We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return! We loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Parramatta to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Parramatta
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18-40 Anderson Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Parramatta
Woori Yallock, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We would return! We loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Parramatta. We flew up from Melbourne to go to Soundwave and have a little R&R while we were there. The Hotel is a short walk from the train station and backs on to a lovely park area. The lobby was glorious and so inviting. The staff were friendly and informative.
The rooms were clean and fresh with no funky smells.
Night one we walked across the street and ate dinner at the local irish pub and afterwards came back to the hotel for a nightcap. Although the bar tender hadn't heard of the cocktail I wanted he was eager to help and with a quick google search I was soon sipping on my delicious drink. The bed was SOOOOO comfortable too and we slept like logs!
We were able to book a shuttle bus that took us too and brought us back from Olympic park so we didn't need to worry about getting there by train.
There's also a heated pool if you have the time.
We would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Parramatta

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi CassFulford

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta. It is further pleasing to read that you also had a relaxing night's sleep.

Our team members often receive compliments from guests as they do strive to deliver a memorable service.

The shuttle bus service is provided by a third party, we organise this during major events at Sydney Olympic Park and surrounding areas to further enhance our commitment in delivering a greater guest experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    28
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
26
8
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip in February for 6 nights. The rooms (suite) are big, comfortable and well furnished. The choice of firm or soft pillows was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly. Unfortunately did not get to try the pool which is outdoor due to the weather. Well located a short walk from restaurants and shops. As I had a rental car the onsite parking was used this was very reasonably priced $10 compared to other hotels I looked at and also located directly beside the hotel. Only complaint I could make is the price for breakfast if not booked in advance which was a bit on the high side. I will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for a suite if on business the sitting room is ideal for getting some work done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Dermot16

Thank your for your patronage, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and services.

The choice of pillows is one of the many brand standards that feature throughout all Holiday Inn Hotels as a way of enhancing a greater guest experience.

Please keep Holiday Inn in mind for your next stay.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

For the discerning business traveller; conveniently located on the skirts of the CBD and just minutes from public transport. Contemporary decor and clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely hotel and restaurant staff, especially the manager David, whose impeccable service and friendly smile made the Holiday Inn my home away from home!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Mikayla_Australia

Thank you for your wonderful sentiments of Holiday Inn Parramatta. I have shared your feedback with the team and commended David for his continued commitment in delivering a great guest experience.

We look forward to seeing you again at your home away from home.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in January for 5 nights. AS a IHG platinum upgraded to a better room. 10 minute walk to the Parramatta station to get to Sydney CBD (30 minutes by train from Parramatta to Sydney CBD). There is a mall close by and lots of stores for shopping. Not much activity around the hotel after dusk and looks deserted.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hi Tnite1

Thank you for your positive review of Holiday Inn Parramatta. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and our services.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are average, what you'd expect from a chain hotel. No 'wow' or 'ooh' upon entering. Size of the bath however was nice, very nice to soak in. None of the staff we dealt with seemed to really know what they were doing & made it feel like we were an inconvenience to them. Overall, nothing special, nothing to stop me checking out the competition before returning. But alright if you don't expect a whole lot. Comfy beds & a big bath.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hi Helloadventurer

Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion.

Your comments are very much appreciated as it will be utilised as part of our ongoing commitment to delivering higher level of service.

I will welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, please feel free to contact me directly on 02 9891 1277 to arrange this.

Best Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Holiday Inn in Parramatta is a fairly nice looking 4 star hotel which is only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Sydney. We stayed over the new year and were pleasantly surprised to find that the family room we had booked was actually a suite. The kids loved this especially as it meant they had their own room and television. The bathroom was fitted with a Jacuzzi which was also a popular hit.

As in every hotel the kids always headed for the hotel pool in the evenings. In this hotel this was a bit drab and in need of a little maintenance but it served it’s purpose.

Car parking was not free but was easy and convenient to get to at $10 a day.

The hotel seems to be in an area which is largely inhabited by the Asian community so if you like Asian food you may be in for a treat, although in general the shops/restaurants outside seemed to be rather run down. But there is also a very large indoor shopping centre within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Grant H

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta and for your wonderful review.

We are often complimented by families thus it further delights us to read that your kids enjoyed the Spa Suite and our swimming pool.

Thank you again and keep Holiday Inn mind for your next stay.

Warm Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here thanks to a package booking with Virgin Australia. If youve stayed at other Holiday Inns then you would be greeted by that same aroma. Front office is pretty quick. Rooms are a bit small. Its not too far from the parramatta Station (5-8 mins walk). Airport is far but even if you have luggage you can still take the train (Change at central) and then take any train to Hornsby. I guess it comes on Platform 17/18. There are restaurants close by. Well .. best part .. theres an Irish pub... where you can sip on your Guinness or your Beamish stout.

Bed are a bit soft and would definitely need improvement. They do have enough choice of pillows.I liked the place and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yesh M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi DamnTimeShare

Thank you for your patronage, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at Holiday Inn Parramatta.

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated as it will be utilised as part of our ongoing commitment to delivering a greater guest experience.

Warm Regards
Yesh Mudaliar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parramatta

Address: 18-40 Anderson Street, Parramatta, New South Wales 2150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Parramatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Parramatta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn ParramattaSet in the heart of Western Sydney’s commercial district, Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation within walking distance of major retail, commercial & transport interchanges. With 181 Deluxe guest rooms including 30 Spa Suites, the Holiday Inn Parramatta is the perfect base for anyone vising Parramatta.With wireless internet access in guest rooms & all public areas, a heated outdoor pool and spa, on-site gym, 7 meeting and boardroom venues, plus undercover secure car parking; Holiday Inn Parramatta offers accommodation for all your needs. Our restaurant Twenty One Fifty offers daily buffet breakfast, and a la carte dining for lunch and dinner daily. The restaurant is fully licensed with an extensive wine list and offers a relaxed atmosphere with professional service. Our chefs bring his passion for food and his hearty personality to his kitchen and menu. Also open daily, The Lobby Bar offers wireless internet, a fireplace and a large plasma TV to catch up on any sport or news action; there is no better place to relax and unwind. If you’re searching for a function room or meeting space for your next event in Parramatta, or the Western Sydney region, look no further than the Holiday Inn Parramatta. The Anderson Ballroom boasts an abundance of natural sunlight and is completely pillar less making it the only one of its kind in the area. The flexible facilities can be combined or divided, depending upon the size of the group, enabling you to host any event, from a briefing or a board meeting to a wedding or birthday party, ensuring your Parramatta function is a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sydney
Sydney Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.