We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma

Aroma
Gran Via 2 & 3 | EL Toro Calvia, 07181 El Toro, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971 232 842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in El Toro
Price range: $12 - $59
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Aroma is a family run business for families, our menu is designed to suit all budgets, we are open everyday from 5pm except sundays when we open at noon.The house specialty are the famous vertical skewered kebabs and our Fillet Steak, the restaurant can seat up to 125 diners. To add to the whole aroma experience we have live music at weekends with various artists, these nights are very popular and we advise booking to ensure your place.We open all year and in the winter our opening time are Thursday from 5pm to Sunday opening at noon. On Fridays we are famous for our beer battered Cod with homemade chips and in the winter we have a 2 course Sunday Lunch for just €12,95 served with lean topside beef or pork, all our desserts are also homemade. Our menu is mainly English based but we have a great selection of Pizzas, Pasta, Risotto, Mediterranean fish and vegetarian dishes, Families are very welcome and we have some toys for the younger children we also have free Wi-Fi and show most sports, if you have a particular request we will try and meet your needs. We hope you enjoy your visit. Kind Regards Mark & Trina (owners)
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Seen this restaurant from the outside last year and was busy, so this year we went for a meal, now I know why it was busy,a great meal , no pushing you to hurry up,good service,will be going again,at a prices way below port Adriano.as other restaurants in the street outside area near to Main Street,not a busy one,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Aroma - 1st timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Not quite where the last reviewer came from but "a fast food joint", obviously fast food joints in Manchester have changed since I was last there! I thought Aroma was really nice, good service & value for money. We ate here on more than one occasion & the food was very lovely. Owners were very nice & nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend this place went with friends staff were friendly, nice atmosphere, live music and food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice menu, nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I ate here in April 2013 on a Friday night. We walked in and the place was almost full but we were able to get a table. Live entertainment (guitarist/vocalist, bass and strings) started soon after we sat down. They were good but made it a bit loud. The menu had lots to choose from; we shared a plate with lamb and chicken kebabs, salad, feta and sweet potato croquettes, and a veggie salads. We also shared a garlic bread pizza. The meat was slightly dry but the sauces were tasty. The garlic pizza also left a little something to be desired. Overall, food and service were great and the decor of the cafe is nice and modern. Seemed like a family-friendly place that was popular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroma_Port_Adriano, Owner at Aroma, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Mamy Thanks for your kind report, we hope you visit again and we can look afar you once more. Kind Regards Mark & Trina (owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in El Toro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited this restaurant for the first time with my family & during our 1 week stay we ate there 4 times. This really does show how fab Aroma is!
The place itself is in a great location on the Main Street and has fab seating inside. The ability to eat out on the terrace during the hotter months will be lovely too.
The team there were great and made you feel very welcome. They went to a lot of effort to put on different entertainment each night & some of the groups which played were amazing.
But the real highlight... The food! Huge chicken kebabs on skewered, beautiful seafood paella, probably the nicest pizzas I've ever had...and oh the chocolate brownie! That was to die for!
We will definitely be going back next time :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.