We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in Parramatta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Parramatta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Parramatta to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Parramatta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Phillip Street, PO Box 254, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best hotel in Parramatta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I now request to stay in this hotel when I come to work in Parramatta. Stayed in a few others but this is by far, the best.
The staff are very welcoming and are extremely professional at all times. Check in and check out happens quickly and efficiently, and are happy to organise additional things for me.
The restaurant has a fantastic menu of which, the best is on their room service menu. Staff / chef are also very willing to accomodate special requests as well.
Breakfasts in the restaurant (table 30) are amazing! the range of breakfast options and beverages is outstanding.
The rooms I have stayed in are large, quiet and fresh - housekeeping always do a brilliant job. On the occassions when I have had to work from the hotel room, housekeeping have been very accomodating to return later, and are always really friendly.
I would also highly recommend their rewards program which I have utilised newspapers, wifi in the rooms and earlier check in, It also has many more benefits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear lillipilli83,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience. Our team were excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the facilities of the hotel and the local shopping and dining in Parramatta.

Our loyalty program Global Hotel Alliance is a great program which guests can join for free and have a lot of benefits including the newspapers, complimentary water and internet as well as local experiences and upgrades for guests to use once they gain a Platinum or Black membership.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    156
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
148
19
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for some time now and am very reluctant to stay anywhere else. It's a lovely feeling when staff greet you by name, they are always very welcoming and professional in their attitudes.
The rooms are really comfy-not huge bathrooms but totally adequate for me. Breakfasts are great (as is rooms service) compared to other motels and the location is really convenient. Looking forward to staying here regularly this year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Flicky70,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay. Our team were all happy to hear that your enjoy PARKROYAL Parramatta as your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me or our Front Office team directly if there is anything else we can do to make your regular stays more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
On behalf of Michael Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Friendly staff, affordable parking, short walk to train station for easy transfer to Allphones arena, yummy brekkie (ask for an omellette). I would happily stay here again, the King bed and King feather pillows made for a good nights sleep.

Pizza from room service was nice but only a late night snack if sharing :), the bar closes a little early for us night owls !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay. Our team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our location in central Parramatta makes the hotel easily accessible to the train station, ferry stop and also to Westfield Parramatta.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel pre and post 2012 refurbishment. Each time we have been well satisfied with the value, customer service, and staff attitude. This is THE hotel to stay at in Parramatta. Check in and check out is friendly and efficient. Parking is reasonable. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. If there was a complaint or minor irritation during this stay, it was that Mini-Bar staff did not check the mini-bar until about 6pm, followed by yet another staff member later in the evening to re-stock the fridge. Bit of a problem for the guest who is resting or preparing to go out, or the guest that had a hard day and wanted a cold drink only to find the fridge still had not been restocked. Did not worry me too much but from a hospitality viewpoint, this could be improved. All in all, this is a great property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRSYP, Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Wade B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We are constantly striving to be Parramatta’s #1 hotel and your comments indicate that we are heading in the right direction.

I will share your comments regarding the minibar with our Restaurant, Bars & Events team so they use your feedback when reviewing their processes.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
On behalf of Michael Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We recently stayed in the hotel for 5 days and I have to say the stay was wonderful from beginning to end. The staff, particularly, were the best I have encountered in a long time. The rooms were clean and well equipped and all the food we tried was excellent. I truly have no complaints with my stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Sydney as an alternative to staying in the CBD. I noticed some previous reviews made mention of noise problems (with Church St so close by) but I have to say I had no problems with noise at all. We were on the 10th floor and our 2 year old son had no problems falling asleep on Saturday night when the street was at its busiest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Ana-L1989,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate when guests take the time to let us know about how their stay was and our team were all excited to hear of your memorable stay.

We pride ourselves on the renovated product that we offer and our associates who are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations by creating memorable experiences. We are all pleased that we were able to do this for your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratoath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for just over a week on business. Because of my long stay (8 days) they put me into a big corner room. The room was clean, fresh and big. The breakfast was good, and plenty of choice. The outside noise on Friday & Saturday night was a bit loud, but the up side to this was you were only a stones throw from a great choice of restaurants and bars. Overall very happy, and would return to the area and the hotel. If going to visit the city I reccomend taking the ferry down the river and coming into Sydney that way - great views.

Room Tip: The higher up, the less noise you will get from the street on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear LarryO234,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience at the PARKROYAL Parramatta. We were happy to hear that you made our hotel your home away from home while staying in Parramatta and that you were able to enjoy one of our Superior King Corner Rooms.

We are happy that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet in TABLE: 30 and hope you managed to enjoy some of the many restaurants available on Church Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We decided to go back to the park royal at parramatta to celebrate our 45th wedding a/v and
Hubby's b/day and we were more than impressed with every aspect of our stay. We would
Definitely recommend this centrally located hotel and couldn't fault the service, food and
Importantly the friendly and obliging manner of all the staff with whom we had contact. Many thanks to the management and extraordinary staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor which gave us a great view of the surrounding parklands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPRMLA, Rooms Division Manager at PARKROYAL Parramatta, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear rhodajohn922,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent experience and Happy Anniversary/Happy Birthday! We are honoured that we could be part of celebrating this special occasion with you and our team are happy that we were able to make the occasion a memorable one.

Our team are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations and wishes and reading your review confirms that our team are creating memorable experiences.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future or for your 46th wedding anniversary or birthday celebrations!

Warm Regards,
Anna Voss
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Parramatta

Address: 30 Phillip Street, PO Box 254, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
#3 Business Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the Parramatta River, in the centre of Parramatta’s bustling business district and premium entertainment belt, PARKROYAL Parramatta offers the best of both worlds. Set in a prime location, the hotel can facilitate all your corporate needs, whilst offering a sanctuary to escape to at the close of business. When you do have time to mix business and leisure, our warm and friendly PARKROYAL people will happily share their priceless local insights on great dinning, theatre and sporting venues in Parramatta. Facilities: The hotel offers premium facilities, including an out-door swimming pool, complimentary access to Gold’s gym and a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from our standard rooms to our exclusive presidential suites. When it’s time to wine and dine, we have our own bar and restaurant, BAR:30 and TABLE:30. BAR:30 offers an extensive range of cocktails and tapas selections. TABLE:30, specialises in Modern Australian Cuisine and boasts a menu of innovative dishes created from local Australian produce. Both dining areas offer a relaxed, vibrant atmosphere complemented by excellent, efficient service from our PARKROYAL people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your PARKROYAL Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Parramatta Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.