We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay terrible shower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Parramatta to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    207
    146
    51
    23
See reviews for
132
132
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had four rooms booked and check in was smooth. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean. Lunch was nice. Breakfast was OK, not as good as similar breakfasts at other Novotels.
The card receptical in to power the lights in one of the rooms blew when inserted, leaving the room powerless. They were not able to offer another room as the hotel was full, but did offer a discount on the day after some discussion.
The location was very good, right on the river and ideal for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Well it Sydney..offcourse its premium , but the hotel was kind of too old..too small rooms...lifts not working...positive part is away from city(unless you have meetings with the city)+ nice park right in front and good steak house opposite..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Winu13,

Thank you for taking the time to write.

Our hotel is 35 minutes from the center of Sydney. Whilst this is said we are in the center of Parramatta in the heart of Church street with Parramatta being the quickest growing region of NSW.

As mentioned before in reviews we were in the process of updating our lifts and I can now say they are all up and running. The hotel has some good items on the menu as well and this is inline with the streets other eateries so I hope next time you have the time to try.

Best regards

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked the Westfield package & thought this was an absolute bargain! $199 got us a bed, breakfast, parking & a $50 Westfield voucher.

We found the parking to be more spacious than other Parramatta hotels we've started at. Multi levels with plenty of parks to choose from.

The room was nice. We had two doubles & the room felt quite large and spacious. We did have one minor hiccup with our air con not working, but the reception staff were very helpful and helped move us to a new room with working air con.

Our new room was right near the lifts & we thought this would be an issue. There was no noise from other guests & the street noise was minimal as well.

Breakfast was good. Just your average hotel buffet breakfast with a variety of foods to choose from.

A short walk to the church street restaurants (basically outside the front door).

The lifts were slow, but understandable with only two working. One of the operating lifts did sound clunky though.

The girls on reception need to be commended for their great customer service! They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear flutterbybecs,

Thank you for writing on your recent stay.

I am glad you had enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the great shopping package we have available at the moment. It is such good value and I’m sure the team on reception also appreciate you kind words about them and your feedback about our property.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great location on the main street with ALOT of restaurants in walking distance. Price was... Not comparable to what was offered in the room. Car park entry was tight and needs to be reviewed as I nearly scraped the rear side of my car...

Elevator sloooww with buttons that are hand written with a pen, the noise from the toilets flushing next door as you sleep and the A/C Issues on a humid day... These need to be fixed hopefully soon by reading other comments on trip advisor Management should be clearly aware of whats happening to their hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Happycamper235,

Thank you for your feedback as noted yes we are aware of the buttons and as previously mentioned we are in the final process of our lift refurbishment which based on feedback from our regular and return guest all agree is a welcome change and upgrade to the property.

I agree we have a great location directly on the cafe strip as well as positioned across from Prince Alfred Park. We have over 220 carapaces all up which makes for great parking when visiting the hotel and I agree the entry can be a little tricky when driving into the car park.

Thank you for taking the time to write.

Regards,

Michael Daviss
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a historic part of Sydney located just 24km from the CBD, our Parramatta hotel is moments from ANZ Stadium, Homebush Bay and Parramatta's bustling entertainment precinct on Church Street.Our contemporary, spacious Parramatta hotel is 4½ star rated with 24-hr reception and concierge service, outstanding in-house dining and bar options and recreational facilities including a fully equipped gym and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.