We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff / Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney Parramatta to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Lambs Valley
1 review
“Friendly Staff / Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I am a regular visitor to the Sebel Parramatta, with the majority of my time spent on business. I find the staff always extremely friendly and helpful and willing to engage in conversation and remember your name and face. I enjoy the location as it is extremely central, and walking distance too many fine restaurants and cuisine. It has easy access for parking and I find all the amenities extremely comfortable, clean and tidy. It is reasonably price for Sydney, but I would organise the rewards program, if you are a regular visitor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    207
    146
    51
    23
See reviews for
132
132
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed at the Sebel overnight and was quite happy with my stay. Though the room and parts of the hotel aren't 'new', they are clean and comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and allowed us to keep our car in the overnight parking past checkout time so that we could head out for a late breakfast.

For those not familiar with Parramatta, it's really the Sebel or Park Royal if you want to stay close to the main restaurant district.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Really nice hotel, possibly a little over priced to tell the truth the room i was in was $259/night and was a twin double beds, it was one of the best nights sleep i'd had since being in Australia, but even saying that I'm thankful i wasn't paying for it. The general standard of room was good just a few cosmetic things letting it down such as the rods for opening the curtains, 1 was missing 2 broken and 1 in tact. I would stear clear of the mini bar though e.g. $7 for a 1litre bottle of mineral water

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Easy place to stay in Parramatta, easy parking, close access to shops and CBD. It's seems expensive but I guess you're payng for the central location (don't expect views!) and maybe a shortage of competition at this level in this part of the city. Room was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed at the Sebel for one night following a dinner function at the hotel. After a long night it was great to take the lift up to our room and just relax. The room was a king room and was nice and roomy with great views. Lovely comfortable big king bed, lots of wardrobe space, a desk, flat screen tv, room service and nice big bathroom with a bath! There is a gym and a pool but we didn't have time to try them out but the pool did look good. The highlight for us was the buffet breakfast downstairs in the restaurant the next morning which was as good as you would get at any big city hotel. The real bonus was the underground parking as it was pouring outside when we left so we were able to just get in the lift and get to our car without getting wet. Really nice hotel and I thought the price was very good value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassleholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a good room with a seperate lounge area (including a fold-down double bed) and a second bathroom/shower. The view was not spectacular, but but leaning out of the window one could at least see King Alfred park. Winter in Parramattac was colder and wetter than we had imagined and the heater in the loinge area did not work. A note left at the front desk on our second morning of a 7 day stay did not result in any improvement. The breakfast was good but expensive. There were many places to eat on "Eat Street" just to the south. The free bus stopped outside the hotel and the visitor information centre next door was excellent and very service minded.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed for the weekend while on business, attracted by its excellent location and proximity to shops and restaurants.

Though we'd booked a package with a Spa gift pack and buffet breakfasts included, we weren't offer either. First morning breakfast we have to produce our printed off booking forms to show we were meant to get the breakkies, and the second morning as well!! Likewise we had to ring reception in order to get the Spa Package delivered.

While the room was excellent and spotlessly clean, they did put us on the same floor as a visiting and very, very noisy sports team, puzzling as they didn't appear to have many guests. The walls are so paper thin we could easily hear conversations in adjoining rooms or outside the doors. Not good.

The staff were excellent and we couldn't complain about the breakfast buffet in terms of quality or variety, and the room itself would be up there in quality with some of the better hotels we've stayed at.

Room Tip: If sports teams are staying, seek another floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Parramatta

Address: 350 Church Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia (Formerly Sebel Parramatta)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a historic part of Sydney located just 24km from the CBD, our Parramatta hotel is moments from ANZ Stadium, Homebush Bay and Parramatta's bustling entertainment precinct on Church Street.Our contemporary, spacious Parramatta hotel is 4½ star rated with 24-hr reception and concierge service, outstanding in-house dining and bar options and recreational facilities including a fully equipped gym and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
The Sebel Hotel Parramatta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.