Sun: Restaurant & Room Service lunch only/Fri-Sun: Room Service Supper/Dinner from 5pm-10pm only. There are also function and conference facilities, with three main meeting rooms, representing a choice of Gold, Silver and Bronze rooms. Business travellers have the choice of booking the rooms separately or combined to host conferences for up to 200 delegates. Only 45 minutes from Sydney airport, Mantra Parramatta is only 500m to Parramatta Train Station, Westfield Shopping Town, and a short drive to Rosehill Gardens Racecourse making it the ideal base for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
Mantra Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.