We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxygen Bar Porte de Alcudia

Oxygen Bar Porte de Alcudia
Just Behind the Astoria Playa Hotel | Ave de Mexic - By Children's Play Area, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 221 Restaurants in Alcudia
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Bar open12 noon until midnight. Pint of local lager €1'65 cheapest in Alcudia. 10 Of your favourite Cocktails ie. Blue Lagoon, Sex on the Beach, Pina Colada, Black Russian, Long Island Iced Tea, Beachcomber, San Fransisco, Tequila Sunrise, Fruit Paradise and Woo Woo ONLY €2'75. Over 100 other Cocktails to chose from - €3'95. Snacks available every day - 12 lunchtime until 7pm - toasted sandwiches €2'00, Panini €3'95, Homemade Chilli con Carne €3'00, Nachos €2'50, Chips €2'00, Jacket Potatoes €2'95, Beef Burgers €2'50, Hot Dogs €2'50, Fresh Pasta and Sauce (Pesto, Bolognese, Spicy Chicken, Tomato and Basil, or Vegetable). Daily Offers available. Pool Table - €1'00 Sky Sports shown on large TV and big screen. Families welcome. Baby highchairs available.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

It's a small bar offering a very wide range of very well priced cocktails and lager for only 1.65. You cannot go wrong for this :) The couple running the business is very friendly and welcoming. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Went there twice during our stay in Alcudia and can fully recommend this bar. We went there on a night and tried some of their brilliant (and cheap!) cocktails as well as their pints (at 1.65 an absolute bargain). It's a lovely little bar, the staff is very friendly and I'd say everyone who is around should give it a go. If you're not interested in going then you're missing out on nice atmosphere and a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" Home from Home "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

All i can advise anybody is to visit this bar to meet the most wonderful couple Dave and Amanda they cannot do enough for you.Also get a chicken and mozzarella toastie or cheese and ham they are out of this world only came home and bought a toastie maker. Then just to make even more of a dream get a 1.65 euro pint to wash it down Ha.I went on holiday with my boyfriend and stayed at the Playa Astoria 5* Hotel and to notice this bar on our very first night it was 5* for us. Ask Amanda to make you 1 of her Jelly fish shots you will never look back. Going to miss the pair of them they made our holiday truly wonderful. Roll on next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Had a walk around Alcúdia, and stumbled across this wonderful bar, got a lovely warm welcome and friendly throughout. Drinks were unbelievably cheap! Nice cocktails! Well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great wee bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Such a great wee bar in Alcudia, me and my girlfriend often walked about mile or two along the beach just to go here for a few drinks. The price of pints and cocktails I don't think can be beat in Alcudia. Usually have all the football on. Really clean and well looked after bar. Lastly and certainly not least the owners Amanda and Dave are great, such a friendly couple and so quick and efficient. If i'm in Alcudia again I'll definitely be going to Oxygen again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxygen Bar Porte de Alcudia also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Oxygen Bar Porte de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxygen Bar Porte de Alcudia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.