We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muro beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Click Mallorca

Click Mallorca
avda de la playa 13, 07400 Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
0034971897067
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 activities in Alcudia
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Click-mallorca offers many excursions, tours, trips and things to do in Mallorca such as water parks, sightseeing tours, direct tickets, catamaran trips, boats trips...No queues, no waiting, no worries, no nasty surprises to discover there aren’t any entrance tickets left! Get all the excursion information, get everything well-planned and get the BEST price.
new york city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Muro beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful beach muro. Located in alcudia mallorca, Spain
A very nice part of the island with many restaurants, boat rides,parasailing and other water activities.
The night life is also very Romantic
The water is clean warn and very blue.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click-Mallorca, Guest Relations Manager at Click Mallorca, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
dear traveller

We are glad to read you had such a great time in Playa de Muro in the north of the island. A great resort where to spend the holidays with its wide sandy beach.

And we agree with you that there is so much to do! Especially the boat trips, like the boat trip to Formentor or the catamaran trip. These are ideal trips to see the rough coast of the north of Mallorca!

We hope you come back in the future to our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Holidays in Alcudia, Majorca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Have been going to this resort for the past 17 years on and off and still loving it. This is not a resort for groups of young people so very family orientated. The main road from the beach down to Belvue apartments is lined with open aired restaurants and shops (mainly selling the usual holiday tat but still worth looking at!). On the side streets you will find bars and there are lots to chose from. Most entertainment finishes by midnight so this is a quiet resort but the bars do stay open til 3am and there are a few nightclubs away from the main road which end at 6am.

The beach is absolutely wonderful and the sea very clean and shallow so great for children.

Walking along the promenade by the sea front to the Port of Alcudia will take about half an hour which is a very pleasant walk and more restaurants and shops can be found there.

This is a very relaxing resort. The people are all lovely and love to chat and this is one resort I will go back to time and time again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca, España
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Island tour: Soller and La Calobra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was really a great experience!!! Me and my husband enjoyed a lot everything. The driver Xisco and the guide Magdalena are very professional and helpful. The bus, the train, the boat, everything was perfect. You can not go of Majorca without doing this excursion. If you want to have fun in Majorca www.click-mallorca.com is really the best option :-)))

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click-Mallorca, Guest Relations Manager at Click Mallorca, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
dear traveller

thanks for such a lovely and nice comment, and for reccomending us!

We are glad you had a good time on the excursion to Soller and La Calobra, and we really like the photos you posted with the review.

Thanks from all the team at click-mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Buses, trains, trams and boats!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

What an incredible afternoon. I set up this Island tour not knowing exactly just what to expect but we were very happy with our choice. We were on a cruise ship and we were picked up right where the boat docked. Could not have been easier. It was a wonderful way to see the island. Everyone in our family loved the old train. We had 6 in our group aging in range from 14-69 and all were very happy. Our guide and bus driver were awesome!!! The kids loved swimming in the ocean and getting to jump from the cliffs down into the ocean. The scenery through this area is truly amazing. Thanks for a wonderful day!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click-Mallorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Click Mallorca, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
dear client

we are pleased to hear you had such a great time on the tour you did with us. It was a real pleasure to show you our beautiful island and we hope that you come back in the future.

We will be waiting for you to take you to some great places!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolute ‘No-Brainer’ Bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

“No Frills Excursions” I booked via “www.click-mallorca.com” before leaving UK as a treat for the family.

Picked up from hotel at 08:30. Drive up through the mountains to La Calobra, over some ‘interesting’ roads – negotiated safely and without drama by Juan the [excellent] driver. Boat trip [40 mins ish] Puerto Soller for lunch break.
Be aware that the restaurant on the jetty by the tram in Puerto Soller allows you to eat a pack lunch if you purchase a drink – but be warned it is a very expensive drink!
Sit on the public benches and then cross the road and use a small bars instead.

Tram [exclusive!] to Soller took about 25mins to catch the train. Train weaves its way, switch-backing up the mountain and through tunnels and then back down it again to Son Reus outside Palma [about 45mins]. Back well after 6:00.
Its a very full day, not rushed, and for 3 adults and 2 children cost me €215. But start adding up the costs of a one way water taxi [€12 each], tram ride [€5 each], the train and the coach etc, etc and you will soon agree . . . and that says nothing about the quality of service and good natured banter from Juan our guide. Bargain!

Thank you Juan, the Guide . . . and Juan the driver – happy retirement!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Click-Mallorca, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Click Mallorca, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
dear traveller

what a great and happy review! Thanks for booking online at click-mallorca.com and for sharing the experience with our supplier in the north area. We are glad you saved so much money compared to the ridicolous and expensive prices of the tour operators.

We are all glad to hear you had such a wonderful time, we love your photos and we will certainly pass the review to the guide Juan.

All the best from Mallorca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Click Mallorca also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Click Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Click Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Click Mallorca to your Saves list