We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wee Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel More

Save Saved
You added Hotel More to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel More
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 55 hotels in Alcudia
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A Wee Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the hotel More.We had a wonderful,relaxing time.The hotel is right on the sea front with beautifull views.We are extremely fussy about cleanliness,food,ambience,location etc and we couldn't find fault at all with this hotel.The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels changed every day too if you so wished.The bedding was changed three times during our stay.The staff were helpfull and friendly too.If you are looking for lots of bars and shops nearby,then this hotel is not for you.It is more suited to adults who are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the busy,noisy resorts.Every day we walked into Alcudia Old town.It is a 10 minute walk.There are lots of interesting little lanes to explore with lovely old buildings,restaurants etc.You can get the bus to nearby places from outside the Information Centre in the Old town.The fare tends to be 1.5 Euros wherever you want to go.There is a market in The Old Town every Sunday and Tuesday.It is well worth a visit if you enjoy going to local markets.The Hotel More is definately a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests, we were very grateful for you comments on the hotel. the staff, hotel, cleanliness and surrounding areas. We always like recieving comments to make sure that everything is in order and that the guests are satisfied with everything. We look forward to seeing again perhaps another year in the not to distant future. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    156
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
130
203
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th visit to the hotel more and it just keeps getting better and better. We stayed here on the 7th. till the 21st of june and are already looking at booking for septermber. We always feel like we are coming home when we come here. The staff are so welcoming and friedly and the food is excellent and the rooms are kept spotlessly clean.So we hope to see you all in september for the 6th time. x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guests, We were to delighted to hear you had enjoyed your recent with us once again, and look forward to seeing you again in September. It is lovely to see so many familiar faces coming back to visit us each year, Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed from 11th to 18th May, 2013. Super holiday, so relaxing in a gem of a hotel. Food lovely and plentiful. Rooms very comfortable and kept very clean.Entertainment was very good and good craic from bar staff. Pool looked nice but water was too cold when we were there...the sea was warmer!! Hotel gardens lovely and courtyard nice to sit back and relax in. Location in a quiet but lovely area. Old Alcudia about 15min walk away.....lovely and quaint. Great markets. Alcudia, Pollensa all beautiful. Great Holiday and look forward to getting back again. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had side room 312, very nice view!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests. we were pleased to hear you had enjoyed your recent stay in the hotel and that you had found everything including the surrounding areas to your liking we hope very much you will come back and visit us another year. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location with a choice of poolside, gardens and beach to relax. The staff are friendly and a credit to the hotel. Lovely walks to the old town and nearby local beaches, the hotel is spotless and we had good entertainment most nights. The food in the restaurant was very good but the only downside was a lack of vegetarian food. I loved the salads but hardly any main course choices for vegetarians, please more vegetarian food even 1 option per sitting and we would definately be back x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests, we were happy to know you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us. We will pass your message on to the cook to see if he can vary more the vegetarian menus. Perhaps youcould send us some examples of vegetarian meals suitable for people like yourselves by email info@hotelmore.com and we will see if next year this can be improved. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed for a week 4th 'til 11th June. 2013
This is a lovely little hotel in a perfect location. The rooms are very comfortable and are kept spotless.(Pic) Towels are changed as needed. There is a full bathroom with plenty of hot water.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. As others have mentioned food is really good and there is a change of menu daily. Salads are varied. The hot section is just that always served hot and fresh.
The hotel is only a short 10-15 minutes walk to the Old town of Alcudia which is well worth a visit. Also worth seeing while in Alcudia is the remains of the Roman town of Pollentia. 1st century BC (Pic)

Try to get a room at the front with a sea view the outlook is beautiful. (Pic) Sunrise is spectacular (pic) I was in room 213

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guests, we were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your recent holiday with us and the photos you took were lovely. We hope to see you again one day it is worth having a sea view room even though there is a charge. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stated 21/5/13 - 28/5/13. This is our third time at this hotel, we absolutely love it! We are in our "early" forties with an 11 year old boy - Euan. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, the staff, especially barman Miguel is fantastico! What a laugh we have with him! Special mention to Juana - manager, Heather, the two other receptionists (one from Campanet!) are lovely and also head chef Miguel too. We never got a chance to say goodbye! The rooms are spotless, airy with fresh towels. We had a seaview room and the views are AMAZING! The area around the hotel is beautiful, really love this hotel & we will be back! Special mention to all waiting staff, including Gustavo who was teaching my son Spanish when we came down for dinner! Thanks for a lovely stay, pity it was only a week. Special hello to the family from Bishopbriggs we met, Rose, James, his brother and the lovely Alexandra. Yvonne, Kenny and Euan Macrae x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guests, we were pleased to here you had enjoyed your holiday with us in the hotel and that you were pleased with the hotel and the treatment recieved by the staff. We hope to see you again in the not to distant future as we have many guests returning year after year and it is always nic e to see familiar faces. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week at the end of may . The hotel is in.a perfect location for relaxing. I wanted a week away to just relax and this I did. I travelled alone and found the hotel perfect for this as was in a quiet location and I felt very safe.
My room was perfect , as spacious with twin beds, full bathroom and a balcony overlooking the bay. Yes the walls are thin but so are the walls of new houses, it didn't disturb me at all and I am a terrible sleeper.the main thing that impressed me was the standard of cleanliness, it was excellent. I have stayed in hotels around the work including 5* hotels in the Maldives and this was up with those if not better.
The staff were friendly especially one of the bar men who's name I don't know but he's retiring in oct and he was fab. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff either.
I stayed half board, this was adequate, the breakfasts were good and the yoghurt was scrummy. Dinners was ok but for me it was too English, and not a vast choice and I love my deserts but there wasn't a good choice , however having worked in tourism I know what tour operators pay the hotels and due to this I can accept the choice that is on offer.
The hotels location is fab very close to alluding old town which is very quaint and apart from the beach the hotel is located on there are 2 beautiful little coves approx 15 minutes walk away, these are stunning with crystal clear blue seas.
I would definitely return to the hotel it has everything needed for a very relaxing holiday and is very good value for money.
One thing I think that the hotel should accept is debit cards. I paid extra in resort for a late check out and they wouldn't take payment by debit card. Luckily I had enough euros left o pay for this but it did leave me with very little to see me though the day and a debit card payment would have been more convenient.
Thank you though for a lovely week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENCUESTA1, Propietario at Hotel More, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guests, We were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the hotel and surrounding areas also the staff and meals were up to your expectations. Sorry about the impossibility to pay con visa, however from now onwards we have changed the way you can pay for special hotel facilities. It is also gratifying that someone who has worked in the same business realises the problems you can come across. Thankyou for bringing this to my notice it is always useful to recieve certain opinions which in turn will help other guests in the future. Kind regards Juana Crespi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel More

Address: C/Tirant Lo Blanc 8 | More vermey, 07409 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alcudia
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Alcudia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alcudia
#9 Family Hotel in Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel More 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, small and cosy hotel situated in the north of Mallorca, close to the Alcudia old town area, with superb views overlooking the bay of Pollensa.Especially indicated for clients looking for a relaxing holiday! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel More Alcudia, Majorca
More Hotel Alcudia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.