We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, quiet, nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Hotel More
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple, quiet, nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This a hotel on the beach, actually to build the swimming pool they retook some land from the sea. It is a very quiet area, with a beach shared only with another hotel and a very few locals. Rooms are simple, commensurate with the price. Staff is very nice and very helpful. The hotel has quite a loyal clientele, that goes year after year.

And the food included in your fee is plentiful and very good.

You can take the bus or taxi (10-15 min) to two outstanding towns on the waterfront: Puerto Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa, both with a beautiful port and promenade to walk, have a drink, an ice cream and dinner at the very good but reasonable prices restaurants. Obviously if dare a bit more yoo can enjoy the many views and attractions of the island. But I would stay on the northern side of the island, which is prettier, more friendly, not rowdy.

A very nice, inexpensive hotel in a private location. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest, It was nice to hear you had enjoyed your recent holidays with us as you say many guests repeat each year and sometimes twice a year it is lovely to know that guest like the hotel and surrounding areas so much that they repeat year after year. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    169
    51
    23
    18
See reviews for
153
250
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Get the slushie ready Miguel we are coming back in august . We loved it so much last year , especially the views, the range of freshly cooked food every day , the spotless hotel and the friendly welcome of all the staff. This is only a three star hotel but should definitely be a four. It is quiet here, but not too quiet and that's what we like about it. The old town is lovely with the old roman walls and the markets twice a week.

Room Tip: Sea view , or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guests, we were so pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. The staff try to do there best so that all guests are happy with there stay and some come back and visit us year after year sometimes twice a year. We hope you will be one of these guests as we love to see returning customers. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel More with my 9 year old son & have nothing but good things to say about the place. The location is second to none, offering breathtaking views of the bay of Alcudia. The hotel benefits from being set apart from the hectic resorts whilst at the same time offers easy access to the beautiful old town of Alcudia & chic resort of Port de Pollenca.

The hotel itself has a wonderful laid back charm about it with various chill out zones from the pool area overlooking the bay to the inner courtyard to the private & spacious garden. None of your clamouring for sun loungers here! The property is spotlessly clean, well cared for & obviously loved by staff & management alike.

The food on offer is very good for the most part, particularly the evening meal, with plenty of variety & choice. The breakfasts were good but I felt a little limited when it came to cereal & fresh fruit options. I found myself opting for a fried breakfast every morning in the absence of an appetising alternative.

Overall, a much needed & wonderfully relaxing stay at the Hotel More. Our fellow guests couldn't have been nicer. We will certainly make a return visit to the Hotel More.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests, How pleased we were to see you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us and are thinking of coming back another year to see us. Many of our guests are repeat guests and some even arrange so that they tie up with friends year after year, and it is so nice to see everybody renewing acquaintancies each year. Sorry that the choice of breakfast cereales and fruit didn´t come up to your expectations we will mention it to the cook. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was hoping someone could tell me if we can get a sea view room reserved for our stay next month? Or if anyone can get me a contact e-mail address for the hotel More that would be great. (sorry this isn't a review, but it's the only way I could think to get in touch)

Many Thanks, Andy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests, in answer to your query in trip advisor I can give you the email address which is info@hotelmore.com the price of a room with sea view on the front this year is 2€ per adult a day, however you would have to send us an email and we would try to do our best for you. You can on arrival at the hotel. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the hotel More.We had a wonderful,relaxing time.The hotel is right on the sea front with beautifull views.We are extremely fussy about cleanliness,food,ambience,location etc and we couldn't find fault at all with this hotel.The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels changed every day too if you so wished.The bedding was changed three times during our stay.The staff were helpfull and friendly too.If you are looking for lots of bars and shops nearby,then this hotel is not for you.It is more suited to adults who are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the busy,noisy resorts.Every day we walked into Alcudia Old town.It is a 10 minute walk.There are lots of interesting little lanes to explore with lovely old buildings,restaurants etc.You can get the bus to nearby places from outside the Information Centre in the Old town.The fare tends to be 1.5 Euros wherever you want to go.There is a market in The Old Town every Sunday and Tuesday.It is well worth a visit if you enjoy going to local markets.The Hotel More is definately a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests, we were very grateful for you comments on the hotel. the staff, hotel, cleanliness and surrounding areas. We always like recieving comments to make sure that everything is in order and that the guests are satisfied with everything. We look forward to seeing again perhaps another year in the not to distant future. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th visit to the hotel more and it just keeps getting better and better. We stayed here on the 7th. till the 21st of june and are already looking at booking for septermber. We always feel like we are coming home when we come here. The staff are so welcoming and friedly and the food is excellent and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean.So we hope to see you all in september for the 6th time. x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests, We were to delighted to hear you had enjoyed your recent with us once again, and look forward to seeing you again in September. It is lovely to see so many familiar faces coming back to visit us each year, Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed from 11th to 18th May, 2013. Super holiday, so relaxing in a gem of a hotel. Food lovely and plentiful. Rooms very comfortable and kept very clean.Entertainment was very good and good craic from bar staff. Pool looked nice but water was too cold when we were there...the sea was warmer!! Hotel gardens lovely and courtyard nice to sit back and relax in. Location in a quiet but lovely area. Old Alcudia about 15min walk away.....lovely and quaint. Great markets. Alcudia, Pollensa all beautiful. Great Holiday and look forward to getting back again. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had side room 312, very nice view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests. we were pleased to hear you had enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel and that you had found everything including the surrounding areas to your liking we hope very much you will come back and visit us another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alcudia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
#8 Family Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.